Review · AYOLNY
mountain7.0/10AYOLNY Fat 20
Spec-verified against the manufacturer listing

Our verdict
The AYOLNY Fat 20 is a moped-style 20-inch fat bike with an 864 Wh removable battery, springs at both ends and a motor the listing rates at 750 W (2500 W peak, 90 Nm), for $569.99 (as of Oct 30, 8:10 AM EDT, subject to change). As a trail, campground and private-land machine it is a fair buy, and its listing family sat #4 in Amazon's Electric Fat Bikes on October 28, 2026. The catch is the advertised 32 mph, which fits no US e-bike class, and the listing names no UL certification. Plan on about 35 miles a charge rather than 120, and pick the 20-inch 48 V 18 Ah option: the same listing also sells two smaller bikes.
- Best for
- Riders on private land, campgrounds and trails where a 32 mph bike is allowed
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Ebike Oracle may also earn a commission on links to other retailers. Full disclosure.
Free 30-day returns via Amazon
Not sold on this one? See every ranked pick in our guide to the best e-bikes under $600 on Amazon.
Ranked #9 in Fastest Electric Bikes on Amazon (2026), Ranked by Speed.

At a glance
Run this in our range calculator →The numbers
AYOLNY Fat 20 is a electric mountain bike that scores 7.0/10 on our editorial rubric, last verified on October 28, 2026. Amazon listed it at $569.99 as of October 30, 2026. Prices change often, so treat that as a snapshot. On Amazon it currently ranks #5 Best Seller in Electric Fat Bikes. It pairs a 750 W hub motor with 90 Nm of torque and an 864 Wh battery, good for a claimed range of up to 35 miles and assisted speeds up to 32 mph. It best suits riders on private land, campgrounds and trails where a 32 mph bike is allowed.
Pros
- + States a 750 W rated motor beside the 2500 W peak, plus 90 Nm of torque
- + 864 Wh removable battery (48 V x 18 Ah); plan on about 35 miles
- + Four-point suspension with springs at both ends, on 20 x 4.0 puncture-resistant tires
- + Lights switch on automatically in low light, with a full-color LCD display
- + Removable under-seat basket for small loads
- + Listing family #4 in Amazon's Electric Fat Bikes on October 28, 2026
Cons
- - 32 mph is above the 28 mph Class 3 ceiling, so it fits no US e-bike class
- - No UL 2849 or UL 2271 claim on the listing, on an 864 Wh battery
- - The 120-mile claim needs 7.2 Wh per mile; plan on about 35
- - No published weight, payload, brake type, gearing or warranty term
- - One listing sells three different bikes, and the title names a 15 Ah pack no option describes
- - AYOLNY has no working website for specs, spares or support
Who is this for?
- Riders on private land, campgrounds and trails where a 32 mph bike is allowed
- Shoppers comparing moped-style fat bikes under $600 who want a stated 750 W rating
- Riders who want more battery than the 720 Wh norm at this price
The 30-second verdict
The AYOLNY Fat 20 is a moped-style fat-tire e-bike on 20 x 4.0 tires, sold on Amazon for $569.99 (as of Oct 30, 8:10 AM EDT, subject to change). Its listing family was #4 in Amazon's Electric Fat Bikes on October 28, 2026. The listing states a 750 W rated motor with a 2500 W peak and 90 Nm of torque, a removable 48 V 18 Ah (864 Wh) battery, a four-point suspension system, lights that switch on by themselves in low light, a full-color LCD display and a removable basket under the seat. Two things count against it. First, it advertises 32 mph, faster than the 28 mph ceiling of Class 3, so it is not a legal e-bike in any US state while it rides at that speed. Second, the listing names no UL 2849 or UL 2271 certification for an 864 Wh battery. On the arithmetic, plan on about 35 miles per charge, not the 120 claimed. We have not ridden it, AYOLNY has no working website, and we found no independent review of this model, so everything here comes from the Amazon listing and our own sums.
Buy it for private land, trails where your state allows a bike this fast, and campgrounds, where the speed is not a legal problem and the battery and suspension are what you are paying for. Skip it if you plan to ride in bike lanes or on shared paths, or if your building asks for a battery certificate.
The full review, section by section. Tap any section to read it.
One listing, three different bikes
One listing, three different bikes
The Amazon page sells three configurations under one listing, and they differ by more than color. This review covers the most expensive one only:
- 20-inch, 48 V 18 Ah (864 Wh), 2500 W peak, 750 W rated, 90 Nm, up to 32 mph, "up to 120 miles". This page.
- 20-inch, 48 V 13 Ah (624 Wh), 2000 W peak, 750 W rated, up to 30 mph, "up to 60 miles". Its bullet heading says "30NM" of torque and its text says 85 Nm.
- 16-inch, 36 V 10.4 Ah (374 Wh), up to 22 mph, a front suspension fork only. Its heading says 1800 W peak and its text says 1500 W peak. It is the cheapest option and a much smaller bike.
The titles add a fourth number: this option's title advertises a "48V15/18Ah" battery, and none of the three options describes a 15 Ah pack in its bullets. Read the selected option's bullets, not the title, before you pay. The main photo and the price change with the selected option, so check that the battery line reads 48V 18Ah at checkout. All three share one Amazon sales rank, so the #4 placement belongs to the family, not to this build alone.
Is the AYOLNY Fat 20 street legal?
Is the AYOLNY Fat 20 street legal?
Not at its advertised speed. The US three-class system tops out at Class 3: pedal assist to 28 mph. Class 1 is pedal assist to 20 mph and Class 2 adds a throttle, still capped at 20 mph. The listing claims up to 32 mph, which is above all three, so the bike fits no class with or without a throttle, and we do not assign one. The federal definition of a low-speed electric bicycle in 15 U.S.C. § 2085 has two halves: a motor of no more than 750 W and a top speed under 20 mph on motor power alone. This bike meets the first half on paper, because the listing states 750 W rated, which most moped-style fat bikes at this price never publish. It does not meet the second.
