Ebike Oracle
Buyer guide

Best Electric Trikes for Adults (2026)

The Jasion Electric Trike ($474.99 at our last check) is the best electric trike for most adults. It is the only trike we cover whose listing states all three numbers that matter: a 500 W rated motor, a 16 mph top speed that makes it a clean Class 2, and UL 2849 certification for the battery system. It adds a...

Ranked from our scored reviews

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Ebike Oracle may also earn a commission on purchases made through links to other retailers, at no extra cost to you. Full disclosure.

Best overall

7.6/10
Jasion Electric Trike

Jasion Electric Trike

$474.99Save $25

Best overall at $474.99. The only trike we cover whose listing states all three numbers that...

Check price at Amazon

Free 30-day returns via Amazon

  • Runner-up:NARRAK Trike 750Best for hills and slopes at $1,099. Three hydraulic disc brakes plus a hydraulic parking brake,...
  • Pick #3:NARRAK Folding Trike 350Best for flat streets at $579, and it sells in volume on Amazon. A 350 W...

Compare the picks

Best Electric Trikes for Adults (2026): US e-bike class and key specs for each pick, with where to buy
PickPriceClassTop speedMotor (listed)BatteryMax loadWeightFrame
#1Jasion Electric TrikeClass 216 mph500 W624 Wh300 lbNot statedFolding, step-through
#2NARRAK Trike 750Class 220 mph750 W624 Wh290 lbNot statedFolding, step-through
#3NARRAK Folding Trike 350Class 216 mph350 W468 Wh298 lb74 lbFolding, step-through
#4NARRAK Trike 500Not statedNot stated500 W624 WhNot statedNot statedFolding, step-through
#5ESKUTE E TrikeNot statedNot stated500 W624 WhNot statedNot statedFolding, step-through
#6KAKIGO Two-Seater Electric TrikeNot stated20 mphNot stated749 Wh330 lbNot statedFolding, step-through

Prices are subject to change, and the buy links always fetch the live price. Motor is the figure the listing quotes, which is often a peak rather than a rated number; US e-bike classes are set on rated output. “Not stated” means neither the listing nor our review gives a figure.

Detailed picks

Jasion Electric Trike
AmazonSave $25
Pick #17.6/10

Jasion Electric Trike

Jasion
Check price at Amazon

Free 30-day returns via Amazon

Best overall at $474.99. The only trike we cover whose listing states all three numbers that decide a trike: a 500 W rated motor (1,200 W peak), a 16 mph top speed that makes it a clean Class 2, and UL 2849 certification for the battery system. It adds a rear differential, a parking lock on its mechanical discs, a backrest seat that adjusts from 4'9" to 6'3", and a covered rear basket rated to 77 lb. Use Jasion's own 300 lb payload figure over the listing's 400 lb, plan on about 26 real miles against the 55 claimed, and note that no weight is published.

NARRAK Trike 750
AmazonSave $81
Pick #27.9/10

NARRAK Trike 750

NARRAK
Check price at Amazon

Free 30-day returns via Amazon

Best for hills and slopes at $1,099. Three hydraulic disc brakes plus a hydraulic parking brake, which holds a loaded trike still on an incline where a foot cannot. 750 W rated (1,350 W peak) and a stated 20 mph cap make it Class 2 at the federal wattage line, with a rear differential, 20" x 4.0" fat tires and a 290 lb frame rating. It carries the same 624 Wh pack as the Jasion, so about 26 real miles, and the battery is called "UL Certified" without the standard number.

NARRAK Folding Trike 350
Amazon
Pick #37.1/10

NARRAK Folding Trike 350

NARRAK
Check price at Amazon

Free 30-day returns via Amazon

Best for flat streets at $579, and it sells in volume on Amazon. A 350 W rated motor (700 W peak) through a Shimano 7-speed and a rear differential, a published 74 lb weight, a 298 lb rider maximum and a US support line in Los Angeles. NARRAK's own page gives a 16 mph cap, which makes it Class 2, and names UL 2849 and UL 2271 for the battery; the Amazon listing states neither. 350 W is modest on hills, and 468 Wh gives about 22 real miles.

