Ebike Oracle
Buyer guide

Longest-Range Electric Bikes on Amazon (2026), by Battery Size

The e-bike with the biggest battery we review on Amazon is the GAMVIRE V7 PRO ($999 as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change): 52 V x 32 Ah, 1,664 Wh, which its two motors turn into about 42 to 59 miles of mixed riding, and at a claimed 47 mph it is not an e-bike in any US state. The longest-range street-legal e-bike we rank is the AddMotor GAROOTAN M-81 ($1,099 as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change), a 960 Wh cargo bike sold as a Class 2 with a 750 W rated motor and UL 2849 and UL 2271 listed: plan on about 38 miles. Under $1,000 and street legal, the Vivi F26FUL, Kingbull Hunter 2.0S and Kingbull Ranger carry 864 Wh, about 35 miles. We rank on battery size because listing range claims rarely survive the division: 12 of the 13 we checked need under 15 Wh per mile. Every plan-on figure is battery Wh divided by 20 to 30 Wh per mile, and we have not ridden these bikes.

By John WeeksUpdated Nov 7, 2026How we score

Ranked from our scored reviews

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Ebike Oracle may also earn a commission on purchases made through links to other retailers, at no extra cost to you. Full disclosure.

Best overall

7.8/10

Biggest battery we review on Amazon: a removable 52 V x 32 Ah (1,664 Wh) pack, about three times a mainstream commuter…

Check price at Amazon

Free 30-day returns via Amazon

  • Runner-up:ASKGO GT50— Biggest battery we rank clearly under $1,000: 48 V x 25 Ah (1,200 Wh) at $559.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change).
  • Budget pick:Xathquia Dirt 20— A 48 V x 23 Ah (1,104 Wh) battery with full suspension listed, NFC and password keyless start and cruise control, at $529.99 (as of Nov 7…
Early deals are liveEarlyBlack FridayEvery e-bike and electric scooter deal we have verified on Amazon, best sellers first, at Amazon’s own prices.
  • 59deals live
  • 42%top saving
  • 20days to go
See all 59 deals

Compare the picks

Longest-Range Electric Bikes on Amazon (2026), by Battery Size: US e-bike class and key specs for each pick, with where to buy
PickPriceClassTop speedMotor (listed)BatteryMax loadWeightFrame
#1GAMVIRE V7 PRO 6000W Dual Motor Fat Tire E-BikeNot stated47 mph6000 W1664 Wh400 lb110 lbStandard
#2ASKGO GT50Not stated36 mph3000 W1200 WhNot statedNot statedStandard
#3Xathquia Dirt 20Not stated36 mph2500 W1104 WhNot statedNot statedStandard
#4ESKUTE M300F Full-Suspension Fat-Tire E-BikeNot stated33 mphNot stated1082 Wh360 lb75 lbStandard
#5Jasion EB5 Ultra Fat-Tire E-BikeNot stated28 mphNot stated1040 Wh330 lbNot statedStandard
#6VEBLUE Folding 20Not statedNot statedNot stated1040 WhNot statedNot statedFolding
#7Jasion Thunder ProNot stated35 mph1200 W1040 Wh270 lb96.6 lbStandard
#8ESKUTE V300 20" Fat-Tire Moped-Style E-BikeNot stated30 mphNot stated998 WhNot statedNot statedStandard
#9AddMotor GAROOTAN M-81Class 328 mph1000 W960 Wh350 lb78 lbStep-through
#10Vivi F26FUL 500W Long-Range Fat-Tire E-Bike
$494.99Limited-time deal · Save $55as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM ESTCheck price at Amazon
Class 325 mph500 W864 WhNot stated74 lbStandard
#11Kingbull Hunter 2.0S 1300W Fat-Tire Mountain E-BikeClass 328 mph750 W864 Wh400 lb77 lbStandard
#12Kingbull Ranger Vintage Moped-Style E-BikeClass 328 mph750 W864 Wh350 lb88 lbStandard
#13GLOBALKEEP K6-GNot stated20 mph750 W749 Wh330 lb73 lbStandard
#14Vivi ACE07 750W Fat-Tire Step-Through
$703.61Limited-time deal · Save $78as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM ESTCheck price at Amazon
Class 220 mph750 W720 Wh330 lb75 lbStep-through

Prices are subject to change, and the buy links always fetch the live price. Motor is the figure the listing quotes, which is often a peak rather than a rated number; US e-bike classes are set on rated output. “Not stated” means neither the listing nor our review gives a figure.

Detailed picks

GAMVIRE V7 PRO 6000W Dual Motor Fat Tire E-Bike
Amazon
Check price at Amazon

Free 30-day returns via Amazon

Biggest battery we review on Amazon: a removable 52 V x 32 Ah (1,664 Wh) pack, about three times a mainstream commuter, on 24-inch fat tires with two hub motors quoted at 6000 W peak. The listing claims 110 miles; its review plans on 42 to 59, because two motors draw 28 to 40 Wh per mile. Not an e-bike in any US state: a claimed 47 mph and no rated figure. No UL standard named, no hydraulic brakes mentioned, a claimed 110 lb, and a slow seller in November 2026.

ASKGO GT50
Amazon
Pick #28.4/10

ASKGO GT50

ASKGO
Check price at Amazon

Free 30-day returns via Amazon

Biggest battery we rank clearly under $1,000: 48 V x 25 Ah (1,200 Wh) at $559.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change). ASKGO claims 100 miles in pedal mode (12 Wh per mile); plan on about 48 (40 to 60). The one ASKGO with a real rear shock, 3000 W peak and 120 Nm, and a UL 2849 claim with no lab named. Not street legal: 36 mph with a throttle and no rated wattage. Mechanical disc brakes, no weight or payload published, a listing that still disagrees with itself on tire size, and a slow seller.

Xathquia Dirt 20
Amazon
Pick #38.0/10

Xathquia Dirt 20

Xathquia
Check price at Amazon

Free 30-day returns via Amazon

A 48 V x 23 Ah (1,104 Wh) battery with full suspension listed, NFC and password keyless start and cruise control, at $529.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM EST, subject to change). Xathquia claims 100 miles with pedal assist (11 Wh per mile); plan on about 44 (37 to 55). Not street legal: 36 mph with a throttle and no rated wattage. Disc brakes of unstated type, no UL standard, weight or payload, and a same-titled listing at about 2.2 times the price that may be a two-bike pack.

ESKUTE M300F Full-Suspension Fat-Tire E-Bike
Amazon
Check price at Amazon

Free 30-day returns via Amazon

Biggest battery we rank under $500 at our November 2026 check: a removable 52 V x 20.8 Ah (1,082 Wh) pack with a fork and a rear coil shock on 20 x 4.0 fat tires, and a published 74.96 lb, 360 lb payload and 5 to 8 hour charge. ESKUTE claims 80 miles (13.5 Wh per mile); plan on about 43 (36 to 54). Fits no class as described: 33 mph, though ESKUTE calls it Class 3, and only a 1200 W peak figure. Brakes not named as hydraulic, and a battery called "certified" with no standard named.

