Ebike Oracle
Buyer guide

Best 750W Electric Bikes on Amazon (2026): The Legal Limit, Explained

The Heybike Ranger ($699.99 as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change) is the best 750W electric bike we cover on Amazon. Heybike rates its motor at 750 W, the most power the federal e-bike definition and every state but Oregon allow, and the bike ships as a Class 2 that switches to Class 1 or Class 3 from the display, with hydraulic brakes and UL 2849 and UL 2271 on its listing. Under $500 at our November 2026 check, the Heybike Cityscape 2.0 ($499 as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change) has the same rated motor and the same class switch with mechanical brakes. The best seller is the TST City Commuter ($529.99 as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM EST, subject to change), #1 in Amazon's Electric Bicycles (November 2026), whose listing advertises 28 mph without saying the throttle stops at 20, so ride it at its 20 mph setting. The figure that decides whether a bike is legal is the rated wattage. The 1000 W to 2000 W figures most listings lead with are peak output, and they settle nothing.

By John WeeksUpdated Nov 7, 2026How we score

Ranked from our scored reviews

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Ebike Oracle may also earn a commission on purchases made through links to other retailers, at no extra cost to you. Full disclosure.

Best overall

7.5/10
Heybike Ranger

Heybike Ranger

$699.99Save $100

Limited time deal · ends Sun, Nov 15

Price as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST · subject to change

Best overall. Heybike rates the motor at 750 W (1400 W peak, 80 Nm), and every class setting fits a US class: it ships as Class 2…

Check price at Amazon

Free 30-day returns via Amazon

  • Budget pick:Heybike Cityscape 2.0— Best under $500, and the cheapest pick at our November 2026 check.
  • Runner-up:TST City Commuter— The best seller: #1 in Amazon's Electric Bicycles (November 2026).
Early deals are liveEarlyBlack FridayEvery e-bike and electric scooter deal we have verified on Amazon, best sellers first, at Amazon’s own prices.
  • 59deals live
  • 42%top saving
  • 20days to go
See all 59 deals

Compare the picks

Best 750W Electric Bikes on Amazon (2026): The Legal Limit, Explained: US e-bike class and key specs for each pick, with where to buy
PickPriceClassTop speedMotor (listed)BatteryMax loadWeightFrame
#1Heybike Ranger
$699.99Limited-time deal · Save $100as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM ESTCheck price at Amazon
Class 328 mph1400 W600 Wh400 lb70 lbFolding, step-through
#2Heybike Cityscape 2.0Class 328 mph1200 W468 Wh330 lb62 lbStep-through
#3TST City CommuterClass 220 mph750 W720 Wh450 lb66 lbStandard
#4Vivi ACE07 750W Fat-Tire Step-Through
$703.61Limited-time deal · Save $78as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM ESTCheck price at Amazon
Class 220 mph750 W720 Wh330 lb75 lbStep-through
#5Vivi ACE01 750W Torque-Sensor Fat-Tire E-BikeClass 325 mph750 W720 WhNot stated72 lbStandard
#6Jasion EB5 MAX 1500W Fat-Tire Performance E-BikeClass 328 mph750 W720 Wh330 lb78 lbStandard
#7Jasion Roamer ST 1200W Step-Through CommuterClass 328 mph750 W528 Wh330 lb60 lbStep-through
#8Kingbull Hunter 2.0S 1300W Fat-Tire Mountain E-BikeClass 328 mph750 W864 Wh400 lb77 lbStandard

Prices are subject to change, and the buy links always fetch the live price. Motor is the figure the listing quotes, which is often a peak rather than a rated number; US e-bike classes are set on rated output. “Not stated” means neither the listing nor our review gives a figure.

Detailed picks

Heybike Ranger
AmazonSave $100
Pick #17.5/10

Heybike Ranger

Heybike

Limited time deal · ends Sun, Nov 15

Check price at Amazon

Free 30-day returns via Amazon

Best overall. Heybike rates the motor at 750 W (1400 W peak, 80 Nm), and every class setting fits a US class: it ships as Class 2, and the LCD switches it to Class 3 (28 mph pedal assist, throttle held to 20) or Class 1. Hydraulic disc brakes on 180 mm rotors, UL 2849 and UL 2271 on the Amazon page, a 400 lb payload, and a step-through frame that folds to 40 x 20 x 31 inches on 20 x 4 fat tires. The trades: a 600 Wh battery good for 25 to 35 miles by its review, 70 lb, a cadence sensor, and no testing lab named.

Heybike Cityscape 2.0
AmazonSave $200
Pick #28.3/10

Heybike Cityscape 2.0

Heybike
Check price at Amazon

Free 30-day returns via Amazon

Best under $500, and the cheapest pick at our November 2026 check. Heybike rates the motor at 750 W continuous (1200 W peak, 75 Nm), and the bike is Class 3 with the throttle capped at 20 mph, switchable to Class 2 or Class 1 from the display. UL 2849 for the system and UL 2271 for the battery, and over 600 Amazon ratings at 4.2 stars when its review checked in August 2026. It is the least equipped 28 mph pick: mechanical disc brakes and a 468 Wh battery, roughly 23 to 31 miles of mixed riding. A 62 lb step-through with a 330 lb payload.