NARRAK Trike 500
Amazon
Pick #47.4/10

NARRAK Trike 500

NARRAK
Check price at Amazon

Free 30-day returns via Amazon

Best certified alternative at $519. UL 2849 for its 624 Wh battery is printed in the listing's own bullets, with a 500 W rated motor (1,100 W peak) stated plainly, a Shimano 7-speed, three modes including pure pedaling, and a folding frame. It sells in volume on Amazon. It ranks below the Jasion because its listing states no top speed, so its class cannot be determined until you check the cap on delivery. No weight or payload is published.

ESKUTE E Trike
Amazon
Pick #57.3/10

ESKUTE E Trike

ESKUTE
Check price at Amazon

Free 30-day returns via Amazon

Best for groceries at $669. Front and rear baskets as standard on a folding step-through trike that stands still while you load it, with a 500 W rated motor (1,200 W peak), an exactly stated 624 Wh removable pack and a 4'8" to 6'2" rider range that suits a whole household. It sells in volume on Amazon. It states no top speed, no payload figure and no battery certification, so its class cannot be determined from the listing.

KAKIGO Two-Seater Electric Trike
Amazon
Pick #67.2/10

KAKIGO Two-Seater Electric Trike

KAKIGO
Check price at Amazon

Free 30-day returns via Amazon

Best two-seater at $1,599, and the only genuine two-seat trike we have found on Amazon US. A belted bench rated to 330 lb combined, a UL 2849-certified 748.8 Wh battery, 90 Nm of torque, a rear differential and anti-tip wheels in the box. It publishes 1,350 W peak and no rated figure, so its class cannot be determined; ask KAKIGO for the rated wattage in writing. It ships in two boxes with the charger in the second, and two riders should expect about 25 miles against the 80 to 90 claimed.

TL;DR: six picks

  1. Jasion Electric Trike, $474.99 at our last check. Best overall. Its listing states a 500 W rated motor (1,200 W peak), a 16 mph top speed and UL 2849, and it adds a rear differential, a parking lock, a backrest and a seat that adjusts from 4'9" to 6'3". Class 2.
  2. NARRAK Trike 750, $1,099 at our last check. Best for hills and slopes. Three hydraulic disc brakes plus a hydraulic parking brake, 750 W rated (1,350 W peak), a stated 20 mph cap, a rear differential and 20" x 4.0" fat tires. Class 2, with no wattage margin.
  3. NARRAK Folding Trike 350, $579 at our last check. Best for flat streets. A rear differential, a Shimano 7-speed, a published 74 lb weight and a US support line, and it sells in volume on Amazon. NARRAK's own page gives 16 mph and names UL 2849 and UL 2271. Class 2.
  4. NARRAK Trike 500, $519 at our last check. Best certified alternative. UL 2849 for its 624 Wh battery is printed in the listing's own bullets, with a 500 W rated motor (1,100 W peak) and a Shimano 7-speed. No top speed is stated, so its class cannot be determined from the listing.
  5. ESKUTE E Trike, $669 at our last check. Best for groceries. Front and rear baskets as standard, a 500 W rated motor (1,200 W peak), a removable 624 Wh pack and a stated 4'8" to 6'2" rider range. No top speed and no certification are stated.
  6. KAKIGO Two-Seater Electric Trike, $1,599 at our last check. Best two-seater. A belted bench rated to 330 lb combined, a UL 2849-certified 748.8 Wh battery, 90 Nm of torque and a rear differential. Peak wattage only, so its class cannot be determined.

The full guide, section by section. Tap any section to read it.

Our method in brief

Amazon US only, every pick in stock at our last check, and every pick with a full standalone review on this site. Nothing here was ridden by us. Trikes are ranked on what the listing and the maker are willing to state, weighted for the problems that belong to three wheels. A rated motor figure and a stated top speed come first, because together they decide the legal class, and a listing that gives only a peak figure cannot be placed in one. Next comes a named battery standard, because trike buyers charge indoors more than most riders. Then the two parts that change how a trike behaves: a rear differential and a parking brake. Fit for the rider sets the order, Amazon sales volume breaks ties, then our editorial score. Amazon prices move constantly, so the figures written here are the ones we last checked and the buy buttons always fetch the live number.

