Ebike Oracle
Buyer guide

Best Mini Electric Bikes on Amazon (2026): Small 14- and 16-Inch E-Bikes

The best mini electric bike on Amazon is the TRIWHEEL 14 ($199.99 as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM EST, subject to change), a 14-inch mini sized for riders 4 ft 11 in to 5 ft 7 in that weighs 43.9 lb, carries up to 264 lb, states a 20 mph top speed and names TÜV Rheinland for both UL 2849 and UL 2271. Taller than 5 ft 7 in? Start with the RPINT Mini 14 ($199 as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM EST, subject to change), which passes all four of our listing checks and publishes a 55 lb weight and a 260 lb load, or the 16-inch CYCROWN RunMini ($549.99 as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change), whose listing sizes it for riders up to 6 ft 2 in. Seven picks in all, ranked on who each bike fits, how heavy it is to carry and what its Amazon listing is willing to state.

By John WeeksUpdated Nov 7, 2026How we score

Ranked from our scored reviews

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Ebike Oracle may also earn a commission on purchases made through links to other retailers, at no extra cost to you. Full disclosure.

Best overall

7.1/10
TRIWHEEL 14-Inch Mini Electric Bike

TRIWHEEL 14-Inch Mini Electric Bike

$199.99Save $100

Limited time deal · ends Mon, Nov 9

Price as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM EST · subject to change

Best overall, for riders 4 ft 11 in to 5 ft 7 in: the only 14-inch listing that states a rider range, seat height…

Check price at Amazon

Free 30-day returns via Amazon

  • Runner-up:RPINT Mini 14— Best documented: it passes all four listing checks, with UL 2271 and UL 2849 validated by SGS, a 740 W peak motor…
  • Budget pick:Askmy Mini 14— Best value: it passes all four listing checks at $149.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change)…
Early deals are liveEarlyBlack FridayEvery e-bike and electric scooter deal we have verified on Amazon, best sellers first, at Amazon’s own prices.
  • 59deals live
  • 42%top saving
  • 20days to go
See all 59 deals

Compare the picks

Best Mini Electric Bikes on Amazon (2026): Small 14- and 16-Inch E-Bikes: US e-bike class and key specs for each pick, with where to buy
PickPriceClassTop speedMotor (listed)BatteryMax loadWeightFrame
#1TRIWHEEL 14-Inch Mini Electric Bike
$199.99Limited-time deal · Save $100as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM ESTCheck price at Amazon
Not stated20 mphNot stated281 Wh264 lb43.9 lbStandard
#2RPINT Mini 14Class 220 mphNot stated480 Wh260 lb55 lbFolding
#3Askmy Mini 14Class 220 mph740 W480 WhNot statedNot statedFolding, step-through
#4HLOIE Folding 14Class 220 mphNot stated576 WhNot stated62 lbFolding, step-through
#5CYCROWN RunMiniClass 220 mph500 W374 Wh330 lb79 lbStandard
#6Gotrax Nano 14" Mini Folding E-BikeClass 115.5 mph350 W281 Wh220 lb31 lbFolding
#7Razor Rambler 16Class 216 mph350 W360 Wh220 lb56 lbStep-through

Prices are subject to change, and the buy links always fetch the live price. Motor is the figure the listing quotes, which is often a peak rather than a rated number; US e-bike classes are set on rated output. “Not stated” means neither the listing nor our review gives a figure.

Detailed picks

TRIWHEEL 14-Inch Mini Electric Bike
AmazonSave $100
Pick #17.1/10

TRIWHEEL 14-Inch Mini Electric Bike

TRIWHEEL

Limited time deal · ends Mon, Nov 9

Check price at Amazon

Free 30-day returns via Amazon

Best overall, for riders 4 ft 11 in to 5 ft 7 in: the only 14-inch listing that states a rider range, seat height, weight (43.9 lb) and maximum load (264 lb), at $199.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM EST, subject to change). It names TÜV Rheinland for both UL 2849 and UL 2271, states 20 mph, and was #2 in Amazon's Electric City Bikes on November 7, 2026, the best sales rank of any pick. The motor is quoted only as 1000 W peak, so its class cannot be confirmed, and the 281 Wh battery means 12 to 15 miles. The stem folds; a frame fold is not described.

RPINT Mini 14
Amazon
Pick #27.5/10

RPINT Mini 14

RPINT
Check price at Amazon

Free 30-day returns via Amazon

Best documented: it passes all four listing checks, with UL 2271 and UL 2849 validated by SGS, a 740 W peak motor, a 20 mph Class 2 cap and a 480 Wh pack good for 20 to 28 miles, at $199 (as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM EST, subject to change). It publishes a 55 lb weight, a 260 lb payload and 3 speeds, and was #2 in Amazon's Electric Folding Bikes on November 7, 2026. It states no rider height range, the folded size is not published, and front suspension only on 14-inch wheels rides firm.

Askmy Mini 14
AmazonSave $16
Pick #38.1/10

Askmy Mini 14

Askmy
Check price at Amazon

Free 30-day returns via Amazon

Best value: it passes all four listing checks at $149.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change), with UL 2271 and UL 2849 validated by SGS, a 740 W peak motor, a 20 mph Class 2 cap and a 20 to 25 mile claim from 480 Wh that holds. Tubeless 14-inch tires and a spring fork. It publishes no weight, payload or rider height, has no gears, and has the thinnest Amazon sales record of the 14-inch picks.