Jasion EB5 Ultra Fat-Tire E-Bike
Amazon
Pick #57.6/10

Jasion EB5 Ultra Fat-Tire E-Bike

Jasion
Check price at Amazon

Free 30-day returns via Amazon

Hydraulic disc brakes, a 160 mm rear shock and a removable 52 V x 20 Ah (1,040 Wh) battery on 26 x 4.0 fat tires, with a 330 lb payload, fenders, a rack and lights, at $799.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change). Amazon's listing claims 70 miles (14.9 Wh per mile) and Walmart's 90; plan on about 42 (35 to 52). Class cannot be shown: 2500 W peak with no rated figure, no top speed on Amazon, and 28 mph on Walmart. No UL claim and no published weight.

VEBLUE Folding 20
Amazon
Pick #66.9/10

VEBLUE Folding 20

VEBLUE
Check price at Amazon

Free 30-day returns via Amazon

Biggest battery on a folding bike we review on Amazon: a removable, lockable 52 V x 20 Ah (1,040 Wh) pack in a full-suspension 20 x 4 folder at $818.11 (as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM EST, subject to change). Plan on about 42 miles (35 to 52); its review's own planning figure is 40 to 50. Class cannot be shown: a 1500 W peak figure, no rated wattage and no stated speed, so set the limiter to 20 mph. No UL claim, unpublished weight, unnamed suspension and brakes, a white-label listing, and a slow seller in November 2026.

Jasion Thunder Pro
Amazon
Pick #77.3/10

Jasion Thunder Pro

Jasion
Check price at Amazon

Free 30-day returns via Amazon

The only bike here with a measured range: BikeRide got 27.7 to 28.4 miles from its removable 52 V x 20 Ah (1,040 Wh) pack with a 200 lb rider on a hilly loop, about 37.5 Wh per mile, against a 90-mile claim. Plan on about 30. Full suspension on 26 x 4 tires and 180 mm hydraulic brakes, at $999.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change). Not street legal at any setting: 1200 W sustained and a GPS-verified 35 mph. 96.6 lb, a 270 lb riding limit from Jasion support, and about 10 hours to charge.

ESKUTE V300 20" Fat-Tire Moped-Style E-Bike
Amazon
Check price at Amazon

Free 30-day returns via Amazon

The best seller of the biggest-battery group, #4 in Amazon's Electric Fat Bikes on November 7, 2026, and the cheapest of the eight at that check: a removable 48 V x 20.8 Ah (998 Wh) battery, suspension at both ends, a hydraulic rear brake and NFC unlock in a moped-style frame. The listing claims 85 miles (11.7 Wh per mile); plan on about 40 (33 to 50). Fits no class: 30+ mph with a throttle and only a 1500 W peak figure. No UL claim, weight or payload, but ESKUTE sells spare batteries and gives 12 months of warranty.

AddMotor GAROOTAN M-81
Amazon
Pick #97.5/10

AddMotor GAROOTAN M-81

AddMotor
Check price at Amazon

Free 30-day returns via Amazon

The longest-range street-legal e-bike we rank: a removable 48 V x 20 Ah (960 Wh) Samsung-cell battery on a long-tail cargo frame, a 750 W rated motor, Class 2 as shipped with Class 3 as a display setting, and UL 2849 and UL 2271 listed on Amazon and by AddMotor. AddMotor claims 105+ miles (about 9 Wh per mile); plan on about 38 (32 to 48), and its review says roughly 40 to 50 at a lighter rate. Hydraulic brakes, a step-through frame, a 150 lb rear deck and a 350 lb payload at 78 lb, from a US-based brand. Cadence sensor, no dual-battery option, a slow seller, and a little over $1,000.

Vivi F26FUL 500W Long-Range Fat-Tire E-Bike
AmazonSave $55

Limited time deal · ends Wed, Nov 18

Check price at Amazon

Free 30-day returns via Amazon

The lightest of the three 864 Wh bikes (74 lb) and the only one of them with UL 2849 and UL 2271 named, SGS-tested per Vivi: a 48 V x 18 Ah Pro pack on 26 x 4.0 fat tires with a 500 W rated motor. Vivi claims 50 to 60 miles; plan on about 35 (29 to 43). Class 3 by Vivi's spec table (25 mph assist, 20 mph throttle); the Amazon listing says 20 mph. Mechanical 160 mm discs, a cadence sensor, a slow charger and no published payload. Its price moves with which color listing is in stock, so check it.

Kingbull Hunter 2.0S 1300W Fat-Tire Mountain E-Bike
AmazonSave $50
Check price at Amazon

Free 30-day returns via Amazon

Best equipped of the 864 Wh bikes: two-piston hydraulic brakes on 180 mm rotors, a 100 mm fork, knobby 26 x 4.0 tires, a 400 lb payload, IPX6 and a two-year warranty on motor, battery and frame through a California service team, at $949 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change). Kingbull claims 80 miles; plan on about 35 (29 to 43), and its review says about 26 held at 28 mph. Class 3 per its Amazon title, 750 W rated; confirm any throttle stops at 20 mph. No UL 2849 claim, a cadence sensor, 77 lb, and a slow seller.

Kingbull Ranger Vintage Moped-Style E-Bike
AmazonSave $100
Check price at Amazon

Free 30-day returns via Amazon

The 864 Wh bike built for two, at $799 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change): a long bench seat, a 150 lb rear rack, footrest pegs in the box, turn signals, a horn and IPX6. Kingbull claims 80 miles; plan on about 35 (29 to 43), less with a passenger. Class 3 by default with Class 2 selectable, 750 W rated. Kingbull's spec table lists no rear shock and names no brakes, its SGS label is not a UL 2849 claim, and at 88 lb it is the heaviest of the three 864 Wh bikes.

GLOBALKEEP K6-G
Amazon
Pick #137.0/10

GLOBALKEEP K6-G

GLOBALKEEP
Check price at Amazon

Free 30-day returns via Amazon

A moped-style 20 x 4.0 fat bike its listing sells as Class 2: a 750 W rated motor, a 20 mph throttle limit and a removable, key-locked 48 V x 15.6 Ah (749 Wh) battery, at $499.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change). The listing claims 56 to 68 miles; plan on about 30 (25 to 37). Its FAQ says the limit can be raised from the display and the manual gives 30 mph, which fits no class, so leave it at 20. A UL 2849 claim with no lab, mechanical discs, about 73 lb, and 4 ratings when we checked.

Vivi ACE07 750W Fat-Tire Step-Through
AmazonSave $78

Limited time deal · ends Sun, Nov 15

Check price at Amazon

Free 30-day returns via Amazon

A Class 2 step-through on 26 x 4.0 fat tires with SGS UL 2849 in its Amazon title, a 750 W rated motor and a removable 48 V x 15 Ah (720 Wh) battery, at $703.61 (as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM EST, subject to change). Vivi claims 40 to 55 miles; plan on about 29 (24 to 36). It takes the last place at 720 Wh as lighter than the Jasion EB5 MAX and the SISIGAD Family. A cadence sensor, a basic spring fork, 75 lb and a one-year motor and battery warranty; check whether the brakes on the version you buy are hydraulic.

TL;DR: 14 long-range e-bikes in two groups

Biggest battery overall. Every pedal e-bike we review on Amazon with a battery of about 1,000 Wh or more, ranked by watt-hours. None of the eight fits a US e-bike class as sold, so each line carries its legal status.