How we built this list

People buy an electric trike for different reasons than an e-bike. Most want stability: they are coming back to riding after years away, managing balance or joint problems, or replacing short car trips with something that stands still while it is loaded. So the questions that decide a trike are different too. How does it behave in a turn? What holds it still on a slope? Can the battery be charged in the hallway? Will the listing tell you what legal class it is?

We ranked on those questions, using only what each Amazon listing and each maker's own product page will state. A trike that publishes a rated wattage, a top speed and a named battery standard sits above one with bigger headline numbers and gaps where those figures should be. After fit, Amazon sales volume broke ties, then our editorial score. Nothing on this page was ridden by us. Every figure below is the seller's claim except range, which we work out from the battery size because the listings that quote one overstate it badly.

Which electric trike should you buy?

1. Jasion Electric Trike: best overall

The Jasion is the trike to look at first, and the reason is disclosure. Of the nine trikes we cover, it is the only one whose listing states all three numbers that decide whether a trike is legal to ride and sensible to charge indoors: a 500 W rated motor (1,200 W peak), a 16 mph top speed, and UL 2849, the whole-system standard covering battery, charger and controller that fire codes name. Around that sit the two parts that matter most on three wheels. A rear differential lets both back wheels turn at their own speed through a corner, and Jasion's own product page lists mechanical disc brakes with a parking lock, which holds the trike still on a driveway while you load it. The same page names a Shimano 7-speed, front suspension and cruise control.

The seat is the other reason it leads. It is oversized with a backrest and adjusts from 4'9" to 6'3", the frame is step-through, and the covered rear basket is rated to 77 lb. For load, go by Jasion's own page, which gives a 300 lb maximum payload; the Amazon listing says 400 lb, and a load rating is a safety limit, so use the lower figure. The 16 mph cap is slower than the 20 mph trikes on this page, and on three wheels we count that as a sensible choice. Expect about 26 real miles from the 624 Wh pack against the 55 in the listing, and note that no weight is published. Legal class: Class 2 on its stated 500 W rated and 16 mph figures, inside the wattage and speed limits of every state we track. Read the full Jasion Electric Trike review.

2. NARRAK Trike 750: best for hills and slopes

Braking is the reason to spend more on a trike. The NARRAK 750 is one of two trikes we cover with three hydraulic disc brakes plus a hydraulic parking brake (the Skeri 750 below is the other), where most of this category runs mechanical discs. That matters more on three wheels than on two. A bicycle stopped on a hill is held by the rider's foot. A trike is held by nothing, so a loaded one on a slope with no park function will creep.

The motor is 750 W rated with a 1,350 W peak, both printed in the title. 750 W rated is the threshold in the federal definition, so this is as much rated power as a trike can carry and still be an e-bike in 49 states (Oregon allows 1,000 W). Add 20" x 4.0" fat tires, the widest size on our trike shelf, a rear differential, a folding aluminum step-through frame and a 290 lb frame rating, and this is the trike for errands that include real climbs. The money does not buy range: it carries the same 624 Wh pack as the Jasion, so plan on about 26 miles against the 50 claimed. The battery is described as "UL Certified" without the standard number, so ask NARRAK to confirm it in writing if you will charge indoors. No weight is published, and the warranty is 12 months with a US support line. Legal class: Class 2 on its stated 750 W rated and 20 mph figures, sitting exactly on the federal wattage line with no margin. Read the full NARRAK Trike 750 review.

3. NARRAK Folding Trike 350: best for flat streets

This is the trike for flat neighborhoods and short errand loops, and it sells in volume on Amazon. A 350 W rated rear hub (700 W peak) drives through a Shimano 7-speed and a rear differential, on 18" x 3.0 fat tires with front and seat suspension and a folding step-through aluminum frame. It is also the only trike we cover that publishes its weight, 74 lb, along with a 298 lb rider maximum from NARRAK's own spec table. NARRAK ships it 85 to 90 percent assembled and runs a US support line in Los Angeles, in English and Spanish, which is rare in a category where support is often an email address.