HLOIE Folding 14
Amazon
Pick #47.4/10

HLOIE Folding 14

HLOIE
Check price at Amazon

Free 30-day returns via Amazon

Biggest battery on a mini that states 20 mph: 576 Wh (48 V x 12 Ah) at $150 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change), with a 20 mph Class 2 cap and a 750 W peak motor; plan on about 25 miles. At 62 lb it is the heaviest 14-inch pick, with no payload rating. UL 2849 is claimed with no lab named and no UL 2271 claim, the warranty is 180 days, and HLOIE has no working website.

CYCROWN RunMini
Amazon
Pick #57.0/10

CYCROWN RunMini

Cycrown
Check price at Amazon

Free 30-day returns via Amazon

Best 16-inch, and the pick for taller riders: its listing sizes it for 5 ft 0 in to 6 ft 2 in, at $549.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change). A 500 W rated motor per CYCROWN, a 20 mph Class 2 cap with five speed modes from 10 mph, UL 2849 claimed by SGS, 16 x 4.0 fat tires and a 330 lb load. The trades: 79 lb with no fold, a fixed 32 inch seat, mechanical brakes, about 13 miles at full speed from 374 Wh, and a weak Amazon sales record.

Gotrax Nano 14" Mini Folding E-Bike
Amazon
Check price at Amazon

Free 30-day returns via Amazon

Lightest to carry: 31 lb, at $379.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change), with a 350 W rated motor (450 W peak), a 15.5 mph cap and a folding handlebar (46.4 x 19.3 x 26.8 inches folded). Gotrax's US phone support and Target, Walmart and Best Buy distribution stand behind it. The 281 Wh battery is good for up to about 15 miles, its UL 2849 claim names no lab, there is no suspension fork, and it is a weak Amazon seller.

Razor Rambler 16
Amazon
Pick #77.0/10

Razor Rambler 16

Razor
Check price at Amazon

Free 30-day returns via Amazon

From a household-name brand: a 16-inch step-through that Razor rates for riders 18 and older up to 220 lb, at $606.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM EST, subject to change). A 350 W motor and 360 Wh battery capped at 15.5 mph on throttle and pedal assist, about 12 miles a charge, 56 lb, and Razor's US service team. No UL claim on record, one gear, no suspension, a short warranty, and the weakest Amazon sales record of the picks.

TL;DR: seven mini e-bikes, by who they fit

  1. TRIWHEEL 14, $199.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM EST, subject to change). Best overall, for riders 4 ft 11 in to 5 ft 7 in. A 43.9 lb 14-inch mini with a 264 lb maximum load, a 20 mph top speed, and TÜV Rheinland named for both UL 2849 and UL 2271. #2 in Amazon's Electric City Bikes at our November 7, 2026 check. The motor is quoted only as 1000 W peak, and the 281 Wh battery means 12 to 15 miles.
  2. RPINT Mini 14, $199 (as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM EST, subject to change). Best documented. It passes all four of our listing checks: SGS named for both UL standards, a 740 W peak motor, a 20 mph Class 2 cap and a range claim that holds. It publishes a 55 lb weight and a 260 lb load, but no rider height range.
  3. Askmy Mini 14, $149.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change). Best value. It also passes all four checks, with SGS named for both UL standards, a 480 Wh battery good for about 22 miles and tubeless tires. Askmy publishes no weight, load or rider height.
  4. HLOIE Folding 14, $150 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change). Biggest battery. 576 Wh and a 20 mph Class 2 cap, about 25 miles a charge. At 62 lb it is the heaviest 14-inch pick, its UL 2849 claim names no lab, and the warranty is 180 days.
  5. CYCROWN RunMini, $549.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change). Best 16-inch, and the pick for taller riders. Its listing sizes it for riders 5 ft 0 in to 6 ft 2 in, with a 500 W rated motor, a 20 mph Class 2 cap and UL 2849 claimed by SGS. It weighs 79 lb and does not fold.
  6. Gotrax Nano, $379.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change). Lightest to carry. 31 lb, a folding handlebar and a 15.5 mph cap, from a US brand with phone support. A small 281 Wh battery and a UL 2849 claim with no lab named.
  7. Razor Rambler 16, $606.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM EST, subject to change). From a household-name brand. A 16-inch step-through that Razor rates for riders 18 and older up to 220 lb, capped at 15.5 mph, at 56 lb, good for about 12 miles a charge.

All seven state a top speed of 20 mph or less. Three of them, the CYCROWN, the Gotrax and the Razor, are weak Amazon sellers, and their sections say so.

The full guide, section by section. Tap any section to read it.

Our method in brief

Amazon US only. A mini here means an e-bike with working pedals on wheels of 16 inches or smaller; 20-inch folders and pedal-less electric minibikes have their own guides, linked below. Every pick was in stock on its Amazon listing at our November 7, 2026 check, states a top speed of 20 mph or less, and has a full review on this site. We have not ridden any of these bikes. Every figure is the listing's claim, the maker's, or our arithmetic on it. Picks are ranked on three things together: fit (whether the listing publishes a rider height range, a weight and a maximum load, and whether one adult can lift the bike), the same four checks as our price guides (a UL 2271 or UL 2849 claim with the lab named, a motor figure under the 750 W rated federal line, a stated top speed, and a range claim that holds up when battery watt-hours are divided by claimed miles), and the Amazon sales record behind the listing. Each pick's section says which of those put it where it sits, and the three weak sellers say so. Amazon prices move daily, so the buy buttons always fetch the live number.