In practice, a 32 mph machine on a public road, bike lane or multi-use path is outside every state's e-bike definition, and depending on the state it can be treated as a moped or motor vehicle that needs registration, a license and insurance. Private land, campgrounds and off-highway areas that permit it are where it belongs. The listing does not say whether the display lets you cap the speed at 20 or 28 mph, or whether such a cap can be locked, so ask the seller before you buy if you need a lower limit. If you want a fat bike with a class you can name, the Funhang Fat 26 at $529.99 (as of Oct 30, 8:10 AM EDT, subject to change) is a Class 2 bike, and the TST City Commuter at $529.99 (as of Oct 30, 8:11 AM EDT, subject to change) is a 20-inch, 750 W rated bike we place in Class 2 at its 20 mph setting. Check your own rules on our state-by-state guide, and see the three classes explained.
Battery and range: 120 miles fails the arithmetic
Battery and range: 120 miles fails the arithmetic
The battery is 48 V x 18 Ah = 864 Wh, and it removes for charging indoors. That is more than the 720 Wh packs common on 20-inch fat bikes at this price, and less than the 960 Wh or more that the HQYEX 20" fat bike at $549.97 (as of Oct 30, 8:10 AM EDT, subject to change), the DEEPOWER QS7 at $679 (as of Oct 30, 8:10 AM EDT, subject to change) and the ESKUTE V300 at $369.99 (as of Oct 30, 8:10 AM EDT, subject to change) carry for similar money.
A moped-style fat bike on 20 x 4.0 tires draws roughly 20-30 Wh per mile with a rider aboard, depending on rider weight, assist level, terrain and speed:
- 864 Wh / 30 Wh per mile = 29 miles (throttle-heavy, faster riding)
- 864 Wh / 25 Wh per mile = 35 miles (mixed riding, our planning figure)
- 864 Wh / 20 Wh per mile = 43 miles (light rider, low assist, flat ground)
- 864 Wh / 120 miles = 7.2 Wh per mile, which is what the "up to 120 miles" claim requires
- 864 Wh / 70 miles = 12.3 Wh per mile, the low end of the title's "70-120 Mi" range
Seven watt-hours per mile is less than many light commuter e-bikes use on thin tires; a fat-tire bike with a bench seat will not see it in normal riding. Speed makes it worse. The energy spent per mile pushing through the air rises with the square of speed, so riding at 32 mph costs about 2.6 times as much per mile in air resistance as riding at 20 mph ((32 / 20) squared = 2.56). If you ride near the top speed, expect the low end of the list above or less. Plan on about 35 miles, and treat 120 as a best case from a test we cannot see. The listing does not state the charger output or the charging time.
Is the AYOLNY Fat 20 UL certified?
Is the AYOLNY Fat 20 UL certified?
This listing makes no certification claim. It names neither UL 2849, the standard for the complete e-bike electrical system, nor UL 2271, the standard for the battery pack, and it gives no laboratory or certificate number. Other AYOLNY listings do: a configuration of the AYOLNY 26-inch names SGS certification to UL 2849 and UL 2271. That is a different bike from a different listing, so it tells you nothing certain about this one.
It matters in three places. New York City's Local Law 39 of 2023 bans the sale of e-bikes and batteries not certified to those standards, California's SB 1271 has required certification for e-bikes sold there since January 2026, and more apartment buildings ask to see a certificate before they allow indoor charging. A missing claim says nothing certain about the battery either way, and 864 Wh is a lot of stored energy to charge in a hallway on trust. If certification decides your purchase, ask AYOLNY for the certificate number for this exact option before ordering, and read our battery fire safety guide.
Motor, suspension and the rest of the sheet
Motor, suspension and the rest of the sheet
The listing states a 2500 W peak brushless motor rated at 750 W, with 90 Nm of torque. A peak-to-rated ratio above three to one is wider than the roughly two to one most listings show, and the 13 Ah sibling claims the same 750 W rating with a 2000 W peak, so the controller, not the motor, is likely what separates them. Holding 32 mph on an upright fat-tire bike very likely takes more than 750 W of continuous output, so the top speed leans on the peak figure. The listing also claims the bike climbs 35-degree hills. A 35-degree slope is a 70% grade (tan 35 degrees = 0.70), steeper than almost any road or trail you would ride; read it as marketing.
The listing calls the suspension a 4-point system, and the main photo shows coil springs on the front fork legs and at the rear. Travel and spring rates are not published, so read it as "there are springs at both ends", not as a quality claim. The tires are 20 x 4.0 and described as puncture-resistant. The lights switch on automatically in low light, which helps at dusk and in tunnels, and the full-color LCD shows speed, battery level, distance, riding mode and trip data. The removable basket under the seat takes small loads such as a water bottle or a bag; there is no rear rack in the description and no payload figure.
The gaps are wide. The listing does not state the bike weight, payload, brake type, gearing or warranty term. The photos show disc brakes, but not whether they are mechanical or hydraulic, and on a bike advertised at 32 mph that is worth asking. The main photo also shows a phone app, which no bullet mentions. The bike ships 90% pre-assembled with an assembly video. AYOLNY has no working website, so spare parts and support run through the Amazon seller.
Who should buy it (and who should skip)
Who should buy it (and who should skip)
Buy this if you want a moped-style fat bike for private land, campgrounds or trails that allow it, with a stated 750 W rating, springs at both ends and a battery larger than the 720 Wh norm, and you accept that 32 mph puts it outside the e-bike rules on public paths. It is also the right option of the three in this listing if range matters to you.
Skip it if you commute in bike lanes or on shared paths, if you need a certified battery for your building, or if you want a published weight, payload and warranty before you buy. For a fat bike with both UL standards documented and a Class 2 speed, look at the Funhang Fat 26. For more battery at a similar price, see the HQYEX 20" fat bike. AYOLNY also sells the 26-inch hardtail and the folding EB1, both with a 20 mph top speed. For the wider field, see our best fat tire e-bikes under $1,000 and the fastest e-bikes on Amazon.