The Amazon listing hides its own best specs. It states no top speed and calls the battery only "certified". NARRAK's own product page fills both gaps: a 16 mph cap, and a battery certified to UL 2849 and UL 2271. The trade is power. 350 W is modest, and a loaded basket on a real hill will feel it, so if your loop climbs, the NARRAK 750 is the honest answer. Expect about 22 real miles from the 468 Wh pack. At 74 lb, folding it into an SUV or a garage corner is a two-person job. Legal class: Class 2 on NARRAK's published 16 mph cap and 350 W rated motor, far under every state wattage limit, Oregon's included. Read the full NARRAK Folding Trike 350 review.

4. NARRAK Trike 500: best certified alternative

The NARRAK 500 prints UL 2849 for its 624 Wh battery in the Amazon listing's own bullets, and on a machine whose buyers often charge in a hallway, that line is the spec. It pairs a 500 W rated motor (1,100 W peak), stated plainly, with a Shimano 7-speed, three riding modes including pure pedaling so an empty battery strands nobody, and a folding frame with an extended wheelbase. It sells in volume on Amazon, and next to its 350 W sibling above it brings more motor and a bigger battery, with the certificate named in the listing itself.

It sits below the Jasion and the NARRAK 350 for one reason: its listing states no top speed, so its class cannot be placed from the listing alone. It also publishes no weight and no payload, and it carries a single rear basket. If you want the certificate and the extra motor and are happy to check the speed cap on delivery, it is a sound buy. Plan on 25 to 30 real miles. Legal class: cannot be determined from the listing. 500 W rated is legal wattage in every state; the unstated top speed is the number to verify on arrival. Read the full NARRAK Trike 500 review.

5. ESKUTE E Trike: best for groceries

The ESKUTE is the hauler of the group. Front and rear baskets come standard, with the deep rear one over the twin wheels, and like any trike it stands still while you load it, so there is no kickstand to fight with a bag in one hand. It states a 500 W rated motor (1,200 W peak), an exact 48 V 13 Ah (624 Wh) removable pack, a folding step-through frame and a rider range of 4'8" to 6'2", wide enough to share across a household. It sells in volume on Amazon, so setup and parts questions already have plenty of owners answering them.

The gaps are the two numbers you want most on a hauler. ESKUTE states no top speed and no combined payload figure, so treat the baskets as grocery-scale and never as passenger seating. It claims no battery certification either, so if your building asks for UL paperwork, the Jasion or the NARRAK 500 is the better buy. Plan on 25 to 30 real miles with the baskets loaded. Legal class: cannot be determined from the listing. The 500 W rated motor clears every state's wattage cap, and with no stated top speed the class stays open until you check the cap on arrival. Read the full ESKUTE E Trike review.

6. KAKIGO Two-Seater Electric Trike: best two-seater

Two-seat electric trikes barely exist, and this is the only genuine one we have found on Amazon US. KAKIGO builds an actual bench: a wide two-person seat with safety belts, rated to 330 lb combined, on a folding trike with a rear differential, 20" x 4" fat tires on alloy rims, 7-speed gearing and anti-tip wheels in the box. The battery is a 48 V 15.6 Ah (748.8 Wh) pack the listing states is UL 2849-certified, the largest pack on this page, and torque is given as 90 Nm, the highest on our trike shelf and the right figure for moving two adults from a standstill.

The problem is the one number KAKIGO never publishes: a rated wattage. The listing gives 1,350 W peak only, and rated continuous wattage is what the federal definition and state class rules regulate, so the class cannot be determined. Ask KAKIGO for the rated figure in writing before buying. A passenger adds a second legal question. Many state codes allow a passenger on a bicycle only where it is equipped with a seat designed for one, a test this belted bench passes where nearly every two-wheeler fails, and some states add a minimum passenger age or a passenger helmet rule. It ships in two packages with the charger in the second, so do not plan to ride on delivery day, and expect about 25 miles two-up against the 80 to 90 claimed. Legal class: cannot be determined, peak wattage only. If the rated figure is 750 W or below, the stated 20 mph cap makes it Class 2. Read the full KAKIGO Two-Seater review.