Mini e-bike sizes at a glance

Pick Wheels Weight Max load Rider height, as stated Top speed Battery Plan on
TRIWHEEL 14 14 in 43.9 lb 264 lb 4 ft 11 in to 5 ft 7 in 20 mph 281 Wh 12 to 15 mi
RPINT Mini 14 14 in 55 lb 260 lb Not stated 20 mph 480 Wh 20 to 28 mi
Askmy Mini 14 14 in Not stated Not stated Not stated 20 mph 480 Wh About 22 mi
HLOIE Folding 14 14 in 62 lb Not stated Not stated 20 mph 576 Wh About 25 mi
CYCROWN RunMini 16 x 4.0 in 79 lb (maker) 330 lb (maker) 5 ft 0 in to 6 ft 2 in 20 mph 374 Wh 13 to 15 mi at full speed
Gotrax Nano 14 in 31 lb 220 lb Not stated 15.5 mph 281 Wh Up to about 15 mi
Razor Rambler 16 16 in 56 lb 220 lb Ages 18 and up, no height range 15.5 mph 360 Wh About 12 mi

Three things stand out. Only two picks say how tall a rider should be, and they cover different people: the TRIWHEEL stops at 5 ft 7 in and the CYCROWN reaches 6 ft 2 in. Weights run from 31 to 79 lb, so a smaller wheel does not mean a lighter bike: the 20-inch Gotrax R1 weighs 48 lb, less than four of these picks. And where a maximum load is published it runs from 220 to 330 lb, a limit that covers the rider plus anything carried.

What counts as a mini e-bike on this page

Search for a mini electric bike and three different machines come back, and only two of them are bicycles in law.

  • 14- and 16-inch e-bikes with pedals. This page. Most of the 14-inch ones fold, and most are sold as last-mile or short-trip bikes.
  • 20-inch folders, such as the Gotrax R1. These are compact rather than mini: they ride much like a full-size bike and suit taller riders and rougher roads. Our best folding e-bikes on Amazon ranks them, and the wheel-size section below compares them with the minis.
  • Electric minibikes with foot pegs instead of pedals, such as the Windone RS5 and the ESKUTE NOVA Mini. With no pedals they are off-road motorcycles under US law, not e-bikes; Which Electric Dirt Bikes Are Street Legal? covers them.

Moped-styled 16-inch bikes count as minis when they pass the same speed test as everything else. The CYCROWN RunMini states 20 mph and ranks. The ESKUTE V100 and the ASKGO S9-2 are sold at 28 mph with a throttle, which fits no US e-bike class, so they appear at the foot of the page instead.

How we ranked them

A mini is bought for its size, so the first questions are about fit. Who is it sized for? A stated rider height range, a seat height and a maximum load answer that before the bike arrives. Can you lift it? A mini that lives in a trunk, a closet or an apartment gets lifted, and the published weight decides whether that is easy or a two-person job.

Then come the four listing checks our price guides use, because a cheap listing can print 1000 W, 45 miles and "UL certified" without any of it meaning what a buyer assumes.

  1. Does it name the lab behind its UL claim?UL 2271 tests the battery pack, and UL 2849 tests the complete electrical system: battery, charger, controller and motor together. A claim that names SGS or TÜV Rheinland can be checked; one that names nobody cannot.
  2. Does its motor figure place it under the federal line? The federal definition of a low-speed electric bicycle in 15 U.S.C. 2085 is written around a 750 W rated motor and 20 mph on motor power alone, and the Consumer Product Safety Commission regulates such a bike as a bicycle under 16 CFR 1512. A stated rated figure settles it, and so does a peak figure at or under 750 W, because a motor cannot be rated above its own peak.
  3. Does it state a top speed? Class 1 is pedal assist to 20 mph, Class 2 adds a throttle and still stops at 20 mph, and Class 3 is pedal assist to 28 mph. A throttle bike that goes faster than 20 mph fits no class.
  4. Does the range claim survive division? Divide the battery's watt-hours by the claimed miles. Real e-bikes use roughly 15 to 30 Wh per mile, so a claim that needs less is marketing.

Three picks pass all four checks: the RPINT Mini 14, the Askmy Mini 14 and the CYCROWN RunMini. The HLOIE Folding 14 and the Razor Rambler 16 fail one, and the TRIWHEEL 14 and the Gotrax Nano fail one and half of another. Sales history broke the close calls. We have not ridden any of these bikes: every figure is the listing's claim, the maker's, or our arithmetic on it, restated from each bike's full review.

Which mini e-bike should you buy?

1. TRIWHEEL 14: best overall

The TRIWHEEL 14 at $199.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM EST, subject to change) is the best mini electric bike on Amazon for a rider between 4 ft 11 in and 5 ft 7 in, because it is the one 14-inch listing that says who it fits and backs that with the rest of the numbers. TRIWHEEL states the rider range, a seat height of 28.7 to 35.4 inches, a handlebar height of 33.5 to 40.2 inches, a 43.9 lb weight and a 264 lb maximum load. Of the in-stock minis we review that state 20 mph and publish a weight, it is the lightest. Its listing claims UL 2849 for the bike and UL 2271 for the battery, both by TÜV Rheinland, and states a 20 mph top speed with a pure-electric (throttle) mode. It had the best Amazon sales rank of any bike we rank here at our November 7, 2026 check, when it sat #2 in Electric City Bikes.