TST City Commuter
AmazonSave $40
Pick #38.0/10

TST City Commuter

TST
Check price at Amazon

Free 30-day returns via Amazon

The best seller: #1 in Amazon's Electric Bicycles (November 2026). TST states a 750 W rated motor beside its peak figure, with a 720 Wh removable battery, suspension at both ends, 20 x 4 fat tires, 7 speeds, 66 lb and a 450 lb maximum load. The catch, plainly: the title advertises 28 mph and the listing never says the throttle stops at 20, so ride it at the 20 mph setting, where it is a Class 2. No UL 2849 or UL 2271 is named, no torque figure is given, and the brakes are mechanical. Plan on 30 to 40 miles.

Vivi ACE07 750W Fat-Tire Step-Through
AmazonSave $78

Limited time deal · ends Sun, Nov 15

Check price at Amazon

Free 30-day returns via Amazon

Best Class 2. Vivi rates the hub at 750 W (1500 W peak) and caps the bike at 19.8 mph, so it fits the e-bike definition in all 50 states, including those that do not recognize Class 3. UL 2849 with SGS named in its Amazon title, a 720 Wh battery, a fat-tire step-through frame, and a rack, fenders and lights included; Vivi publishes 80 Nm and, on the current listing, 90 Nm. The trades: 75 lb, a cadence sensor, a one-year motor and battery warranty, and 180 mm brakes that have shipped both hydraulic and mechanical, so check the listing. Plan on 30 to 40 miles.

Vivi ACE01 750W Torque-Sensor Fat-Tire E-Bike
Amazon
Check price at Amazon

Free 30-day returns via Amazon

Best for hills. Vivi rates the motor at 750 W with 90 Nm, the highest torque of the picks, and adds a torque sensor that scales assist with your effort, hydraulic disc brakes with 180 mm rotors and a 100 mm lockout fork. Vivi states UL 2849 and UL 2271, tested by SGS. Class 3: pedal assist to 25 mph, throttle capped at 20, though the November 2026 Amazon relisting no longer states the 25 mph figure. 720 Wh, good for 25 to 35 miles by its review; 72 lb, no published payload, and a one-year warranty.

Jasion EB5 MAX 1500W Fat-Tire Performance E-Bike
Amazon
Check price at Amazon

Free 30-day returns via Amazon

Best fat tire at 28 mph: a 750 W rated motor (1500 W peak, 85 Nm), hydraulic disc brakes on 180 mm rotors, a 720 Wh battery and 26 x 4 tires, with cruise control, fenders, a rack and lights. Its review treats it as Class 3 with no throttle assistance above 20 mph, but the "28+MPH" title reads as a floor, so confirm both limits with the seller. No UL standard on any of its listings, 78 lb, a 330 lb payload and a one-year motor and battery warranty. Plan on 30 to 40 miles mixed and about 22 held at 28 mph.

Jasion Roamer ST 1200W Step-Through Commuter
Amazon
Check price at Amazon

Free 30-day returns via Amazon

The lightest pick at 60 lb: a 26-inch Class 3 step-through with a 750 W rated motor (1200 W peak, 75 Nm), hydraulic disc brakes on 180 mm rotors and "UL2849 Certified" in its Amazon title, plus a rack, fenders, lights and cruise control. Its review does not confirm that the throttle stops at 20 mph, so check before you count on Class 3, and no testing lab is named. A 528 Wh battery, good for 28 to 38 miles mixed and about 22 held at 28 mph by its review. One-year motor and battery warranty.

Kingbull Hunter 2.0S 1300W Fat-Tire Mountain E-Bike
AmazonSave $50
Check price at Amazon

Free 30-day returns via Amazon

The biggest battery of the picks, 864 Wh, behind a 750 W rated motor (1300 W peak, 85 Nm), with two-piston hydraulic brakes on 180 mm rotors, CST 26 x 4.0 knobby tires, a 100 mm fork, a 400 lb payload and a two-year warranty through a California service team. Class 3 at 28 mph per its title. It ranks last because its review never mentions a throttle (confirm any throttle stops at 20 mph), Kingbull claims no UL 2849, and it sells far less on Amazon than the picks above. Plan on 33 to 43 miles mixed; 77 lb.

TL;DR: 8 picks, all rated at 750 W

  1. Heybike Ranger, $699.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change). Best overall. Heybike rates the motor at 750 W (1400 W peak, 80 Nm). It ships as Class 2 and switches to Class 1 or Class 3 (28 mph pedal assist, throttle held to 20), with hydraulic brakes, UL 2849 and UL 2271 on the listing, and a folding frame.
  2. Heybike Cityscape 2.0, $499 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change). Best under $500: the cheapest pick at our November 2026 check. 750 W rated (1200 W peak), Class 3 with the throttle capped at 20 mph, a switch down to Class 2 or 1, and UL 2849 plus UL 2271.
  3. TST City Commuter, $529.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM EST, subject to change). Best seller, with one setting to check. 750 W rated, a 720 Wh battery and suspension at both ends, and #1 in Amazon's Electric Bicycles (November 2026). Its title advertises 28 mph and the listing never says the throttle stops at 20, so ride it at 20 mph, where it is a Class 2.
  4. Vivi ACE07, $703.61 (as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM EST, subject to change). Best Class 2. 750 W rated (1500 W peak) and capped at 19.8 mph, a 720 Wh battery on a fat-tire step-through frame, and UL 2849 with SGS named as the lab.
  5. Vivi ACE01, $789.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM EST, subject to change). Best for hills. 750 W rated with 90 Nm, the highest torque of the picks, plus a torque sensor, hydraulic brakes, 720 Wh, and UL 2849 and UL 2271 tested by SGS per Vivi. Class 3 at 25 mph.
  6. Jasion EB5 MAX, $579.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change). Best fat tire at 28 mph. 750 W rated (1500 W peak, 85 Nm), hydraulic brakes, 720 Wh on 26 x 4 tires, and Class 3 by its review.
  7. Jasion Roamer ST, $594 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change). Lightest pick. A 60 lb Class 3 step-through with a 750 W rated motor (1200 W peak), hydraulic brakes and "UL2849 Certified" in its Amazon title.
  8. Kingbull Hunter 2.0S, $949 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change). Biggest battery. 750 W rated (1300 W peak, 85 Nm), an 864 Wh pack, two-piston hydraulic brakes, a 400 lb payload and a two-year warranty.