Three more trikes we cover, and why they are mentions

The Skeri Electric Tricycle 750 makes the NARRAK 750's case (hydraulic brakes, a hydraulic parking brake, 750 W rated, a 20 mph cap, Class 2) and adds a 24-month warranty against the NARRAK's 12. It sells in far lower volume, and its "UL Certified battery" wording is a battery-level claim rather than whole-system UL 2849.

The Qlife Folding Electric Trike has a rear differential, an 18 mph cap and a stated 5'1" to 6'2" fit range on the least specified Amazon listing on our shelf, with no battery capacity, rated wattage, weight or load rating. Qlife's own storefront gives 499 Wh and UL 2849 by TUV Rheinland for the matching Triker 2.0. With peak wattage only, its class cannot be determined.

The Elecby T300 has the lowest step-over of the trikes its review compared it with, the ESKUTE and the NARRAK 500, which matters if knees or hips decide. Its listing says little else: an unqualified "1200W", no top speed, no payload and no certification, so its class cannot be determined.

What to know before you buy an electric trike

A trike turns differently from a bicycle

A bicycle leans into a corner. A trike cannot, so the load shifts to the outside wheel in a turn, and speed is where three wheels get unstable. Slow down before corners and give yourself an hour in an empty parking lot to relearn them. Two things help. A rear differential lets the two back wheels turn at different speeds, so the trike tracks the line you steer instead of scrubbing the inside wheel and pushing wide; four of our six picks list one, and the NARRAK 500 and ESKUTE do not advertise one. A modest top speed helps too.

Stopping, and staying stopped

You cannot hold a trike still with your foot. Stop on a driveway incline with a loaded basket, and a trike with no park function will creep, which is why a parking brake belongs on your shortlist. The NARRAK 750 and the Skeri 750 fit hydraulic parking brakes, and the Jasion has a parking lock on its mechanical discs. If your route has hills, hydraulic brakes are worth paying for, because they hold their adjustment as the pads wear on a heavy, loaded machine.

Storage, weight and the fold

Every trike on this page folds, according to its listing, and on a trike that means shorter and narrower for a garage corner, an RV or an SUV. None of them turns into something you carry. Only one we cover publishes a weight, the NARRAK Folding Trike 350 at 74 lb, and its review calls folding it into a car a two-person job; plan on the same or worse for the rest. No listing publishes folded dimensions, so if a doorway or gate is tight, ask the seller for the width before you order. If stairs stand between where the trike lives and the street, a trike is the wrong vehicle.

Range: do the division

Trike listings quote range the way two-wheel listings do, at minimum assist on flat ground with a light rider. A trike is heavier, sits the rider upright in the wind and rolls on a third tire, so it draws roughly 18 to 25 Wh per mile. Divide the pack's watt-hours by that and you get realistic assisted range: about 26 miles from a 624 Wh pack, about 22 from the NARRAK 350's 468 Wh, and about 25 two-up on the KAKIGO's 748.8 Wh, where two riders push consumption higher.

Battery certification and indoor charging

Trike riders charge indoors more than most, often because carrying a battery or a bike up steps is what they bought three wheels to avoid. UL 2849 certifies the whole electrical system (battery, charger and controller together) and is the standard fire codes name. New York City's Local Law 39 regime made certified equipment effectively mandatory for indoor charging there, and California SB 1271 ties certification to what may be sold in the state from 2026. UL 2271 covers the battery pack alone. On this page, the Jasion, NARRAK 500 and KAKIGO state UL 2849 in their listings; NARRAK names UL 2849 and UL 2271 for the 350 on its own site; the NARRAK 750 says only "UL Certified"; the ESKUTE claims nothing. If a landlord or insurer needs paperwork, get the standard number from the seller in writing.