Fit is where the detail pays off. Inseam runs at roughly 45% of height, so a rider at the 4 ft 11 in minimum has about a 26.5 inch inseam, two inches below the lowest saddle setting: seated, that rider reaches the ground on their toes, which is normal with a saddle set for pedaling. A rider near six feet is outside the stated range and should expect a cramped cockpit. The handlebar stem folds down for a trunk or a closet; the listing calls the bike folding but describes no frame hinge, so check the photos before counting on it folding in half.

The weak points are the motor and the battery. TRIWHEEL quotes only a 1000 W peak motor with no rated figure, so its legal class cannot be confirmed from the listing: plenty of 1000 W peak motors are rated under 750 W, and a peak figure cannot show it. The 36 V x 7.8 Ah (281 Wh) pack supports the 15-mile pure-electric claim (18.7 Wh per mile) and not the 25-mile pedal-assist one (11.2 Wh per mile), so plan on 12 to 15 miles. No suspension, gears or powered tail light are mentioned, there is no TRIWHEEL website, and no certificate number backs the TÜV claim. Read the full TRIWHEEL 14 review.

2. RPINT Mini 14: best documented

The RPINT Mini 14 at $199 (as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM EST, subject to change) passes all four of this page's listing checks. It names SGS as the lab that validated UL 2271 for the battery and UL 2849 for the complete bike. Its motor is sold as 740 W peak in the title and 700 W peak in the bullets, and either figure keeps the rated output under the 750 W federal line. It states a 20 mph cap with a throttle, a clean Class 2. Its 48 V x 10 Ah (480 Wh) pack backs a 20 to 25 mile pure-electric claim at about 19 Wh per mile, while the 30 to 35 mile pedal-assist claim needs 13.7, a little optimistic, so plan on 20 to 28 miles. It publishes a 55 lb weight, a 260 lb payload and 3 speeds, and it sat #2 in Amazon's Electric Folding Bikes at our November 7, 2026 check, with 413 ratings at 4.1 stars when we reviewed it in July 2026.

It ranks second on fit. RPINT states no rider height range, and at 55 lb it is 11 lb heavier than the TRIWHEEL: fine for a car trunk or a train, hard work up two flights of stairs every day, and the folded size is not published. Front suspension only, on 14-inch wheels and a high-carbon steel frame, rides firm over broken pavement. The title's "30-60 miles" belongs to a 20 Ah version; the 10 Ah build is the one our review covers. Read the full RPINT Mini 14 review.

3. Askmy Mini 14: best value

The Askmy Mini 14 at $149.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change) passes all four checks too. It names SGS for both UL 2271 and UL 2849, quotes a 740 W peak motor that cannot be rated above the 750 W line, and states a 20 mph cap with a throttle, so it is Class 2 on its own listing. Its 480 Wh battery backs a claim of 20 to 25 miles in pure electric mode, 19 to 24 Wh per mile, which holds, so plan on about 22 miles. Tubeless 14-inch tires, a spring suspension fork and dual disc brakes complete the sheet, and tubeless tires matter on small wheels, where a pinch flat is one of the most common ways these bikes stop being ridden.

It ranks third because it says nothing about fit: Askmy publishes no weight, no payload rating and no rider height, and no rated wattage or gearing either (it has assist levels only). It also has the thinnest Amazon sales record of the 14-inch picks, at #27 in Electric Folding Bikes on November 7, 2026. If you can lift a typical 14-inch mini and want the paperwork without paying for more, it is the value pick; buy it for the last couple of miles of a longer trip rather than as your only bike. Read the full Askmy Mini 14 review.

4. HLOIE Folding 14: biggest battery

The HLOIE Folding 14 at $150 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change) carries a 576 Wh battery (48 V x 12 Ah), the biggest pack on any mini we review that states 20 mph. HLOIE states a 20 mph cap with a throttle and a 750 W peak motor, which cannot be rated above the 750 W line, so it is Class 2 as listed. Its claim of 21 to 35 miles on the throttle spans 16.5 to 27.4 Wh per mile, and we plan on about 25 miles, which is 23 Wh per mile. The battery is removable and charges in 4 to 5 hours, the seat and handlebar adjust, and the frame arrives 98% assembled.

It ranks fourth on weight and trust. At 62 lb it is the heaviest 14-inch pick, and HLOIE publishes no payload rating. Its UL 2849 claim names no lab and there is no UL 2271 claim for the pack, the warranty is 180 days, half the 12 months common at this price, and we found no working brand website. This listing's title also once said 23 mph, so check the display on your first ride. Read the full HLOIE Folding 14 review.

5. CYCROWN RunMini: best 16-inch, and for taller riders

The CYCROWN RunMini at $549.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change) is a moped-styled mini on 16 x 4.0 inch fat tires, and on paper it is the best-documented bike on this page. Its listing sizes it for riders 5 ft 0 in to 6 ft 2 in, the only pick whose stated range reaches six feet. CYCROWN publishes a 500 W rated motor (750 W peak on the listing), and the listing states 20 mph, "U.S. Class 2 compliant" and UL 2849 "by SGS". Five speed modes of 10, 12, 15, 18 and 20 mph let a new rider start slow. The 374 Wh battery is good for about 13 miles at 20 mph on the throttle (28.8 Wh per mile) and up to 30 miles in the 10 mph mode, and both ends of that claim survive the arithmetic, so it passes all four checks.