The eight, side by side

Bike Motor, as stated Class and top speed Battery Brakes UL standard on the listing Price (last check)
Heybike Ranger 750 W rated, 1400 W peak Ships Class 2; Class 3 mode 28 mph, throttle 20 600 Wh Hydraulic UL 2849 + UL 2271, no lab named $699.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change)
Heybike Cityscape 2.0 750 W rated, 1200 W peak Class 3, 28 mph, throttle 20 468 Wh Mechanical disc UL 2849 + UL 2271, no lab named $499 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change)
TST City Commuter 750 W rated, 2000 W peak in the title Class 2 at its 20 mph setting; title says 28 mph 720 Wh Mechanical disc None $529.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM EST, subject to change)
Vivi ACE07 750 W rated, 1500 W peak Class 2, 19.8 mph 720 Wh 180 mm disc, check for hydraulic UL 2849 via SGS $703.61 (as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM EST, subject to change)
Vivi ACE01 750 W rated, 1500 W peak Class 3, 25 mph, throttle 20 720 Wh Hydraulic UL 2849 + UL 2271 via SGS, per Vivi $789.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM EST, subject to change)
Jasion EB5 MAX 750 W rated, 1500 W peak Class 3, 28 mph 720 Wh Hydraulic None $579.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change)
Jasion Roamer ST 750 W rated, 1200 W peak Class 3, 28 mph 528 Wh Hydraulic UL 2849, no lab named $594 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change)
Kingbull Hunter 2.0S 750 W rated, 1300 W peak Class 3, 28 mph 864 Wh Two-piston hydraulic None $949 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change)

The full guide, section by section. Tap any section to read it.

Our method in brief

Amazon US only. Every ranked bike was in stock on its Amazon listing at our November 2026 check, has a full review on this site, and has a motor that its Amazon listing or its maker rates at 750 W (also called continuous or nominal), stated as a rated figure and not only as a peak. We have not ridden or tested any of these bikes. Every figure is the seller's or maker's claim, an outside test we name, or our arithmetic on them. We ranked on three checks, in order of weight: whether every speed the listing advertises fits a US e-bike class; whether the listing names UL 2849 or UL 2271, and which lab tested it; and how well the bike sells on Amazon. Sales decide close calls, and they lift the clear best seller into the top three with its gaps printed beside it. Picks are limited to about $1,000 or less, because 750 W rated is the same legal ceiling at any price and extra money buys brakes, battery and suspension, never more legal power. Trikes and passenger bikes are left to their own guides. Amazon prices change daily, so the buy buttons always fetch the live figure.

How we ranked them

Every bike here passed an entry test first: its Amazon listing or its maker states the motor's rated output as 750 W. A listing that prints only a peak figure was left out of the ranking, however big the number, because a peak figure cannot show that a bike is inside the legal limit. Then three checks, in order of weight:

  1. Does every speed the listing advertises fit a US e-bike class? Class 1 and Class 2 stop at 20 mph. Class 3 assists to 28 mph while you pedal, with any throttle stopping at 20. A bike that advertises a faster mode, or a 28 mph speed without saying where its throttle stops, needs a setting checked before it is ridden as an e-bike, and its entry says which.
  2. Does the listing name a UL standard, and who tested it? UL 2849 covers the whole electrical system and UL 2271 the battery pack. A named lab counts for more than a bare claim, and a bare claim counts for more than nothing.
  3. Does it sell? Amazon sales rank decides close calls. It also lifts the TST City Commuter into third place: it is #1 in Amazon's Electric Bicycles (November 2026), and its two gaps, a 28 mph title and no UL standard, are printed in its entry instead of being hidden by a lower rank.

Picks are limited to about $1,000 or less. A 750 W rated bike that costs far more has the same legal motor as these, so past that point the money buys brakes, suspension and battery, and two such bikes appear as near misses at the foot of the page. Trikes have their own guide. We have not ridden any of these bikes.

What does 750W mean on an e-bike?

Two wattage figures can sit on a listing, and only one of them decides whether a bike is legal.

  • Rated wattage, also called continuous or nominal, is the power a motor is built to sustain. The statutes are written around it.
  • Peak wattage is what the motor draws for a few seconds on a hill start or a hard launch. Sellers lead with it because it is the bigger number.

The federal definition of a low-speed electric bicycle in 15 U.S.C. 2085 covers a bike with working pedals, a motor under 750 W and a top speed under 20 mph on motor power alone, and the Consumer Product Safety Commission regulates that bike as a bicycle under 16 CFR 1512. Most states then sort e-bikes into three classes that share one motor ceiling, 750 W rated. Oregon is the one state that allows 1,000 W, under ORS 801.258 (Oregon e-bike laws).