Who should not buy an electric trike

  • Anyone who has to carry it up stairs. No trike here is light enough, and folding does not change that.
  • Riders whose round trip runs past about 25 miles. The batteries on this page will not cover it on real-world consumption.
  • Riders who want speed. Where they state one, the trikes here cap between 16 and 20 mph, and three wheels are least stable at the top of that range. A two-wheel Class 3 bike is the tool for 28 mph.
  • Anyone carrying children. None of the single-seat trikes here is rated for a passenger, and the baskets are cargo containers. See the family guide below.
  • Confident riders with narrow storage. If you can balance a bicycle and your storage is a hallway, a step-through two-wheeler is narrower and goes farther on the same battery.

Related guides

If you are shopping for an older rider and are unsure three wheels are needed, our guide to e-bikes for seniors weighs trikes against low step-through two-wheelers. For carrying children, Best Family E-Bikes for Hauling Kids covers passenger-rated cargo bikes. If indoor charging is the binding constraint, the UL-certified shortlist filters on paperwork alone, and Best Electric Bikes Under $600 sets the NARRAK Trike 500 against two-wheelers at similar money. Before buying from an unfamiliar storefront brand, read our guide to e-bikes to avoid. For helmet, path and passenger rules where you live, start at our state-by-state e-bike laws.

Also considered

Near misses, and the reason each one missed. Where a mention is the better buy for a specific rider, it says so.

  • Skeri Electric Tricycle 750 product photo

    The same case as the NARRAK Trike 750, at $1,199.99 at our last check: a rear differential, hydraulic brakes with a hydraulic parking brake, a stated 750 W rated motor (1,350 W peak) and a 20 mph cap, which make it Class 2, plus a 24-month warranty against the NARRAK's 12. It is a mention because it sells in far lower volume and its "UL Certified battery" wording is a battery-level claim rather than whole-system UL 2849. Weight and payload are unpublished, and plan on about 20 miles against the 50 claimed.

  • Qlife Folding Electric Trike product photo

    Good bones at $499.99: a rear differential, front and rear disc brakes, a stated 18 mph cap, a folding frame with a cargo rack and a stated 5'1" to 6'2" fit range. The Amazon listing is the least specified on our trike shelf, with no battery capacity, no rated wattage, no weight and no load rating. Qlife's own storefront gives 499 Wh and UL 2849 certification by TUV Rheinland for the matching Triker 2.0, so plan on about 23 miles. With a 1,200 W peak figure and no rated one, its class cannot be determined from the listing.

  • Elecby T300 product photo

    For riders whose knees or hips make step-over height the first spec: its review found the lowest step-over of the trikes it was compared with, the ESKUTE and the NARRAK 500. At $678.99 the rest of the listing says less than its rivals do. Its "1200W" carries no rated or peak qualifier, it states no top speed or payload, and it claims no certification, so its class cannot be determined. The 624 Wh pack is stated exactly and the folding hinge is patented.

Frequently asked questions

What are the disadvantages of an electric tricycle?

Five, and all of them come from size and physics. Width and weight: a trike needs a garage corner or a ground-floor space, and the one we cover that publishes a weight, the NARRAK Folding Trike 350, is 74 lb. Cornering: a trike cannot lean, so you slow down before turns, and it gets unstable at speed. Parking on slopes: you cannot hold one still with a foot, so without a parking brake a loaded trike will creep. Range: a third tire and an upright rider draw roughly 18 to 25 Wh per mile, so a typical 624 Wh pack gives about 25 real miles against listing claims of 50 or more. Portability: folding makes a trike shorter for storage, and lifting one into a car usually takes two people. For riders who need stability, those trades are usually worth it. For a confident rider with stairs and a narrow hallway, a two-wheeler is the better tool.

What are some good 3-wheel electric trikes for adults?