It ranks fifth because it is not small to carry. CYCROWN lists a 79 lb weight and the bike does not fold, so it is a two-person lift into a car. The seat is fixed at 82 cm (about 32 inches), which leaves a 5 ft 0 in rider, with roughly a 27 inch inseam, sliding forward off the bench at a stop. It uses mechanical disc brakes and a single speed, the Amazon warranty is one year, and it is a weak Amazon seller, #67 in Electric City Bikes at our November 7, 2026 check. One more thing to check: a second CYCROWN page lists 22 mph and credits TÜV Rheinland rather than SGS, so if your bike shows a 22 mph mode, ride it at 18 mph or below to stay in Class 2. Read the full CYCROWN RunMini review.

6. Gotrax Nano: lightest to carry

The Gotrax Nano at $379.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change) weighs 31 lb, nearly 13 lb less than the TRIWHEEL, and it is the mini to buy if it will be carried up stairs every day. Gotrax lists a 350 W rated motor (450 W peak) and a 15.5 mph cap, under the 20 mph limit for Class 1 and Class 2, with a 220 lb maximum load. The handlebar folds, and the listing gives a folded size of 46.4 x 19.3 x 26.8 inches, so folding makes it lower rather than shorter. Gotrax runs US phone support and sells through Amazon, Target, Walmart and Best Buy, with a 1-year warranty on the motor and battery and 90 days on other parts.

It ranks sixth on battery and paperwork. The 36 V x 7.8 Ah (281 Wh) pack supports Gotrax's 15.5 miles on the motor alone (18.1 Wh per mile) and not its 25 miles with pedal assist (11.2 Wh per mile), so plan on up to about 15. Its listing claims UL 2849 with no lab named, there is no suspension fork, and the brakes are mechanical discs. Gotrax states no rider height; our review puts the best fit at about 5 ft 0 in to 5 ft 7 in and calls it tight at 6 ft. It is a weak Amazon seller, #76 in Electric Folding Bikes at our November 7, 2026 check. Read the full Gotrax Nano review.

7. Razor Rambler 16: from a household-name brand

The Razor Rambler 16 at $606.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM EST, subject to change) is a 16-inch step-through from Razor, the US scooter brand, which rates it for riders 18 and older up to 220 lb. A 350 W motor and a 360 Wh battery are capped at 15.5 mph on both the throttle and pedal assist, under the 20 mph Class 2 limit, and Razor's claim of about 12 miles works out at 30 Wh per mile, which holds. It weighs 56 lb and does not fold. Razor has a US service team and publishes repair procedures for parts such as the throttle.

It ranks last of the seven. It is the weakest Amazon seller of the picks, #656 in Electric Bicycles at our November 7, 2026 check, and we have no UL 2849 or UL 2271 claim on record for it. It has one gear, no suspension and a cadence sensor, so hills above about 5% need real leg effort, and our review finds the 16-inch wheels twitchy above about 12 mph. The warranty is 90 days on components and 180 days on the motor and controller. Buy it for the name and the return path on short, flat trips. Read the full Razor Rambler 16 review.

14, 16 or 20-inch wheels: what changes

  • Ride. A small wheel drops into potholes that a larger one rolls over, and the short wheelbase feels busier at speed. Tubeless tires (the Askmy) and fat tires (the 16 x 4.0 CYCROWN) soften that; nothing removes it. Our reviews treat 14-inch minis as bikes for a few miles of smooth pavement.
  • Storage. Smaller wheels fold smaller. The 14-inch Bodywel 14" Mini folds to about 28 x 22 x 14 inches, while the 20-inch Gotrax R1 folds to about 34 x 17 x 26 inches.
  • Weight. Wheel size does not decide it. The 20-inch Gotrax R1 weighs 48 lb, against 55 lb for the 14-inch RPINT Mini 14 and 79 lb for the 16-inch CYCROWN RunMini. Battery size and frame style matter more.
  • Speed. Wheel size does not set the top speed either: the controller does, and the law sets the limit by class. The 14-inch minis with pedals we review are listed at 15.5 to 24 mph, and the 16-inch ones at 15.5 to 28 mph. What changes with small wheels is how settled 20 mph feels.
  • Seat height. A 16-inch moped frame can bring the seat down for a shorter rider, but not always: the CYCROWN's bench is fixed at about 32 inches, higher than the TRIWHEEL's lowest setting.

Pick 14-inch for trips of a few miles on smooth streets and a bike that folds into a trunk. Pick 16-inch for a lower, sturdier moped feel, and expect more weight. Pick 20-inch if your route is rough or longer than about five miles each way, or you are near six feet tall; our best folding e-bikes on Amazon ranks those.

Who fits a mini e-bike?

Most adults fit a mini for short trips, but the listings rarely say who. Only a few state a height range: the TRIWHEEL 14 says 4 ft 11 in to 5 ft 7 in, the CYCROWN RunMini 5 ft 0 in to 6 ft 2 in, and the Bodywel 14" Mini 5 ft 2 in to 6 ft 1 in. Most 14-inch listings state none, and our reviews of those bikes put riders around six feet at the edge, with a short cockpit and the seat post near its limit.

Two numbers settle fit better than height. Inseam is roughly 45% of height; compare yours with the lowest seat height, and expect to reach the ground on your toes while seated, which is normal. Maximum load covers you plus whatever you carry: 220 lb on the Gotrax Nano, the Razor Rambler 16 and the Bodywel, 260 lb on the RPINT Mini 14, 264 lb on the TRIWHEEL 14, and 330 lb on the CYCROWN RunMini by its maker. The Askmy Mini 14, HLOIE Folding 14 and most near misses publish no load rating, so heavier riders should ask the seller first.

How heavy are they to carry, and how small do they fold?