So "750W" on a listing can mean two different things. On every bike ranked here, 750 W is the rated figure and the peak sits higher: 1200 W on the Cityscape 2.0, 1400 W on the Ranger, 1500 W on the EB5 MAX and 2000 W in the TST's current title. Those bikes carry the most motor the law allows. On a listing like the Hoverfly OUREA, the only figure is "750W Peak", so its rated output can be no higher than 750 W and may be lower. That keeps it inside the limit on either reading, and it is a smaller claim than a 750 W rating. A listing that prints only a peak above 750 W leaves you nothing to show anyone, so ask the seller for the rated figure in writing.

Is a 1000W, 1500W or 2000W e-bike legal?

It depends on whether the big number is rated or peak, and then on the speed.

If the big number is a peak figure and the listing or maker states 750 W rated beside it, the motor passes. The Heybike Cityscape 2.0 is sold as a 1200 W bike, the Jasion EB5 MAX as a 1500 W bike and the TST City Commuter as a 2000 W bike, and all three are rated at 750 W. The speed test still applies on its own: the AYOLNY Fat 20 states a 750 W rated motor and is sold at 32 mph, so it fits no class.

If the motor is rated above 750 W, the bike is outside the e-bike rules in every state except Oregon, and in Oregon only up to 1,000 W. Jasion rates the Jasion Thunder Pro at 1200 W sustained and Yozma rates the IN10 at 1,200 W, so both fail the power test before their speeds are counted. On a public road most states treat a machine like that as a moped or a motorcycle, with the registration, license and insurance that brings, and New Jersey classes a bike that exceeds both 750 W and 28 mph as a motorcycle outright.

If the listing gives only a peak figure above 750 W, as the 3000 W peak ASKGO GT50 and the 6000 W peak GAMVIRE V7 PRO do, nothing on it shows the bike is inside the limit. Our fastest electric bikes on Amazon guide ranks the high-power bikes by their claimed speed, with the legal status beside each one. This page ranks only bikes you can ride as an e-bike.

1000W vs 750W: which should you buy?

On a legal e-bike the real comparison is usually 750 W rated against a bigger peak, on the same kind of motor. A "1000W" listing that also states 750 W rated has the same legal motor as the bikes on this page with a bigger number in its title. A bike genuinely rated at 1000 W is an e-bike only in Oregon, so everywhere else the choice is between a 750 W rated e-bike and a motor vehicle. What most buyers want from a bigger motor is hill-climbing, and the torque figure tells you more about that than the wattage does (see below).

Which 750W electric bike should you buy?

1. Heybike Ranger: best overall

The Heybike Ranger at $699.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change) is the most complete answer to the 750 W question we can rank. Heybike rates its rear hub at 750 W (1400 W peak, 80 Nm), and the bike lets you choose its class from the LCD: it ships as Class 2 (20 mph throttle and pedal assist), and one tap gives you Class 3 (pedal assist to 28 mph, throttle still held to 20) or Class 1 (pedal assist only). Every one of those settings fits a US class, and the Class 2 setting covers the seven jurisdictions that do not recognize Class 3. The Amazon page lists UL 2849 for the system and UL 2271 for the battery, and the bike stops on hydraulic disc brakes with 180 mm rotors.

It is also a folding step-through on 20 x 4 Kenda fat tires that folds to 40 x 20 x 31 inches, with a 400 lb total payload and a 150 lb rear rack, and Heybike sizes it for riders from 4 ft 11 in to 6 ft 3 in. The trades are battery and weight: 600 Wh (48 V x 12.5 Ah) is good for 25 to 35 miles at mid assist by its review's estimate, and 70 lb is heavy for a folder. It uses a cadence sensor, and the listing names no testing lab for its UL claims. Read the full Heybike Ranger review.

2. Heybike Cityscape 2.0: best under $500

The Heybike Cityscape 2.0 ($499 as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change) was the cheapest pick at our November 2026 check, and it gives up nothing on the legal side. Heybike rates the motor at 750 W continuous (1200 W peak, 75 Nm), and the bike is Class 3: pedal assist to 28 mph with the throttle capped at 20 mph, switchable to Class 2 or Class 1 from the display. It documents UL 2849 for the bike system and UL 2271 for the battery, and the listing carried over 600 ratings at a 4.2-star average when its review checked in August 2026.

It is the least equipped of the 28 mph picks: mechanical disc brakes with 180 mm rotors, where the Ranger, ACE01, EB5 MAX, Roamer ST and Hunter 2.0S have hydraulics, and the smallest battery here, 36 V x 13 Ah (468 Wh), which works out at roughly 23 to 31 miles of mixed riding against a 50-mile claim. It is a 26-inch step-through with a 60 mm fork and a 7-speed Shimano Tourney drivetrain, and it weighs 62 lb with a 330 lb payload. Read the full Heybike Cityscape 2.0 review.

3. TST City Commuter: best seller, with one setting to check

The TST City Commuter at $529.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM EST, subject to change) is #1 in Amazon's Electric Bicycles (November 2026), and it belongs on this page because it does what most budget listings skip: TST states a 750 W rated motor beside the peak figure (1500 W on the listing we first reviewed, 2000 W in the current title). Around that sit a 48 V x 15 Ah (720 Wh) removable battery, suspension front and rear on 20 x 4 fat tires, 7-speed gearing, a stated 66 lb weight and a 450 lb maximum load.