  1. GAMVIRE V7 PRO, $999 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change). Biggest battery we review on Amazon: 52 V x 32 Ah, 1,664 Wh. The listing claims 110 miles; plan on 42 to 59, because two motors draw more. Not street legal: a claimed 47 mph.
  2. ASKGO GT50, $559.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change). Biggest battery clearly under $1,000: 48 V x 25 Ah, 1,200 Wh, and a real rear shock. Claims 100 miles; plan on about 48. Not street legal: 36 mph with a throttle.
  3. Xathquia Dirt 20, $529.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM EST, subject to change). 48 V x 23 Ah, 1,104 Wh, with full suspension listed. Claims 100 miles; plan on about 44. Not street legal: 36 mph with a throttle.
  4. ESKUTE M300F, $419.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change). Biggest battery we rank under $500: 52 V x 20.8 Ah, 1,082 Wh, suspension at both ends and a published 75 lb and 360 lb payload. Claims 80 miles; plan on about 43. Fits no class: 33 mph, though ESKUTE calls it Class 3.
  5. Jasion EB5 Ultra, $799.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change). Hydraulic brakes and a rear shock with 52 V x 20 Ah, 1,040 Wh. Claims 70 miles; plan on about 42. Class cannot be shown: no rated wattage, and the Amazon listing states no top speed.
  6. VEBLUE Folding 20, $818.11 (as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM EST, subject to change). Biggest battery on a folding bike we review on Amazon: 52 V x 20 Ah, 1,040 Wh. Plan on about 42. Class cannot be shown: a peak-only motor and no stated speed. A weak seller.
  7. Jasion Thunder Pro, $999.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change). The one bike here with a measured range: BikeRide got about 28 miles from its 52 V x 20 Ah, 1,040 Wh pack, against a 90-mile claim. Plan on 30. Not street legal at any setting: 1200 W sustained and 35 mph.
  8. ESKUTE V300, $369.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change). Best seller of the group, #4 in Amazon's Electric Fat Bikes on November 7, 2026: 48 V x 20.8 Ah, 998 Wh, and a hydraulic rear brake. Claims 85 miles; plan on about 40. Fits no class: 30+ mph with a throttle.

Longest range, street legal as listed. A class stated by the listing or the maker, a motor rated at 750 W or less, and a price up to $1,500. Ranked by watt-hours.

  1. AddMotor GAROOTAN M-81, $1,099 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change). Longest-range street-legal e-bike we rank: 48 V x 20 Ah, 960 Wh, on a long-tail cargo frame with hydraulic brakes and UL 2849 and UL 2271 listed. Claims 105+ miles; plan on about 38. Class 2 as shipped, Class 3 as a setting, 750 W rated.
  2. Vivi F26FUL, $494.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM EST, subject to change). Lightest of the 864 Wh bikes, and the only one of them with UL 2849 and UL 2271 named: 48 V x 18 Ah, 864 Wh. Claims 50 to 60 miles; plan on about 35. Class 3 per Vivi (the Amazon listing says 20 mph), 500 W rated.
  3. Kingbull Hunter 2.0S, $949 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change). Best equipped of the 864 Wh bikes: two-piston hydraulic brakes, a 400 lb payload and a two-year warranty. Claims 80 miles; plan on about 35. Class 3 per its Amazon title, 750 W rated.
  4. Kingbull Ranger, $799 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change). The 864 Wh bike built for two: a bench seat, a 150 lb rear rack and footrest pegs in the box. Claims 80 miles; plan on about 35. Class 3 by default with Class 2 in the display, 750 W rated.
  5. GLOBALKEEP K6-G, $499.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change). A moped-style fat bike sold as Class 2: 48 V x 15.6 Ah, 749 Wh. Claims 56 to 68 miles; plan on about 30. 750 W rated, though its listing says the 20 mph limit can be raised. 4 ratings when we checked.
  6. Vivi ACE07, $703.61 (as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM EST, subject to change). A Class 2 step-through fat bike with SGS UL 2849 in its Amazon title: 48 V x 15 Ah, 720 Wh. Claims 40 to 55 miles; plan on about 29. 750 W rated, 19.8 mph.

The full guide, section by section. Tap any section to read it.

Our method in brief

Amazon US only. Every ranked bike was in stock on its Amazon listing on November 7, 2026, and every one has a full review on this site. We have not ridden or range-tested any of these bikes. Battery size is volts times amp-hours as the listing or maker states it. Our range estimate divides that battery by 20 to 30 watt-hours per mile, with 25 as the planning figure, the band our reviews use for heavy fat-tire e-bikes ridden with some throttle. Two rules change the figure, the same way for every bike: a dual-motor bike gets the 28 to 40 Wh per mile its own review uses, and where an independent test measured a bike's range, we plan on the measured figure. The biggest-battery group covers every pedal e-bike we review on Amazon with about 1,000 Wh or more, ranked by watt-hours, whatever its legal status. The street-legal group needs a class stated by the listing or the maker, a motor rated at 750 W or less and a stated speed that fits the class, at up to $1,500. Bikes with the same battery go lighter first, then better seller first, and a bike whose measured range fell below our arithmetic goes last of its tie. Amazon prices change daily, so the buy buttons fetch the live figure.

How we estimate range

Range is a division: battery watt-hours over the watt-hours the bike uses per mile. The battery is the one number a seller cannot stretch with adjectives, because it is the volts and the amp-hours printed on the pack, multiplied: 48 V x 20 Ah is 960 Wh. The use rate is where listings stretch, so we never take it from them.

For every bike on this page we divide the battery by 20 to 30 Wh per mile and plan on 25. That is the band our own reviews use for heavy fat-tire bikes ridden with some throttle, and it is the heavier half of the scale in our range guide, which puts everyday mixed riding at about 20 Wh per mile and throttle, hills, cold or a heavy load at 25 to 30 or more. Most bikes here weigh 70 to 110 lb and roll on 4-inch tires, so the heavier half is the honest one. For a 1,000 Wh battery that gives 1,000 / 30 = 33 miles, 1,000 / 25 = 40 miles and 1,000 / 20 = 50 miles.

Two rules change the figure, applied the same way wherever they arise. A dual-motor bike gets the 28 to 40 Wh per mile its own review uses, because two hub motors draw more; on this page that is only the GAMVIRE V7 PRO. And where an independent test measured a bike's range, we plan on the measured figure and print our arithmetic beside it; that is only the Jasion Thunder Pro. A lighter bike ridden mostly on pedal assist can beat the band, as the measured Heybike Mars 3.0 near the foot of this page shows, so treat our numbers as what to count on rather than the most you could get.

The same division checks the listing. Divide the battery by the claimed miles and you get the watt-hours per mile the claim assumes. A claim that needs fewer than about 15 Wh per mile is marketing, the floor our under-$300 guide applies too, and where a listing gives a spread of figures we test the top one, since that is the number it is selling. Of the 13 ranked bikes whose claim we hold, 12 fail it.

How we ranked them

We rank on battery size alone, in two groups. Biggest battery overall covers every pedal e-bike we review on Amazon with about 1,000 Wh or more, whatever its legal status, and says what that status is. Longest range, street legal as listed covers bikes whose listing or maker states a US class, whose motor is rated at 750 W or less, and whose stated speed fits that class, at up to $1,500. Most of what we review sells for less than that, and the one bike above the line that would place, the Cyrusher Kommoda 3.0, is a near miss at the foot of the page. Every ranked bike was in stock on Amazon US on November 7, 2026, and every one has a full review on this site.