Weights we can source run from 31 lb (Gotrax Nano) through 43.9 lb (TRIWHEEL 14), 45 lb (Bodywel), 52.9 lb (AYOLNY EB1), 55 lb (RPINT), 56 lb (Razor), 60.6 lb (LELEKUAI T5, by its maker) and 62 lb (HLOIE) to 69 lb (Vivi Gopina, with battery), 70.5 lb (ESKUTE V100) and 79 lb (CYCROWN). Askmy, URLIFE, HQYEX, DTTZH and Furider publish none. If the bike goes up stairs every day, weight matters more than folded size.

Folded sizes are rarer still. The Bodywel folds to about 28 x 22 x 14 inches at the frame and stem, LELEKUAI shows the T5 at about 27 inches long and 26 inches tall, and the Gotrax Nano folds only its handlebar, to 46.4 x 19.3 x 26.8 inches. The TRIWHEEL 14 and AYOLNY EB1 listings describe a folding stem and no frame hinge. The RPINT, Askmy, HLOIE, DTTZH, URLIFE and HQYEX are sold as folding bikes and publish no folded size, and the CYCROWN, the Razor and the 16-inch moped bikes do not fold at all. Measure your trunk or closet before you order.

Are mini e-bikes street legal?

Wheel size plays no part in US e-bike law; speed, motor and throttle do. Four picks, the RPINT Mini 14, Askmy Mini 14, HLOIE Folding 14 and CYCROWN RunMini, state a 20 mph cap with a throttle and a motor figure under the 750 W rated federal line, which makes each a Class 2 e-bike on its own listing. The TRIWHEEL 14 states 20 mph with a throttle but only a 1000 W peak motor, so it is Class 2 only if its rated output is 750 W or less, which TRIWHEEL does not state. The Gotrax Nano and Razor Rambler 16 stop at 15.5 mph, under the 20 mph limit. In 49 of the 51 US jurisdictions we track, a compliant e-bike needs no registration; New Jersey and Hawaii require it. Ride Check shows where a bike may ride in your state, from bike lanes to sidewalks.

The minis to be careful with are the fast ones. A throttle bike above 20 mph fits no class, and several best-selling minis are listed that way: the LELEKUAI T5 and Furider 14 at 24 mph in parts of their listings, and the 16-inch ESKUTE V100 and ASKGO S9-2 at 28 mph, both marketed to teenagers. On public roads and paths such a bike can be treated as a moped or motor vehicle.

Can a teenager ride one?

In most states, yes, on a Class 1 or Class 2 bike, where no minimum age is set. The exceptions are Utah (nobody under 8 on any e-bike, adult supervision under 14), Hawaii (under-16s need supervision on a Class 2 from 15 July 2026) and Louisiana (a minimum of 12). Class 3 is different: 41 of 51 jurisdictions set a minimum age, 16 in 32 of them. Our e-bike age limits by state guide has every state, and best electric bikes for teenagers ranks bikes for that rider. For a younger child, the 16-inch Macfox M16 ($1,099 as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change) is a Class 2 mini moped Macfox recommends from 3 ft 11 in, but its seat is fixed at 28.7 inches, too high for the smallest rider it names to put a foot down, so measure the inseam first.

Mini e-bikes we cover but do not rank

Five minis are listed above 20 mph, so they sit outside this ranking: the LELEKUAI T5, the Furider 14, the 16-inch Vivi Gopina (pedal assist to 21.7 mph with a 15.5 mph throttle, which fits no class cleanly), the ESKUTE V100 and the ASKGO S9-2. Five more pass the speed test and miss on disclosure: the URLIFE Mini 14, AYOLNY EB1, DTTZH A12, HQYEX Mini 14 and Bodywel 14" Mini. Each has a card at the foot of this page with the reason. The Rakowe Tandem 16 carries a passenger on a 16-inch folder but states no top speed, battery capacity or payload, the numbers that matter most on a two-seater, so we do not rank it; our best two-seater electric bikes guide covers it.

Where to look next

If price decides it, Best Electric Bikes Under $200 and Best Electric Bikes Under $300 rank most of these minis on the same four checks. If you need a 20-inch folder, a rougher-road ride or more room for a tall rider, see Best Folding E-Bikes on Amazon. If carrying is the constraint, Best Lightweight Electric Bikes ranks folders and full-size bikes by stated weight. For the moped look in a bike that stays legal, see best moped-style e-bikes. If the battery charges indoors, the UL-certified shortlist filters on paperwork alone, and our battery fire safety guide explains what each standard tests. The class explainer covers why rated and peak wattage are different numbers.

Also considered

Near misses, and the reason each one missed. Where a mention is the better buy for a specific rider, it says so.

  • LELEKUAI T5 product photo

    #1 in Amazon's Electric Folding Bikes at our November 7, 2026 check, at $159.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change): a 14-inch step-through folder with a 480 Wh battery (about 22 miles), dual disc brakes, a front fork, and a 330 lb maximum load and 60.6 lb weight per its maker. It is not ranked because its listing title and LELEKUAI's own product page say 24 mph with a throttle, while the bullets say 20, and a throttle bike above 20 mph fits no US class. Get a 20 mph limit confirmed in writing before riding it on public roads.

  • URLIFE Mini 14 product photo

    #4 in Amazon's Electric Folding Bikes at our November 7, 2026 check, at $239.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM EST, subject to change): a 14-inch folder with a 20 mph cap, a 500 W peak motor and UL 2849 in its title, a Class 2 e-bike on its listing. It is a mention because it states nothing about fit or range: no battery capacity, weight, payload or rider height, and the UL claim names no lab. Plan on about 15 miles. Buy from URLIFE-US or URLIFE-EBIKE, the sellers URLIFE authorizes.