Here is the legal catch, plainly. The listing title now advertises 28 mph, the bike has a throttle, and the listing never says the throttle stops at 20 mph. A throttle that works above 20 mph fits no US e-bike class, so ride it at the 20 mph setting, where it is a Class 2: check the display settings on arrival and confirm the cap. The listing also names no UL 2849 or UL 2271 certification, which rules it out for buyers in New York City under Local Law 39 and in California under SB 1271, and for buildings that ask for the certificate before indoor charging. It discloses no torque figure, and the brakes are mechanical discs. Plan on 30 to 40 miles of mixed riding against the 60-mile claim. Read the full TST City Commuter review.

4. Vivi ACE07: best Class 2

The Vivi ACE07 at $703.61 (as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM EST, subject to change) is the pick for a rider who wants the full 750 W and a class that works everywhere. Vivi rates the hub at 750 W (1500 W peak) and caps the bike at 19.8 mph as a Class 2, so it fits the e-bike definition in all 50 states, including the seven jurisdictions that do not recognize Class 3. Its Amazon title carries UL 2849 with SGS named as the certifying body; the two Vivis are the only picks with a lab named. The 26 x 4.0 fat tires and step-through frame come with a rear rack, fenders and lights, and Vivi publishes 80 Nm on the listing we first reviewed and 90 Nm on the current one.

The trades are weight and brakes. It weighs 75 lb, so moving it without the motor is a workout. Its 180 mm disc brakes were hydraulic on the version Amazon listed in May 2026, a listing since replaced, and Vivi has shipped mechanical versions too, so check the current listing if hydraulics matter. It uses a cadence sensor, Vivi covers the motor and battery for one year, and its review plans on 30 to 40 miles of fat-tire commuting from the 720 Wh pack against a 40 to 55 mile claim. Read the full Vivi ACE07 review.

5. Vivi ACE01: best for hills

The Vivi ACE01 at $789.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM EST, subject to change) has the strongest climbing specification of the picks. Vivi rates the motor at 750 W (1500 W peak) with 90 Nm, the highest torque figure of the eight picks, and pairs it with a torque sensor, which reads how hard you press the pedals and scales the motor to match. The Ranger, ACE07, EB5 MAX, Roamer ST and Hunter 2.0S use cadence sensors, which switch power on when the cranks turn. Hydraulic disc brakes with 180 mm rotors handle the descent, a 100 mm lockout fork sits up front, and Vivi states UL 2849 and UL 2271, tested by SGS.

It is a Class 3 bike at a lower speed than most: pedal assist to 25 mph with a half-twist throttle capped at 20 mph. The ACE01 went off sale on Amazon in October and came back in November under new listings whose copy no longer states the 25 mph figure, so the class rests on Vivi's own specification, and the colors are priced differently. It weighs 72 lb, Vivi publishes no payload rating, the warranty is one year on motor and battery, and the 60-mile range claim works out at 25 to 35 miles of mixed riding from 720 Wh. Read the full Vivi ACE01 review.

6. Jasion EB5 MAX: best fat tire at 28 mph

The Jasion EB5 MAX at $579.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change) puts a 750 W rated motor (1500 W peak, 85 Nm) on 26 x 4 fat tires, with hydraulic disc brakes on 180 mm rotors front and rear, a 48 V x 15 Ah (720 Wh) battery, cruise control, fenders, a rear rack and lights. Its review treats the 28 mph in the title as the Class 3 ceiling, with no throttle assistance above 20 mph.

The title says "28+MPH", which on its own reads as a floor, so confirm both limits with the seller before relying on Class 3 status. None of its Amazon listings names a UL standard, which is why it ranks below the two Vivis. It weighs 78 lb with a 330 lb payload, uses a cadence sensor, and Jasion covers the motor and battery for one year and the frame for six months. Plan on 30 to 40 miles of mixed riding and about 22 held at 28 mph. Read the full Jasion EB5 MAX review.

7. Jasion Roamer ST: lightest pick

The Jasion Roamer ST at $594 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change) is the lightest bike on this list at 60 lb: a 26-inch Class 3 step-through with a 750 W rated motor (1200 W peak, 75 Nm), hydraulic disc brakes on 180 mm rotors, and "UL2849 Certified" in its Amazon title, a claim the EB5 MAX listings do not make. A front fork, a 7-speed Shimano drivetrain, lights, a rack, fenders and cruise control are standard, with a 330 lb payload.

Two things keep it below the EB5 MAX. Its review says only that a Class 3 throttle is typically limited to 20 mph, so confirm this one stops there before you count on Class 3, and the listing names no testing lab. The battery is 36 V x 14.6 Ah (528 Wh), which its review puts at 28 to 38 miles mixed and about 22 held at 28 mph, against Jasion's 40 to 62 mile claim. Jasion covers the motor and battery for one year, and the bike uses a cadence sensor. Read the full Jasion Roamer ST review.

8. Kingbull Hunter 2.0S: biggest battery

The Kingbull Hunter 2.0S at $949 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change) carries the biggest battery of the picks, 48 V x 18 Ah (864 Wh), behind a 750 W rated motor (1300 W peak, 85 Nm). It is Class 3 at 28 mph per its Amazon title, stops on two-piston hydraulic disc brakes on 180 mm rotors, and rides CST 26 x 4.0 knobby tires on a 100 mm spring fork. Kingbull states a 400 lb payload, an IPX6 rating and a two-year warranty on motor, battery and frame, handled by a service team in California, and Amazon shows APEFOX as the seller of record.

It ranks last on the three checks, and its hardware is among the best here. Its review does not mention a throttle, so if yours has one, confirm it stops at 20 mph. Kingbull claims no UL 2849 on the listing or its own spec page, and the Hunter sells far less on Amazon than any pick above it. Kingbull claims 80 miles; its review's planning estimate is 33 to 43 miles of mixed riding and about 26 held at 28 mph. It weighs 77 lb and uses a cadence sensor. Read the full Kingbull Hunter 2.0S review.