Where two bikes carry the same battery, the lighter one goes first, because a heavier load uses more energy per mile (our range guide puts each extra 20 lb at roughly 5 to 10% of range on flat ground). Where weights are not published, the better seller on Amazon goes first, and a measured test that came in below our arithmetic puts that bike last of its tie. A few pounds moves range only a few percent, so read close bikes as close. Electric dirt bikes with foot pegs instead of pedals, trikes, and bikes from makers under a CPSC warning are left out, for the reasons given at the end.

Which e-bike has the longest range?

The GAMVIRE V7 PRO carries the biggest battery of any bike we review on Amazon, 1,664 Wh, and on our estimate it goes about as far as the 1,200 Wh ASKGO GT50: 42 to 59 miles against 40 to 60, because its two motors spend each watt-hour faster. At this size, how a bike is built and ridden moves range as much as the pack does: the Jasion Thunder Pro carries 1,040 Wh and measured about 28 miles in an independent test. None of the eight bikes in this group fits a US e-bike class as sold. Six are sold at 30 mph or more, above the 28 mph Class 3 ceiling, and the other two, the Jasion EB5 Ultra and the VEBLUE Folding 20, publish no rated motor figure, so nothing shows they are inside the 750 W limit. Their realistic home is private land and trails that permit motor vehicles, unless you cap them yourself, and a speed cap does not supply a missing rated figure.

1. GAMVIRE V7 PRO: biggest battery we review on Amazon

The GAMVIRE V7 PRO at $999 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change) carries a removable 52 V x 32 Ah (1,664 Wh) battery, the largest of any bike we review on Amazon and roughly three times what a mainstream commuter carries, on 24-inch fat tires with a 7-speed drivetrain and two hub motors GAMVIRE quotes at 6000 W peak. The listing claims 110 miles; plan on 42 to 59. Its review uses 28 to 40 Wh per mile for a dual-motor fat bike, so the claim, which needs about 15 Wh per mile, works only with steady pedalling in the lowest assist, and throttle riding near top speed lands closer to 30 miles. On a typical 3 A charger, a pack this size is an overnight charge.

Legal status: not an e-bike in any US state. The listing claims 47 mph and gives no rated motor figure, and 47 mph is above most state moped ceilings, which points to motorcycle rules. The listing names no UL 2849 or UL 2271 certification and does not mention hydraulic brakes, the bike weighs a claimed 110 lb, and GAMVIRE is a young brand whose 52 V parts are harder to source than 48 V ones. It sells slowly on Amazon (November 2026), and its price has sat on both sides of $1,000. Read the full GAMVIRE V7 PRO review.

2. ASKGO GT50: biggest battery clearly under $1,000

The ASKGO GT50 at $559.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change) carries 48 V x 25 Ah (1,200 Wh), the second-biggest battery we rank and the biggest on a bike priced clearly under $1,000 at our November 2026 check. ASKGO claims 100 miles in pedal mode; plan on about 48 (40 to 60). The claim needs 12 Wh per mile, which its review calls plausible only with the rider doing most of the work. It is the one ASKGO with a real rear shock rather than a sprung seatpost, it quotes 3000 W peak and 120 Nm, and its bullets state UL 2849 certification for the electrical system without naming a lab.

Legal status: not street legal. It is sold at 36 mph with a throttle, and ASKGO states no rated wattage. The trades are mechanical disc brakes, no published weight or payload, and a listing that changed its battery and motor figures after launch and still disagrees with itself on tire size (20-inch fat in the title, 20 x 3 in the bullets). It sells slowly on Amazon (November 2026). Read the full ASKGO GT50 review.

3. Xathquia Dirt 20: 1,104 Wh with full suspension listed

The Xathquia Dirt 20 at $529.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM EST, subject to change) carries 48 V x 23 Ah (1,104 Wh), with full suspension listed, NFC card and password keyless start, cruise control and 20-inch all-terrain tires, and a charge of about 6 hours. Xathquia claims 100 miles with pedal assist; plan on about 44 (37 to 55). The claim needs 11 Wh per mile, which its review calls defensible only for a light rider in minimum assist on flat ground; the review itself plans on 45 to 55.

Legal status: not street legal. It is sold at 36 mph with a throttle and publishes no rated wattage. The listing names front and rear disc brakes without saying what type, and gives no UL standard, weight or payload. A second listing with the identical title costs about 2.2 times as much and may be a two-bike pack, so check the photos and the quantity. Read the full Xathquia Dirt 20 review.

4. ESKUTE M300F: biggest battery we rank under $500

The ESKUTE M300F at $419.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change) carries a removable 52 V x 20.8 Ah (1,082 Wh) battery, the biggest on any bike we rank under $500 at our November 2026 check, in a step-over frame with a suspension fork and a rear coil shock on 20 x 4.0 fat tires. ESKUTE claims 80 miles; plan on about 43 (36 to 54). The claim needs 13.5 Wh per mile. ESKUTE publishes what most rivals leave out: 74.96 lb, a 360 lb payload and a 5 to 8 hour charge. Its review notes that the 52 V pack delivers the same power at lower current than a 48 V one, which keeps the controller cooler and reduces sag on long climbs.

Legal status: fits no class as described. ESKUTE's spec table says 33 mph and also calls the bike Class 3, which cannot both be true, since Class 3 stops at 28 mph, and it gives only a 1200 W peak figure. The brakes are not named as hydraulic, so assume mechanical discs, and the battery is called "certified" without a named standard. Read the full ESKUTE M300F review.

5. Jasion EB5 Ultra: hydraulic brakes with 1,040 Wh

The Jasion EB5 Ultra at $799.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change) pairs a removable 52 V x 20 Ah (1,040 Wh) battery with hydraulic disc brakes, a 160 mm rear shock and a reinforced fork on 26 x 4.0 fat tires, with a 330 lb payload and fenders, a rack and lights included. The Amazon listing claims 70 miles and Walmart's 90; plan on about 42 (35 to 52). Amazon's figure needs 14.9 Wh per mile, the nearest to credible in its price group by its review's account, and Walmart's needs 11.6. Three bikes here carry 1,040 Wh: neither this one nor the VEBLUE publishes a weight, so the better seller of those two goes first, and the Thunder Pro's measured range puts it last of the three.

Legal status: class cannot be shown. The Amazon listing quotes 2500 W peak with no rated figure and states no top speed. Walmart lists the same bike at 28 mph, the Class 3 ceiling, which still leaves the rated wattage unknown, and Jasion's own store does not carry the Ultra. There is no UL 2849 or UL 2271 claim and no published weight. Read the full Jasion EB5 Ultra review.

6. VEBLUE Folding 20: biggest battery on a folding bike on Amazon

The VEBLUE Folding 20 at $818.11 (as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM EST, subject to change) puts a removable, lockable 52 V x 20 Ah (1,040 Wh) pack into a full-suspension folding frame on 20 x 4 fat tires, about twice what most folders under $800 carry by its review's comparison. Plan on about 42 miles (35 to 52). We hold no range claim for its listing, and its review's own planning figure is 40 to 50 miles.

Legal status: class cannot be shown. Only a 1500 W peak figure appears and no top speed is stated, and its review says budget 52 V controllers commonly permit 25 to 28 mph, so set the limiter to 20 mph before riding on streets. No UL certification is claimed, the weight is unpublished, the suspension and brake hardware are unnamed, and one bullet calls the bike by another brand name, SASIKEBIKE, a white-label tell. It sells slowly on Amazon (November 2026), which is why it sits below the EB5 Ultra at the same battery size. Read the full VEBLUE Folding 20 review.