Ready to buy?
See current pricing at Amazon
We update prices as the listing changes, and the final price is set by the retailer at checkout.
Frequently asked questions
Is the AYOLNY Fat 20 street legal?
Not at its advertised speed. The listing claims up to 32 mph, above the 28 mph Class 3 ceiling, so it fits none of the three US e-bike classes. It does state a 750 W rated motor, which meets the wattage half of the federal definition in 15 U.S.C. § 2085, but that definition also requires a top speed under 20 mph on motor power alone. The listing does not describe a speed limiter. Ride it on private land or where your state allows it, and check your state.
How fast does the AYOLNY Fat 20 go?
The listing says up to 32 mph from a 2500 W peak motor rated at 750 W, with 90 Nm of torque. That is faster than any US e-bike class allows. The 13 Ah 20-inch option in the same listing claims 30 mph and the 16-inch option claims 22 mph. We have not ridden it, so 32 mph is the seller's figure, not a measurement.
How far does the AYOLNY Fat 20 go on one charge?
Plan on about 35 miles. The battery is 864 Wh (48 V x 18 Ah), and a moped-style fat bike draws roughly 20-30 Wh per mile, which gives 29-43 miles depending on rider weight, assist level and speed. The "up to 120 miles" claim needs 7.2 Wh per mile, which a fat-tire bike will not see in normal riding. Riding near top speed cuts range further.
Is the AYOLNY Fat 20 UL certified?
The listing names no certification: not UL 2849 for the e-bike electrical system, not UL 2271 for the battery, and no lab or certificate number. Some other AYOLNY listings name SGS certification to both, but that does not cover this bike. If you need a certificate for a building, New York City's Local Law 39 or California's SB 1271, ask AYOLNY for it before you buy.
Which AYOLNY fat bike option should I choose?
The listing sells three bikes. This review covers the 20-inch 48 V 18 Ah (864 Wh) option with the 2500 W peak motor and 32 mph claim. A 20-inch 48 V 13 Ah (624 Wh) option has a 2000 W peak motor and a 30 mph claim, and a 16-inch 36 V 10.4 Ah option is a smaller bike with a 22 mph claim. For range, pick the 18 Ah option, and check that the battery line reads 48V 18Ah before checkout.
An e-bike this heavy is a theft target, and most bike insurance won't pay out without a rated lock.

Sportneer heavy-duty bike U-lock
Amazon's #1 best-selling U-lock. Hardened steel with a frame mount and a cable for the front wheel.

Bottom line
Is the AYOLNY Fat 20 for you?
Check the live price + availability before deciding.
If this isn't the one
8.4
mountain
ASKGO GT50
ASKGO's flagship: the only bike in its range with genuine rear suspension, 120 N.m of claimed torque, a...
Read the review 8.3
mountain
Likebike UM1
Save $50
A 20x4 fat-tyre e-bike with a 960 Wh battery, full suspension and, unusually at this price, hydraulic disc...
Read the review 8.2
mountain
ASKGO S9
The ASKGO S9 is a high-volume fat-tire e-bike that carries a 960 Wh battery, which is roughly double...
Read the review