Torque and hills: what the Nm figure tells you

Every pick sits on the same 750 W rated ceiling, so wattage cannot separate them on a hill. Torque, quoted in newton-metres (Nm), is the figure that differs. Here is what each review records:

Bike Motor Torque, as stated Pedal sensor
Heybike Mars 3.0 (near miss) 750 W rated, 1400 W peak 95 Nm Torque
Vivi ACE01 750 W rated, 1500 W peak 90 Nm Torque
Kingbull Hunter 2.0S 750 W rated, 1300 W peak 85 Nm Cadence
Jasion EB5 MAX 750 W rated, 1500 W peak 85 Nm Cadence
Heybike Ranger 750 W rated, 1400 W peak 80 Nm Cadence
Vivi ACE07 750 W rated, 1500 W peak 80 Nm (90 Nm on the current listing) Cadence
Heybike Cityscape 2.0 750 W rated, 1200 W peak 75 Nm Not named
Jasion Roamer ST 750 W rated, 1200 W peak 75 Nm Cadence
TST City Commuter 750 W rated, 2000 W peak in the title Not disclosed Not named
Jasion EB5 (500 W, for comparison) 500 W rated, 1000 W peak 65 Nm Cadence

Three things follow from the reviews. First, the spread on one legal motor rating is wide, 75 to 95 Nm, so two 750 W bikes can climb differently. The one hill test we can cite is Electric Bike Report's on the Heybike Mars 3.0: its reviewer held a sustained 16+ mph at the crest of an 8% grade in the top assist level, and the throttle alone did almost as well. Our review of that bike puts its 95 Nm well above the 60 to 70 Nm typical of value-tier hub-motor folders.

Second, 500 W rated is a real step down on hills. Our review of the 500 W Jasion EB5 (65 Nm) calls it the lower end of what we would recommend for hills and says to expect to contribute real effort on sustained grades, more so for heavier riders, while its review of the 750 W EB5 MAX (85 Nm) gives it far more hill headroom on paper.

Third, the sensor changes how that torque arrives. A torque sensor scales assist with how hard you push, which is why the Vivi ACE01 is our hill pick over bikes with similar figures; a cadence sensor gives a set level of power once the cranks turn. On the way down, brakes matter more than torque: five of the eight picks name hydraulic discs, the ACE07 has shipped with both kinds, and the Cityscape 2.0 and TST use mechanical discs. We have not ridden any of these bikes, so every figure above is the maker's claim apart from the Electric Bike Report test.

Popular 750W bikes we did not rank

Several of the best-selling 750 W bikes on Amazon missed the ranking, each for a reason worth knowing before you buy one. The first six also appear as near misses at the foot of this page.

  • Jasion RetroVolt 330, #1 in Amazon's Electric City Bikes (November 2026). Jasion's October 2026 manual rates the motor at 750 W and 28 mph, while the Amazon listing shows only a 2000 W peak and its title says 30 mph with a throttle, which fits no class as shipped. The manual's P07 (speed limit) and P08 (throttle off) settings can set it up to the Class 3 shape or hold it to 20 mph; keep the manual with the bike.
  • ASKGO Mountain 26, #1 in Amazon's Electric Mountain Bikes (November 2026). Its listing states 750 W rated and advertises 25 mph with a throttle, a speed that fits no class. Cap it at 20 mph. It names no UL standard.
  • Hoverfly OUREA, the top pick of our Class 2 and street-legal guides: a stated 20 mph cap, UL 2849 and a 365-day warranty. Its only motor figure is "750W Peak", so it does not state a 750 W rating and misses this page's entry test.
  • Heybike Mars 3.0: 95 Nm, a torque sensor, full suspension and UL 2849 plus UL 2271. It costs more than about $1,000, uses mechanical brakes, and its display has an "off-road" mode that unlocks 32 mph, which its review says is not road legal in any US state.
  • Cyrusher Kommoda 3.0: 750 W rated, Class 3 with the throttle limited to 20 mph, hydraulic brakes, a 960 Wh battery, and UL 2849 plus UL 2271 certification. It would rank near the top on equipment, and it costs far more than about $1,000.
  • GLOBALKEEP K6-G: its listing states 750 W rated, 20 mph and Class 2, and its own FAQ says the limit can be raised from the display for "private road use"; GLOBALKEEP's K6 manual gives 30 mph. It had four ratings when we checked.
  • Pescroa Fat 20 and Xathquia V8 Max: both listings state a 750 W rated motor and 28 mph, and neither says whether the throttle reaches 28, which is the difference between a Class 3 and no class at all.
  • DEEPOWER QS7: DEEPOWER's manual rates the motor at 750 W, and its Amazon listings, product page and manual quote four different top speeds.
  • TST R002, DTTZH F6 and DTTZH A12: each listing states 750 W rated and publishes no top speed, so the class cannot be checked. The A12 title also sells a 2000 W A12S.
  • sixblues EB3S: a 20 mph cap and SGS named for both UL standards at a budget price. Its 750 W figure is labelled neither rated nor peak, so it misses the entry test.