  • AYOLNY EB1 14" Folding Electric Bike product photo

    A 14-inch folder at $259.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change) with a 432 Wh battery (about 22 miles), dual disc brakes, a throttle, 10, 15 and 20 mph modes, a USB port, a 52.9 lb weight and a 264 lb load; its listing family sat #3 in Amazon's Electric Folding Bikes on November 7, 2026. It is a mention because this build quotes only a 1500 W peak motor and names no UL standard, and the listing describes only a folding stem. The same listing sells a cheaper 280.8 Wh EB1 with a drum brake, sized for riders 4 ft 9 in to 5 ft 8 in, so pick the 432 Wh option.

  • DTTZH A12 product photo

    The biggest battery on any 14-inch mini with pedals we review, 720 Wh (48 V x 15 Ah), with a stated 750 W rated motor and a UL 2849 claim that names no lab, at $278.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change). It is a mention because the listing states no top speed, so its class cannot be confirmed, and publishes no weight or payload. It is single-speed on 14-inch wheels; plan on 25 to 35 miles, not the 60 claimed. The same title also sells a 2000 W A12S, so check the configuration selector.

  • HQYEX Mini 14 product photo

    A Class 2 folder as listed, at $199.97 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change): 20 mph with a throttle, a 500 W motor that is under the 750 W line whether HQYEX means rated or peak, and a removable 432 Wh battery good for about 22 miles. It is a mention because it claims no UL 2849 or UL 2271 and publishes no weight, payload or rider height, and HQYEX has no website we could find.

  • Bodywel 14" Mini Foldable Electric Bike product photo

    The smallest published fold of any mini we review, about 28 x 22 x 14 inches at the frame and stem, at 45 lb, with a 20 mph Class 2 cap, a 400 W peak motor, a 360 Wh battery and a stated rider range of 5 ft 2 in to 6 ft 1 in, at $329.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change). It is a mention because it is a very weak Amazon seller, its listings were backordered for weeks in the fall of 2026, and its 220 lb load limit is low. Single-speed, with no suspension.

  • Vivi Gopina 350W Fat-Tire Folding Mini E-Bike product photo

    A 16 x 3.0 inch fat-tire folder at $356.39 (as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM EST, subject to change) with a 350 W rated motor, a removable 374 Wh battery (18 to 24 real miles), a lockable fork, a step-through frame and UL 2849 with SGS named on Vivi's spec sheet. It is a mention because Vivi lists pedal assist to 21.7 mph with a throttle capped at 15.5 mph, which fits no class cleanly, and it weighs 69 lb with the battery. Cap assist at 20 mph in the display if it allows.

  • Furider 14" Folding Compact E-Bike product photo

    A 14-inch step-through folder at $186.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change) with a 480 Wh battery whose 32-mile claim survives the arithmetic, so plan on 25 to 30 miles, and UL 2849 in its title with no lab named. It is a mention because since November 2026 its description says "up to 24MPH" while the title we link says 20 MPH, and it never says whether it has a throttle; at 24 mph it is Class 3 without one and no class with one. It publishes no weight or payload.

  • ESKUTE V100 16" Mini Moped-Style E-Bike product photo

    A 16 x 4.0 inch moped-style fat bike at $299.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change) with a 624 Wh battery (25 to 30 miles), suspension at both ends, seven speeds, and a published 70.5 lb weight and 360 lb payload; #23 in Amazon's Electric Bicycles on November 7, 2026. ESKUTE markets it to teens and calls it a 28 mph Class 3 bike while the Amazon listing says "20+ MPH", and it quotes only a 1500 W peak motor, so its class cannot be confirmed. Most states set 16 as the Class 3 minimum age. No UL claim, and it does not fold.

  • ASKGO S9-2 product photo

    A 16 x 4.0 inch moto-styled bike at $449.99 (as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change) with a 960 Wh battery (35 to 45 miles), NFC unlock and a front fork with a sprung seatpost; #5 in Amazon's Electric Fat Bikes on November 7, 2026. ASKGO markets it to teenagers and lists 28 mph with a throttle and a 2000 W peak motor, which fits no US e-bike class in any state. Most such controllers let you set a 20 mph limit in the display, which brings it inside Class 2; do that before the first ride.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best mini electric bike?

On Amazon, the TRIWHEEL 14 ($199.99 as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM EST, subject to change) for riders 4 ft 11 in to 5 ft 7 in: a 43.9 lb 14-inch mini with a 264 lb maximum load, a 20 mph top speed and TÜV Rheinland named for both UL 2849 and UL 2271. Its motor is quoted only as 1000 W peak and its 281 Wh battery means 12 to 15 miles. For taller riders, the RPINT Mini 14 ($199 as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM EST, subject to change) passes all four of our listing checks and publishes a 55 lb weight and 260 lb load, and the 16-inch CYCROWN RunMini ($549.99 as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change) is sized for riders up to 6 ft 2 in, at 79 lb. The lightest is the 31 lb Gotrax Nano, capped at 15.5 mph.

Are mini electric bikes good for adults, and what height do they fit?