7. Jasion Thunder Pro: the one measured range

The Jasion Thunder Pro at $999.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change) carries a removable 52 V x 20 Ah (1,040 Wh) battery on a full-suspension 26 x 4 fat bike, and it is the only bike on this page whose range has been measured. BikeRide, testing the step-through ST version with a 200 lb rider and gear on a loop with about 1,256 feet of climbing, recorded 27.7 miles at maximum assist and 28.4 in PAS 3, at average speeds near 19 and 18 mph. That is about 37.5 Wh per mile, above our band, and 32% of the 90-mile claim. The listing claims 90 miles; plan on about 30, the figure the test supports. Our arithmetic alone would have said 35 to 52, which makes this the clearest warning on the page about what a heavy, fast bike does to a big pack.

Legal status: not street legal at any setting. Jasion rates the motor at 1200 W sustained, above the 750 W federal line, and BikeRide measured 35.0 mph on GPS; capping the speed in the app does not change the rating. It has 180 mm hydraulic disc brakes, weighs 96.6 lb by Jasion's figure, and Jasion's support told BikeRide to keep rider plus cargo under 270 lb. A full charge takes about 10 hours on the 2 A charger. Read the full Jasion Thunder Pro review.

8. ESKUTE V300: the best seller near 1,000 Wh

The ESKUTE V300 at $369.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change) is the best seller in this group, #4 in Amazon's Electric Fat Bikes on November 7, 2026, and the cheapest of the eight at that check. It carries a removable 48 V x 20.8 Ah (998 Wh) battery in a moped-style bench-seat frame, with suspension at both ends on 20 x 4.0 fat tires, a hydraulic rear brake (the listing names hydraulics at the rear only), NFC unlock and a seven-speed drivetrain. The listing claims 85 miles; plan on about 40 (33 to 50). The claim needs 11.7 Wh per mile, which its review says no bike on 4-inch tires manages with a rider aboard. ESKUTE sells spare batteries and gives a 12-month warranty.

Legal status: fits no class. It advertises 30+ mph with a throttle and publishes only a 1500 W peak figure. The listing names no UL certification and gives no weight or payload, and the V300 is not on ESKUTE's own site, so there is no maker spec table to check. Read the full ESKUTE V300 review.

What is the longest-range street-legal e-bike?

The AddMotor GAROOTAN M-81, with 960 Wh: plan on about 38 miles. Street legal here means three things the listing or the maker states: a class, a motor rated at 750 W or less, and a top speed that fits that class. US e-bike law measures the rated output, the power a motor sustains; the peak figure in most titles is a short burst. Class 1 assists to 20 mph while you pedal, Class 2 adds a throttle that stops at 20 mph, and Class 3 assists to 28 mph while you pedal, with any throttle stopping at 20.

Two cautions apply to every bike in this group. Class 3 is not recognized in DC, Kentucky, Massachusetts, Montana, North Carolina (until 1 December 2026), Pennsylvania and South Carolina, so check our Class 3 laws by state page before buying a Class 3 bike. And New Jersey requires a license and registration for every e-bike, and Hawaii requires registration. The one street-legal bike we review on Amazon that matches its 960 Wh, the Cyrusher Kommoda 3.0, costs more than the $1,500 this group allows.

9. AddMotor GAROOTAN M-81: longest range of the street-legal picks

The AddMotor GAROOTAN M-81 at $1,099 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change) carries a removable, key-locked 48 V x 20 Ah (960 Wh) Samsung-cell battery, the biggest of any street-legal bike we rank. AddMotor rates the rear hub at 750 W (about 1000 W peak) with 80 Nm, and describes the bike as shipping in Class 2, with Class 3 (28 mph pedal assist, throttle still capped at 20) as a setting on the display. UL 2849 for the system and UL 2271 for the battery are listed on the Amazon page and on AddMotor's own. AddMotor claims 105+ miles in its lowest assist; plan on about 38 (32 to 48). The claim needs about 9 Wh per mile. Its review, using a lighter 20 to 25 Wh per mile for a loaded cargo bike at mid assist, puts it at roughly 40 to 50 miles, and a passenger or throttle-heavy riding pushes either figure down.

It is a long-tail cargo bike from a US-based brand (Glendora, California, founded 2003): a step-through aluminum frame, a 150 lb rear deck that takes a child seat, hydraulic disc brakes on 180 mm rotors, 20 x 4 Kenda tires, a front fork only and a 350 lb total payload, at 78 lb. The trades are a cadence sensor, a slow 3 A charger (6 to 8 hours from empty), no app and no dual-battery option. It sells slowly on Amazon (November 2026) and costs a little over $1,000. Read the full AddMotor GAROOTAN M-81 review.

10. Vivi F26FUL: lightest 864 Wh bike, with UL 2849 named

The Vivi F26FUL at $494.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM EST, subject to change) carries the 48 V x 18 Ah (864 Wh) "Pro" pack, the only trim Amazon sells, on a 26 x 4.0 fat-tire frame. Vivi rates the hub at 500 W (1000 W peak, 75 Nm), the lowest rating in this group, and lists SGS certification to UL 2849 and UL 2271, which neither Kingbull states. Vivi claims 50 to 60 miles; plan on about 35 (29 to 43). Sixty miles needs about 14 Wh per mile. At 74 lb with the Pro battery it is the lightest of the three 864 Wh bikes, which is why it ranks first of them.

Legal status: Class 3 by Vivi's spec table (pedal assist to 25 mph, throttle capped at 20); the Amazon listing states 20 mph instead, so check the display on delivery. The trades are mechanical disc brakes on 160 mm rotors, a cadence sensor, an 80 mm coil fork, a slow 2 A charger, no published payload and a one-year warranty on the motor and battery. Its price depends on which of its color listings is in stock and moved a long way in November 2026, so check the live figure before you compare it with the two Kingbulls. Read the full Vivi F26FUL review.

11. Kingbull Hunter 2.0S: best equipped of the 864 Wh bikes

The Kingbull Hunter 2.0S at $949 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change) carries the same 48 V x 18 Ah (864 Wh) pack with the best hardware of the three: two-piston hydraulic disc brakes on 180 mm rotors, a 100 mm spring fork, CST 26 x 4.0 knobby tires, a 400 lb stated payload, IPX6, and a two-year warranty on the motor, battery and frame handled by a service team in California. Kingbull claims 80 miles; plan on about 35 (29 to 43). The claim needs under 11 Wh per mile, and its review plans on 33 to 43 miles of mixed riding and about 26 held at 28 mph. It ranks below the F26FUL on weight, 77 lb against 74.

Legal status: Class 3 at 28 mph per its Amazon title, with a 750 W rated motor (1300 W peak, 85 Nm). Its review does not mention a throttle; if yours has one, confirm it stops at 20 mph, because a throttle that reaches 28 mph fits no class. Kingbull does not advertise UL 2849 on the listing or its spec page, the assist uses a cadence sensor, and Amazon shows APEFOX as the seller of record. It sells slowly on Amazon (November 2026). Read the full Kingbull Hunter 2.0S review.