Where the 750 W line moves

  • Oregon allows 1,000 W, the only state above 750 W, and requires Class 2 and Class 3 riders to be 16 or older. See Oregon e-bike laws.
  • Seven jurisdictions do not recognize Class 3: DC, Kentucky, Massachusetts, Montana, North Carolina, Pennsylvania and South Carolina. North Carolina adopts the three classes on 1 December 2026 under Session Law 2026-46. In those places, set a switchable pick to Class 2, or buy the Class 2 Vivi ACE07. The full split is on our Class 3 laws by state page.
  • New Jersey requires a driver's license (a motorized-bicycle license at 15 to 16) and MVC registration for every e-bike since 19 July 2026, and throttle-capable bikes also need liability insurance and a DOT helmet. See New Jersey e-bike laws.
  • Hawaii requires a one-time registration for every e-bike. See Hawaii e-bike laws.
  • Many states keep Class 3 off shared-use paths and set a helmet rule and a minimum age of 16 for it. Our street-legal by state page has each state, and Ride Check gives a verdict for one bike in one state across five riding surfaces.

Related guides

Also considered

Near misses, and the reason each one missed. Where a mention is the better buy for a specific rider, it says so.

  • Jasion RetroVolt 330 product photo

    #1 in Amazon's Electric City Bikes (November 2026), at $503.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change): a moped-style fat bike with a 720 Wh battery, suspension at both ends and a bench marketed for short passenger trips. Jasion's October 2026 manual rates the motor at 750 W and 28 mph, but the Amazon listing shows only a 2000 W peak and its title says 30 mph with a throttle, which fits no US class as shipped. The manual's P07 (speed limit) and P08 (throttle off) settings can hold it to 20 mph or set it up as a Class 3; keep the manual with the bike. Plan on 30 to 35 miles.

  • ASKGO Mountain 26 product photo

    #1 in Amazon's Electric Mountain Bikes (November 2026), at $289.98 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change): a 26-inch geared mountain bike whose listing states a 750 W rated motor (1500 W peak), a 499 Wh battery and a 36-month warranty. It advertises 25 mph with a throttle, which fits no US e-bike class, so cap it at 20 mph before your first ride. No UL 2849 or UL 2271 is named, no weight is published, and the 45-mile claim needs 11 Wh per mile.

  • Hoverfly OUREA product photo

    The top pick of our Class 2 and street-legal guides, at $499.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change): a stated 20 mph cap, UL 2849, a 365-day warranty and a range claim split by mode that survives the arithmetic. It is not ranked here because its only motor figure is "750W Peak", so its rated output is 750 W or less and it does not state a 750 W rating. That keeps it inside the limit on either reading. The trade is a 374 Wh battery.

  • Heybike Mars 3.0 product photo

    A 750 W rated folder (1400 W peak) at $1,199 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change) with 95 Nm, a torque sensor, full suspension, UL 2849 and UL 2271, and a 440 lb payload, and Electric Bike Report held 16+ mph at the crest of an 8% grade on it. It sits outside the ranking because it costs more than about $1,000, uses mechanical disc brakes on a 75 lb bike, and has a display "off-road" mode that unlocks 32 mph, which its review says is not road legal in any US state.

  • Cyrusher Kommoda 3.0 product photo

    A 750 W rated (1500 W peak, 85 Nm) step-through at $1,599 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change) with hydraulic disc brakes, a 960 Wh battery, front air suspension and a twist throttle limited to 20 mph in its Class 3 setting, with UL 2849 and UL 2271 certification. It would rank near the top on equipment, and it costs far more than the roughly $1,000 this list is limited to. 83 lb with a 350 lb payload.

  • GLOBALKEEP K6-G product photo

    A moped-style 20-inch fat bike at $499.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change) whose listing states a 750 W rated motor (1500 W peak), a 20 mph throttle limit and Class 2, with a 749 Wh battery. It is not ranked because the same listing's FAQ says the limit can be raised from the display for "private road use" and GLOBALKEEP's K6 manual gives 30 mph, which fits no class, and because it had four ratings when we checked. The UL 2849 claim names no lab, and the brakes are mechanical. Plan on about 30 miles.

  • Pescroa Fat 20 product photo

    A moped-style 20-inch fat bike at $439.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM EST, subject to change) whose listing states a 750 W rated motor (2000 W peak, 90 Nm), a 720 Wh removable battery and suspension at both ends. Its title says 28 mph and the listing never says whether that comes from pedaling or a throttle, which is the difference between a Class 3 and no class at all, so plan to cap it at 20 mph. No weight or load limit is published. Plan on about 29 miles.

  • sixblues EB3S 26" Electric Mountain Bike product photo

    A 26-inch hardtail at $309.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM EST, subject to change) whose listing states a 20 mph top speed and names SGS for both UL 2849 and UL 2271, with a 540 Wh battery and 80 Nm. It misses this page's entry test because its 750 W figure is labelled neither rated nor peak; on either reading it sits at the federal ceiling. Our review reads it as Class 2 and plans on about 30 miles, not the 80 claimed.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best 750W electric bike?

The Heybike Ranger ($699.99 as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change) is the best 750W electric bike we cover on Amazon. Heybike rates its motor at 750 W, it ships as a Class 2 and switches to Class 1 or Class 3 with the throttle held to 20 mph, and it has hydraulic brakes plus UL 2849 and UL 2271 on its listing. Under $500 at our November 2026 check, the Heybike Cityscape 2.0 ($499 as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change) offers the same rated motor and class switch with mechanical brakes. The best seller, the TST City Commuter ($529.99 as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM EST, subject to change), is also rated at 750 W; its listing advertises 28 mph without saying the throttle stops at 20, so ride it at its 20 mph setting. We have not ridden any of these bikes.