Yes, for short trips on smooth streets, if the bike's height range and load limit fit you. Few listings state a range: the TRIWHEEL 14 fits 4 ft 11 in to 5 ft 7 in, the 16-inch CYCROWN RunMini 5 ft 0 in to 6 ft 2 in, and the Bodywel 14" Mini 5 ft 2 in to 6 ft 1 in. Most 14-inch minis state none, and our reviews put riders around six feet at the edge of what they fit. Check your inseam (about 45% of your height) against the lowest seat height, and the maximum load, 220 to 330 lb where published, against your weight plus what you carry. For riders near six feet or routes over about five miles, a 20-inch folder fits better.

What is the difference between a 14, 16 and 20-inch electric bike?

Ride, storage and fit, not top speed. Smaller wheels fold smaller and drop further into potholes; 14-inch minis suit a few miles of smooth pavement, 16-inch moped-style bikes sit lower and sturdier, and 20-inch folders ride much like full-size bikes and suit rough roads, longer trips and taller riders. Top speed is set by the controller and the e-bike class, not the wheel: the minis we review are listed at 15.5 to 28 mph. Smaller wheels do not guarantee a lighter bike either: the 20-inch Gotrax R1 weighs 48 lb, less than the 55 lb 14-inch RPINT Mini 14 and the 79 lb 16-inch CYCROWN RunMini.

Are mini electric bikes street legal?

Many are, because wheel size plays no part in US e-bike law; speed, motor and throttle do. The RPINT Mini 14, Askmy Mini 14, HLOIE Folding 14 and CYCROWN RunMini each state a 20 mph cap with a throttle and a motor under the 750 W rated federal line, which makes them Class 2. The TRIWHEEL 14 states 20 mph but only a 1000 W peak motor, so its class is unconfirmed. The Gotrax Nano and Razor Rambler 16 stop at 15.5 mph. Several best-selling minis are listed faster: the LELEKUAI T5 and Furider 14 at 24 mph and the ESKUTE V100 and ASKGO S9-2 at 28 mph, and a throttle bike above 20 mph fits no class. New Jersey and Hawaii require e-bike registration. Check your state on our state law pages.

How far does a mini electric bike go on one charge?

Plan on 12 to 28 miles from the minis we rank, depending on the battery. Divide watt-hours by a realistic 15 to 30 Wh per mile: the TRIWHEEL 14's 281 Wh gives 12 to 15 miles, the Gotrax Nano's 281 Wh up to about 15, the Razor Rambler 16's 360 Wh about 12, the CYCROWN RunMini's 374 Wh about 13 at full speed, the RPINT Mini 14 and Askmy Mini 14's 480 Wh 20 to 28, and the HLOIE Folding 14's 576 Wh about 25. Claims of 40 to 60 miles from these packs need fewer than 15 Wh per mile, which is marketing. Our range guide works through the arithmetic.

Can a teenager ride a mini electric bike?

In most states, yes, on a Class 1 or Class 2 mini capped at 20 mph, because most states set no minimum age for those classes. The exceptions are Utah (nobody under 8 on any e-bike, adult supervision under 14), Hawaii (under-16s supervised on a Class 2 from 15 July 2026) and Louisiana (minimum age 12). Class 3 is different: 41 of 51 jurisdictions set a minimum age, 16 in 32 of them. Watch for minis marketed to teens at 28 mph with a throttle, such as the ESKUTE V100 and ASKGO S9-2, which fit no class. See our e-bike age limits by state and best electric bikes for teenagers.

What is the best mini electric bike under $200?

Four of our picks sat under $200 at our November 7, 2026 check. The Askmy Mini 14 ($149.99 as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change) and HLOIE Folding 14 ($150 as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change) were well under: the Askmy passes all four of our listing checks with SGS named for both UL standards, and the HLOIE carries the biggest battery, 576 Wh. The TRIWHEEL 14 ($199.99 as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM EST, subject to change) and RPINT Mini 14 ($199 as of Nov 7, 4:11 PM EST, subject to change) sat within a dollar of the line, so confirm the live price. All four state 20 mph. Our under-$200 guide ranks the bracket on price.

Do mini e-bikes fold small enough for an apartment or a car trunk?

Most 14-inch minis fold, but few publish a folded size, so measure first. The Bodywel 14" Mini folds to about 28 x 22 x 14 inches at 45 lb, LELEKUAI shows the T5 at about 27 inches long and 26 inches tall, and the Gotrax Nano folds only its handlebar, to 46.4 x 19.3 x 26.8 inches, at 31 lb. The TRIWHEEL 14 describes a folding stem and no frame hinge. For comparison, the 20-inch Gotrax R1 folds to about 34 x 17 x 26 inches. The 16-inch CYCROWN RunMini and Razor Rambler 16 do not fold. If the bike goes up stairs every day, its weight matters more than its folded size.

What is the lightest mini electric bike?

The Gotrax Nano at 31 lb ($379.99 as of Nov 7, 4:10 PM EST, subject to change), with a 350 W rated motor, a 15.5 mph cap and a 281 Wh battery good for up to about 15 miles. The lightest in-stock mini that states a 20 mph top speed is the TRIWHEEL 14 at 43.9 lb, then the Bodywel 14" Mini at 45 lb. Many 14-inch minis weigh 52 to 62 lb, and several publish no weight at all, so ask the seller before you buy a bike you plan to carry.

Our pick

TRIWHEEL 14-Inch Mini Electric Bike
Limited-time deal · Save $100

The bottom line

Our #1 pick: TRIWHEEL 14-Inch Mini Electric Bike

Best overall, for riders 4 ft 11 in to 5 ft 7 in: the only 14-inch listing that states a rider range, seat height…

Reviewed by

John Weeks
Founder and editor