12. Kingbull Ranger: the 864 Wh bike built for two

The Kingbull Ranger at $799 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change) puts the same 48 V x 18 Ah (864 Wh) pack into a moped-style frame built to carry a passenger: a long bench seat, a 150 lb rear rack and footrest pegs in the box, with turn signals, a horn, IPX6 and a lockable 80 mm dual-crown fork. Kingbull claims 80 miles; plan on about 35 (29 to 43). Its review plans on 31 to 43 miles of ordinary riding and closer to 25 held at 28 mph, and a passenger adds weight, which cuts it further. At 88 lb, on a high-carbon steel frame, it is the heaviest of the three 864 Wh bikes, so it ranks last of them.

Legal status: Class 3 by default, with Class 2 selectable in the display, on a motor rated at 750 W (1300 W peak), so it can be set up for the jurisdictions that do not recognize Class 3. Two gaps: Kingbull's spec table lists a fork and no rear shock despite "full suspension" in its marketing, and its brakes row names no caliper at all, though a second Amazon listing for the same model claims dual hydraulic discs. Its "UL Certificated by SGS" label is not the UL 2849 claim New York City and California ask for. The 350 lb payload and the 150 lb rack limit govern two-up riding. Read the full Kingbull Ranger review.

13. GLOBALKEEP K6-G: sold as Class 2, with 749 Wh

The GLOBALKEEP K6-G at $499.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change) carries a removable, key-locked 48 V x 15.6 Ah (749 Wh) battery in a moped-style frame on 20 x 4.0 fat tires, with a front fork, a central shock, a Shimano seven-speed and a 330 lb load rating. Its listing states a 750 W rated motor (1500 W peak), a 20 mph throttle limit and Class 2, which as shipped is a bicycle in most states. The listing claims 56 to 68 miles; plan on about 30 (25 to 37). The top of that claim needs 11 Wh per mile.

Its paperwork is loose and its record thin. The same listing's FAQ says the 20 mph limit can be raised from the display for "private road use", its speed graphic reads 20 to 28 mph, and GLOBALKEEP's manual gives the family 30 mph; at that setting, with a throttle, it fits no class, so leave it at 20 on public roads. The UL 2849 claim is attached to the battery and names no lab, the brakes are mechanical discs, the 73 lb weight comes from the manual's family table, and the listing had 4 ratings when we checked. Read the full GLOBALKEEP K6-G review.

14. Vivi ACE07: Class 2 step-through with UL 2849 in its title

The Vivi ACE07 at $703.61 (as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM EST, subject to change) carries a removable 48 V x 15 Ah (720 Wh) battery on a 26 x 4.0 fat-tire step-through, with a 750 W rated hub (1500 W peak), a 20 mph Class 2 cap (19.8 mph in the title) and SGS UL 2849 certification in its Amazon title. Vivi claims 40 to 55 miles; plan on about 29 (24 to 36). Its review plans on 30 to 40 for fat-tire commuting with some throttle. Of the 720 Wh bikes that pass the legal test in this guide, the ACE07, at 75 lb, is lighter than the Jasion EB5 MAX (78 lb) and the SISIGAD Family (83 lb); the Vivi ACE01 is lighter still at 72 lb, and we hold it out because it came back on sale only in November 2026, under new listings priced by color.

The trades: a cadence sensor, a basic spring fork, 75 lb to move around, and a one-year warranty on the motor and battery. Its 180 mm disc brakes were hydraulic on the version Amazon listed in May 2026, which has since been replaced, so check the version if hydraulic brakes matter to you. A rear rack, fenders and lights are standard. Read the full Vivi ACE07 review.

Long-range e-bikes compared: the listing against our numbers

Ranked as above. The claim column gives the watt-hours per mile the listing's figure assumes; under about 15 is marketing.

Bike Battery Listing claims (Wh per mile needed) Plan on Legal status as sold Weight
GAMVIRE V7 PRO 1,664 Wh (52 V x 32 Ah) 110 mi (15.1) About 49 mi (42 to 59, two motors) No class: 47 mph 110 lb (claimed)
ASKGO GT50 1,200 Wh (48 V x 25 Ah) 100 mi (12.0) About 48 mi (40 to 60) No class: 36 mph Not published
Xathquia Dirt 20 1,104 Wh (48 V x 23 Ah) 100 mi (11.0) About 44 mi (37 to 55) No class: 36 mph Not published
ESKUTE M300F 1,082 Wh (52 V x 20.8 Ah) 80 mi (13.5) About 43 mi (36 to 54) No class: 33 mph 75 lb
Jasion EB5 Ultra 1,040 Wh (52 V x 20 Ah) 70 mi (14.9) About 42 mi (35 to 52) Cannot be shown Not published
VEBLUE Folding 20 1,040 Wh (52 V x 20 Ah) No claim on file About 42 mi (35 to 52) Cannot be shown Not published
Jasion Thunder Pro 1,040 Wh (52 V x 20 Ah) 90 mi (11.6) About 30 mi (BikeRide measured 28) No class: 1200 W sustained, 35 mph 96.6 lb
ESKUTE V300 998 Wh (48 V x 20.8 Ah) 85 mi (11.7) About 40 mi (33 to 50) No class: 30+ mph Not published
AddMotor GAROOTAN M-81 960 Wh (48 V x 20 Ah) 105+ mi (9.1) About 38 mi (32 to 48) Class 2, Class 3 setting 78 lb
Vivi F26FUL 864 Wh (48 V x 18 Ah) 50 to 60 mi (14.4) About 35 mi (29 to 43) Class 3 per Vivi; Amazon says 20 mph 74 lb
Kingbull Hunter 2.0S 864 Wh (48 V x 18 Ah) 80 mi (10.8) About 35 mi (29 to 43) Class 3 77 lb
Kingbull Ranger 864 Wh (48 V x 18 Ah) 80 mi (10.8) About 35 mi (29 to 43) Class 3, Class 2 setting 88 lb
GLOBALKEEP K6-G 749 Wh (48 V x 15.6 Ah) 56 to 68 mi (11.0) About 30 mi (25 to 37) Class 2 as shipped About 73 lb
Vivi ACE07 720 Wh (48 V x 15 Ah) 40 to 55 mi (13.1) About 29 mi (24 to 36) Class 2 75 lb

Why the range on the listing is almost always wrong

Because the listing figure is a best case: the lowest assist level, a light rider and flat ground, as our range guide explains, and a seller does not have to say so. Divide any claim into its battery and you get the watt-hours per mile it assumes. AddMotor's 105 miles from 960 Wh assumes about 9; the Kingbulls' 80 miles from 864 Wh, under 11; the ESKUTE V300's 85 miles from 998 Wh, 11.7. Only the GAMVIRE's 110 miles clears the 15 Wh floor, at 15.1, and its own review says two motors draw 28 to 40.

The box can also put bikes in the wrong order. Kingbull claims 80 miles from 864 Wh and ESKUTE claims 80 from the M300F's 1,082 Wh, so the listings tie, though the M300F carries 25% more battery. AddMotor's 105-mile claim reads as the longest of all, and five bikes on this page carry more watt-hours than its 960. The battery is the number to compare.