How fast does a 750W electric bike go?

As fast as its class allows. A bigger motor does not raise the legal speed: a legal 750 W e-bike stops assisting at 20 mph as a Class 1 or Class 2, or at 28 mph of pedal assist as a Class 3, with any throttle stopping at 20. Among our picks the Vivi ACE07 caps at 19.8 mph, the Vivi ACE01 at 25 mph, and the rest at 28 mph in their Class 3 settings. You can go faster downhill or on your own power. A 750 W bike sold faster than 28 mph, like the 32 mph AYOLNY Fat 20, fits no class. Class 3 is not recognized in DC, Kentucky, Massachusetts, Montana, North Carolina (until 1 December 2026), Pennsylvania or South Carolina.

Is a 1000W electric bike street legal?

Often yes, when 1000 W is the peak figure and the motor is rated at 750 W. Most listings lead with the peak, a short burst, while the statutes measure the rated figure: the Heybike Cityscape 2.0 is sold as a 1200 W bike, the Jasion EB5 MAX as a 1500 W bike and the TST City Commuter as a 2000 W bike, and all three are rated at 750 W. A bike genuinely rated above 750 W is outside the e-bike rules in every state except Oregon, which allows up to 1,000 W; elsewhere it is treated as a moped or motorcycle on a public road. Ask the seller for the rated figure in writing, and see our fastest electric bikes on Amazon for the high-power bikes and their legal status.

What is the difference between rated and peak watts on an e-bike?

Rated watts, also called continuous or nominal, is the power a motor is built to sustain. Peak watts is what it can draw for a few seconds on a hill start or a hard launch. US e-bike law reads the rated figure: the federal definition in 15 U.S.C. 2085 is written around a motor under 750 W, and the state classes cap rated output at 750 W (1,000 W in Oregon). The Heybike Ranger shows both figures for one motor: 750 W rated and 1400 W peak. A listing that prints only a peak above 750 W gives you nothing to show anyone, and a peak at or under 750 W, like the Hoverfly OUREA's, means the rated output is no higher than that.

Is a 750W or 500W e-bike better?

Both can fit every US class, so the difference is climbing. Our review of the 500 W rated Jasion EB5 (65 Nm) calls it the lower end of what we would recommend for hills and says to expect to contribute real effort on sustained grades, more so for heavier riders. Its review of the 750 W rated Jasion EB5 MAX (85 Nm) gives it far more hill headroom on paper, and the 750 W picks on this page quote 75 to 90 Nm. Buy 500 W for flat-to-rolling routes; buy 750 W if you are heavier, carry loads or ride hills. Our Class 2 guide ranks several 500 W rated bikes with both UL labs named.

Can a 750W e-bike climb hills?

Yes, and the torque figure tells you more than the wattage does. Every pick here is rated at 750 W, and their stated torque runs from 75 Nm (Heybike Cityscape 2.0, Jasion Roamer ST) to 90 Nm on the Vivi ACE01 ($789.99 as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM EST, subject to change), our hill pick, which adds a torque sensor and hydraulic brakes. The one outside hill test we can cite is Electric Bike Report's on the 95 Nm Heybike Mars 3.0, which held a sustained 16+ mph at the crest of an 8% grade in its top assist level. We have not ridden any of these bikes, so the other figures are the makers' claims.

How far can a 750W e-bike go on one charge?

The battery sets the range, and the motor rating does not. Our planning estimates for the picks run from about 23 to 31 miles on the Heybike Cityscape 2.0's 468 Wh pack to 33 to 43 miles on the Kingbull Hunter 2.0S's 864 Wh, with the 720 Wh bikes (TST City Commuter, Vivi ACE07, Jasion EB5 MAX) at about 30 to 40. Holding 28 mph cuts that to about 22 miles on the EB5 MAX and 26 on the Hunter. The 40 to 80 mile claims on these listings are best cases at the lowest assist level; fat tires typically burn 20 to 30 Wh per mile. More in how far can an e-bike go?

Do you need a license for a 750W e-bike?

Not in most states, if the bike fits a class: in 49 states and Washington, DC, a compliant e-bike needs no driver's license. New Jersey is the exception: since 19 July 2026 every e-bike needs a driver's license (a motorized-bicycle license at 15 to 16) and MVC registration, and throttle-capable bikes also need liability insurance and a DOT helmet. Hawaii requires a one-time registration. Many states set a helmet rule and a minimum age of 16 for Class 3. A bike rated above 750 W (1,000 W in Oregon) or sold faster than 28 mph falls outside the e-bike rules, and on a public road most states then treat it as a moped or motorcycle. Our license guide has the state detail.

Which states allow e-bikes over 750W?

Only Oregon. Its statute, ORS 801.258, uses the same three classes as most states with a 1,000 W motor cap, which Oregon has used since 1997. Every other state, and the federal definition in 15 U.S.C. 2085, draws the line at 750 W. Virginia is sometimes listed at 1,000 W online; its current cap is 750 W. The speed caps still apply in Oregon (20 mph for Class 1 and 2, 28 mph of pedal assist for Class 3), and Class 2 and Class 3 riders there must be 16 or older. See Oregon e-bike laws.

Our pick

Heybike Ranger
Limited-time deal · Save $100

The bottom line

Our #1 pick: Heybike Ranger

Best overall. Heybike rates the motor at 750 W (1400 W peak, 80 Nm), and every class setting fits a US class: it ships as Class 2…

Reviewed by

John Weeks
Founder and editor