Six we rank, each for a different rider. The Jasion Electric Trike ($474.99) is the best overall, with a 500 W rated motor, a 16 mph cap, UL 2849 and a parking lock. The NARRAK Trike 750 ($1,099) is the hill trike, with hydraulic brakes and a hydraulic parking brake. The NARRAK Folding Trike 350 ($579) suits flat streets and sells in volume on Amazon. The NARRAK Trike 500 ($519) prints UL 2849 in its listing. The ESKUTE E Trike ($669) has front and rear baskets for groceries, and the KAKIGO Two-Seater ($1,599) is the only genuine two-seat trike we have found on Amazon US. Prices are our last check; the buy buttons fetch the live figure.

Will Medicare pay for an electric tricycle?

Very unlikely. Medicare Part B covers durable medical equipment when it is medically necessary and your doctor orders it for use in your home. Medicare defines DME as equipment that is durable, used for a medical reason, typically only useful to someone who is sick or injured, used in your home, and expected to last at least 3 years. An electric tricycle is useful to anyone and is ridden outdoors, and it is not among the examples Medicare lists, which include canes, crutches, walkers, hospital beds, and wheelchairs and scooters. If you need a mobility device for medical reasons, the covered route is a power wheelchair or scooter: Medicare covers those only when they are medically necessary, after a face-to-face exam and a written prescription from a treating provider, and after the Part B deductible you pay 20% of the Medicare-approved amount if the supplier accepts assignment. Medicare also asks that you use suppliers enrolled in Medicare. Talk to your doctor, and if you have a Medicare Advantage plan, ask the plan directly before you buy.

What is the best battery tricycle for adults?

If "battery tricycle" means the battery-powered kind, the Jasion Electric Trike at $474.99. Its listing states a 624 Wh battery certified to UL 2849, the whole-system standard fire codes name, along with a 500 W rated motor and a 16 mph cap. If the biggest battery matters most, the KAKIGO Two-Seater carries the largest pack on this page, 748.8 Wh, also stated as UL 2849-certified, though it publishes peak wattage only. Whichever you choose, judge range on arithmetic: about 26 real miles from 624 Wh, against the 55 the Jasion listing claims.

Are electric tricycles street legal?

Yes, when they meet the e-bike rules. The federal definition at 15 U.S.C. § 2085 covers two- or three-wheeled vehicles with working pedals, and most state statutes define an e-bike as having "two or three wheels", so trikes ride the same three-class framework as bicycles. Class is set by rated wattage, capped at 750 W in 49 states (Oregon allows 1,000 W), and by top speed, which is why every pick here carries a verdict. On their stated figures the Jasion (16 mph), the NARRAK Folding Trike 350 (16 mph, per NARRAK's own page) and the NARRAK Trike 750 (20 mph) are Class 2. The NARRAK 500 and ESKUTE state no top speed and the KAKIGO states peak wattage only, so their class cannot be determined from the listing. Check your state in our e-bike law table.

Do you need a license for an e-trike?

In most of the US, no. A trike that meets the e-bike definition is treated like a bicycle, with no license or registration. Our state law table has two exceptions. New Jersey, where enforcement began on July 19, 2026, requires every e-bike to have a license and MVC registration, and an e-bike with a throttle also needs liability insurance and a DOT helmet. Hawaii requires a one-time $30 registration. Helmet, age and path rules still vary by state, so check your state's page before you ride.

Do electric trikes tip over easily?

Standing still and at walking pace, no: three wheels are why people buy them. In a fast or tight turn, they can. A trike cannot lean into a corner the way a bicycle does, so the load shifts to the outside wheel, and speed is where the format gets unstable. Slow down before turns, take your first rides in an empty parking lot, and favor a trike with a rear differential and a modest top speed. The Jasion and the NARRAK Folding Trike 350 are both capped at 16 mph, and the KAKIGO Two-Seater ships with anti-tip wheels for when the bench is full.

Are foldable tricycles worth it?

Yes, if you know what the fold does. On a trike it makes the machine shorter and narrower for a garage corner, an RV or an SUV, and every trike on this page folds according to its listing. It does not make a trike portable. The one we cover that publishes a weight, the NARRAK Folding Trike 350, is 74 lb, and folding it into a car is a two-person job. No listing we cover publishes folded dimensions, so ask the seller before counting on a trike fitting a particular space.

Reviewed by

John Weeks
Founder and editor