What cuts range: speed, throttle, assist level, weight and cold

  • Speed and the throttle. Air resistance climbs fast with speed, and the motor does all the work on the throttle. The Kingbull Hunter 2.0S review plans on 33 to 43 miles of mixed riding from 864 Wh and about 26 held at 28 mph. Our range calculator adds 40% to the energy per mile for throttle-only riding.
  • Assist level. Electric Bike Report measured the Heybike Mars 3.0 at 35 miles in its highest assist and 54 in its lowest, from the same 624 Wh battery on flat ground: about 17.8 against 11.6 Wh per mile, half again as far from one setting change.
  • Rider and cargo weight. Our range guide puts each extra 20 lb at roughly 5 to 10% of range on flat ground and 10 to 20% on hills. BikeRide's 28 miles from the 1,040 Wh Jasion Thunder Pro came with a 200 lb rider and gear.
  • Hills. A hilly route can use double the energy of the same distance on the flat, by our range guide's figures, and BikeRide's Thunder Pro loop climbed about 1,256 feet.
  • Cold. Our range guide puts the loss below freezing at 20 to 30%, and it is temporary: the cells recover when warm.
  • Knobby fat tires on pavement. The Hunter 2.0S review puts the cost of its knobby fat tires at 25 to 30% of range on smooth pavement against an equivalent street tire.

Is a dual-battery e-bike worth it?

Only if your regular ride is longer than one pack covers. A second battery adds its watt-hours, so at the same use rate it adds range in proportion, and it adds its own weight. Every bike on this page carries one battery as we review it, and two reviews say plainly there is no dual-battery option: the AddMotor M-81's and, among the near misses, the Cyrusher Kommoda 3.0's. On Amazon the simpler route to the same capacity is one big pack: the 1,040 Wh bikes here carry what two 520 Wh batteries would. A spare battery swapped halfway does the job of a second slot, and ESKUTE, for one, sells spare batteries, per our V300 review.

What is the longest-range e-bike under $500, or under $1,000?

Under $500, at our November 2026 check, the ESKUTE M300F ($419.99 as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change) carries the most battery of anything we rank, 1,082 Wh, about 43 miles by our estimate, and the ESKUTE V300 ($369.99 as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change) carries 998 Wh, about 40. Neither fits a US e-bike class. For a bike sold as street legal near $500, the GLOBALKEEP K6-G ($499.99 as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change) sat on the $500 line with 749 Wh, about 30 miles, and the Vivi F26FUL (864 Wh, Class 3 per Vivi) has sold under $500 on one of its listings, so check its live figure ($494.99 as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM EST, subject to change). The Xathquia V8 Max ($370.49 as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM EST, subject to change) carries 960 Wh with a 750 W rated motor and would be the street-legal answer if its seller confirms the throttle stops at 20 mph. Our under-$500 guide ranks the whole bracket.

Under $1,000, the ASKGO GT50 ($559.99 as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change) is the longest-range bike we rank clearly under the line, at 1,200 Wh and about 48 miles, and the GAMVIRE V7 PRO's 1,664 Wh sits at $999 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change), on the $1,000 line. Neither is street legal. Street legal and under $1,000, the Vivi F26FUL, the Kingbull Hunter 2.0S ($949 as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change) and the Kingbull Ranger ($799 as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change) each carry 864 Wh, about 35 miles. The AddMotor M-81's 960 Wh costs a little more than $1,000. Our fat-tire e-bikes under $1,000 and under-$1,000 guides cover the bracket beyond range.

Long-range bikes we did not rank

Five more appear as near misses at the foot of this page, each for a reason worth knowing before you buy:

  • FLIWIN Fat 20, #1 in Amazon's Electric Fat Bikes on November 7, 2026, carries 960 Wh, just under the biggest-battery line, about 38 miles. It ships limited to 20 mph, but it publishes only a 2000 W peak figure and its listing advertises unlocking it to 34 mph, so it cannot be shown to be street legal.
  • Xathquia V8 Max carries 960 Wh with a motor its listing rates at 750 W, and is titled 28 mph without saying whether a throttle reaches it. If Xathquia confirms in writing that the throttle stops at 20 mph, it would rank second among the street-legal picks.
  • Cyrusher Kommoda 3.0 carries 960 Wh as a Class 3 bike with hydraulic brakes and UL 2849 and UL 2271 on its spec sheet, and costs more than the $1,500 the street-legal group allows.
  • TST City Commuter, #1 in Amazon's Electric Bicycles on November 7, 2026, carries 720 Wh with a 750 W rated motor. Its title now markets 28 mph and never says the throttle stops at 20, so it is not street legal as listed; at its 20 mph setting it is a Class 2.
  • Heybike Mars 3.0 carries 624 Wh, too little to rank by battery, yet it is the one street-legal bike with a measured range: 35 to 54 miles in Electric Bike Report's flat-ground test, more than our estimate for any 720 Wh bike above.

Three electric dirt bikes carry as much battery as group A, the Yozma IN10 and ESKUTE NOVA Mini at 1,104 Wh and the Windone RS5 at 1,080, and none is ranked: each has foot pegs instead of pedals, so none is a bicycle, and with the motor doing all the work their reviews plan on about 30 miles or less. Our fastest e-bikes guide covers them. The ESKUTE T300 Max, a 998 Wh trike, belongs with the electric trikes. Twelve bikes we review were in stock on Amazon with exactly 960 Wh at our November 2026 check; the ones that matter here are named above. Among street-legal bikes with 720 Wh, the Jasion EB5 MAX and the SISIGAD Family sit just behind the ACE07, and the Vivi ACE01 is held out while its relisting settles.

Where to look next

For the arithmetic behind every figure here, read how far can an e-bike go, or run your own weight, terrain and assist level through the range calculator. Batteries lose capacity as they age, and how long e-bike batteries last explains how much. If you charge a big pack indoors, read our battery fire safety guide and the UL-certified shortlist. For legal bikes of every shape, see the best street-legal e-bikes; heavier riders should start with e-bikes for heavy riders. And if a scooter would cover your trip, our long-range electric scooters guide ranks them the same way.

Also considered

Near misses, and the reason each one missed. Where a mention is the better buy for a specific rider, it says so.

  • FLIWIN Fat 20 product photo

    #1 in Amazon's Electric Fat Bikes on November 7, 2026, at $498 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change): a moped-style 20 x 4.0 fat bike with a removable 48 V x 20 Ah (960 Wh) battery, a coil rear shock and a front fork. Plan on about 38 miles against a 40 to 80 mile claim. It sits just under the biggest-battery line, and it cannot be shown to be street legal: it publishes only a 2000 W peak figure, and although it ships limited to 20 mph, the listing advertises unlocking it to 34 mph. Its UL claim names no lab.

  • Xathquia V8 Max product photo

    The Xathquia V8 Max, at $370.49 (as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM EST, subject to change): a removable 48 V x 20 Ah (960 Wh) battery, a motor the listing rates at 750 W continuous (2500 W peak), a coil rear shock and NFC unlock. Plan on about 38 miles against a 60-mile claim. Its title says 28 mph and the listing never says whether a throttle reaches it; with no throttle above 20 mph it would be Class 3 and rank second among our street-legal picks, and with one it fits no class. No UL claim, brake type, weight or warranty stated. Set it to 20 mph until the seller confirms.

  • Cyrusher Kommoda 3.0 product photo

    A 960 Wh Class 3 step-through with a 750 W rated motor (1500 W peak, 85 Nm), hydraulic disc brakes, front and rear suspension, a twist throttle limited to 20 mph and UL 2849 and UL 2271 on Cyrusher's spec sheet, at $1,599 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change). Plan on about 38 miles against a 68-mile claim. It would tie the AddMotor M-81 for the longest street-legal range, and it costs more than the $1,500 this guide's street-legal group allows. 83 lb, a 350 lb payload and no dual-battery option.

  • TST City Commuter product photo

    #1 in Amazon's Electric Bicycles on November 7, 2026, at $529.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM EST, subject to change): a 20 x 4 fat-tire commuter with a removable 48 V x 15 Ah (720 Wh) battery, a 750 W rated motor, suspension at both ends, a 450 lb load rating and 66 lb. Plan on about 29 miles against a 60-mile claim. Its title now markets 28 mph and 2000 W peak and never says the throttle stops at 20 mph, so it is not street legal as listed; at its 20 mph setting it is a Class 2. No UL 2849 or UL 2271 claim, and mechanical disc brakes.

  • Heybike Mars 3.0 product photo

    A 624 Wh folding fat bike, too small a battery to rank here, with the one measured range among street-legal bikes on this page: Electric Bike Report recorded 35 miles in its highest assist and 54 in its lowest on flat ground, above our estimate for any 720 Wh bike, at $1,199 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change). A torque sensor, full suspension, a 750 W rated motor, Class 2 as shipped with Class 1 and Class 3 settings, UL 2849 and UL 2271, and a 440 lb payload. Its app also unlocks a 32 mph off-road mode that is not road legal anywhere in the US. Mechanical brakes and 75 lb.

Frequently asked questions

Which e-bike has the longest range?

On battery, the GAMVIRE V7 PRO ($999 as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change): 52 V x 32 Ah, 1,664 Wh, the biggest of any e-bike we review on Amazon. Its two motors draw more than one, so we plan on 42 to 59 miles of mixed riding, about the same as the 1,200 Wh ASKGO GT50 (40 to 60 miles by our estimate). Neither is street legal: the GAMVIRE claims 47 mph and the GT50 36 mph. The longest-range street-legal e-bike we rank is the AddMotor GAROOTAN M-81 ($1,099 as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change), with 960 Wh, a 750 W rated motor and Class 2 as shipped: plan on about 38 miles. Our estimates divide each battery by 20 to 30 Wh per mile, and we have not ridden these bikes.

What is the longest-range e-bike under $1,000?

The ASKGO GT50 ($559.99 as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change) is the longest-range e-bike we rank clearly under $1,000: 1,200 Wh, about 48 miles by our estimate (40 to 60). The GAMVIRE V7 PRO carries 1,664 Wh at $999 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change), a price on the $1,000 line that has been above it. Both are sold above 28 mph, so neither is street legal. For a street-legal e-bike under $1,000, the Vivi F26FUL ($494.99 as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM EST, subject to change), Kingbull Hunter 2.0S ($949 as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change) and Kingbull Ranger ($799 as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change) each carry 864 Wh, about 35 miles by our estimate (29 to 43); the F26FUL names UL 2849 and UL 2271, and the Hunter has hydraulic brakes and a 400 lb payload.

What is the longest-range e-bike under $500?

The ESKUTE M300F ($419.99 as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change): a 52 V, 1,082 Wh battery, about 43 miles by our estimate (36 to 54), with suspension at both ends. The ESKUTE V300 ($369.99 as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change) carries 998 Wh, about 40 miles, and was #4 in Amazon's Electric Fat Bikes on November 7, 2026. Neither fits a US e-bike class: the M300F is sold at 33 mph and the V300 at 30+ mph. Sold as Class 2, the GLOBALKEEP K6-G ($499.99 as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change, on the $500 line at our November 2026 check) carries 749 Wh, about 30 miles, and the 864 Wh Vivi F26FUL ($494.99 as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM EST, subject to change) has sold under $500 on one of its listings. The 960 Wh Xathquia V8 Max would be the street-legal answer if its seller confirms its throttle stops at 20 mph.

How far can a 1,000 Wh e-bike go?

About 33 to 50 miles of mixed riding by our method, and about 40 as a planning figure: 1,000 Wh divided by 30, 25 and 20 Wh per mile, the band our reviews use for heavy fat-tire e-bikes with throttles. Ridden gently on pedal assist it goes further, and held near its top speed it goes less far. Independent tests show both ends: BikeRide measured about 28 miles from the 1,040 Wh Jasion Thunder Pro with a 200 lb rider on a hilly loop at maximum assist (about 37.5 Wh per mile), and Electric Bike Report's test of the Heybike Mars 3.0 worked out at about 11.6 Wh per mile in its lowest assist on flat ground. A listing that promises 80 to 100 miles from 1,000 Wh assumes 10 to 12.5 Wh per mile. See how far can an e-bike go.

Are dual-battery e-bikes worth it?

Only if your regular ride is longer than one battery covers. A second pack adds its watt-hours, so at the same use rate it adds range in proportion, and it adds its own weight. Every bike in this guide carries one battery as we review it, and the AddMotor M-81's and Cyrusher Kommoda 3.0's reviews both say there is no dual-battery option. On Amazon, the simpler route is one big pack: the 1,040 Wh bikes here carry as much as two 520 Wh batteries. A spare battery swapped halfway does the same job as a second slot, and our range guide calls a second battery the only way to truly double range.

Does rider weight or using the throttle cut e-bike range?

Yes, both. Our range guide puts each extra 20 lb of rider and cargo at roughly 5 to 10% of range on flat ground and 10 to 20% on hills, and throttle-only riding at about 25 to 30 Wh per mile or more against 15 to 20 for mixed pedal assist; our range calculator adds 40% for throttle-only riding. Speed adds to it: the Kingbull Hunter 2.0S review plans on 33 to 43 miles of mixed riding from 864 Wh and about 26 held at 28 mph. BikeRide's 27.7 miles from the 1,040 Wh Jasion Thunder Pro came with a 200 lb rider and gear on a hilly loop at maximum assist. Cold below freezing cuts range a further 20 to 30%, temporarily.

How much e-bike range do I need for a commute?

Enough that your round trip uses under about 60% of the battery, the margin our range guide recommends so cold, hills and an ageing pack never strand you. At our planning rate of 25 Wh per mile, that is about 42 Wh of battery per mile of round trip: a 10-mile round trip needs about 420 Wh, and a 20-mile one about 830 Wh, which is where the 864 Wh bikes in this guide sit. A 30-mile round trip needs about 1,250 Wh, more than any street-legal bike we rank, so plan on charging at work. A lighter bike ridden mostly on pedal assist needs less. Our range calculator does the sum for your weight and terrain.

What is the longest-range street-legal e-bike?

The AddMotor GAROOTAN M-81 ($1,099 as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change): a 960 Wh battery, a 750 W rated motor, Class 2 as shipped with a Class 3 setting, and UL 2849 and UL 2271 listed, so plan on about 38 miles (32 to 48). It is a long-tail cargo bike. Under $1,000, the Vivi F26FUL, Kingbull Hunter 2.0S and Kingbull Ranger carry 864 Wh, about 35 miles. The Cyrusher Kommoda 3.0 also carries 960 Wh as a Class 3 bike, at $1,599 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change), above this guide's $1,500 limit. Class 3 is not recognized in DC, Kentucky, Massachusetts, Montana, North Carolina (until 1 December 2026), Pennsylvania or South Carolina, so check Class 3 laws by state.

Our pick

GAMVIRE V7 PRO 6000W Dual Motor Fat Tire E-Bike

The bottom line

Our #1 pick: GAMVIRE V7 PRO 6000W Dual Motor Fat Tire E-Bike

Biggest battery we review on Amazon: a removable 52 V x 32 Ah (1,664 Wh) pack, about three times a mainstream commuter…

Reviewed by

John Weeks
Founder and editor