Ebike Oracle

Review · Gotrax

Electric scooterKids'6.7/10

Gotrax GKS Mini Kids Electric Scooter

By John WeeksUpdated Oct 19, 2026How we score

Specs read from the live Amazon listing and the maker's own sheet where one exists

Our verdict

6.7
/ 10

The Gotrax GKS Mini ($119.99 as of Oct 22, 11:10 AM EDT, subject to change) is a small kick-start scooter for ages 6 to 12 and riders up to 120 lb, with a 7.5 mph top speed and a 3.75-mile claim. Its figures come only from the Amazon listing: Gotrax does not list the GKS Mini on gotrax.com, and the battery size is not stated.

Best for
Children aged 6 to 12, under 120 lb, on their first electric scooter

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Ebike Oracle may also earn a commission on links to other retailers. Full disclosure.

See today's price at Amazon

Free 30-day returns via Amazon

Not sold on this one? See every ranked pick in our guide to the best electric scooters under $200 on Amazon.

Ranked #3 in Best Electric Scooters for Kids (2026).

Gotrax GKS Mini Kids Electric Scooter

At a glance

Motor
150W
Claimed range
3.75mi
Top speed
7.5mph

The numbers

Gotrax GKS Mini Kids Electric Scooter is a kids' electric scooter for riders aged 6 to 12 that scores 6.7/10 on our editorial rubric, last verified on October 19, 2026. Amazon listed it at $120 as of October 22, 2026. Prices change often, so treat that as a snapshot. On Amazon it currently ranks #22 Best Seller in Electric Scooters. It pairs a 150 W motor, rated for a claimed range of up to 3.75 miles and a top speed of 7.5 mph. The scooter weighs 16.3 lb and is rated for riders up to 120 lb. It rides on 6-inch solid tires, with an electronic brake and a rear foot brake on the fender. The seller states UL 2272 certification (on the Amazon listing or the maker's own site); we could not verify it in the certifier's directory. Follow the maker's age and weight limits and use a helmet every ride. It best suits children aged 6 to 12, under 120 lb, on their first electric scooter.

Pros

  • + Kick-start: the motor engages only after the rider pushes off
  • + Light at 16.3 lb, with 6-inch solid tires that cannot go flat
  • + Electronic brake plus a rear foot brake

Cons

  • - Not documented on gotrax.com: every figure is the listing's
  • - Battery size not stated, and the claimed range is only 3.75 miles

Who is this for?

  • Children aged 6 to 12, under 120 lb, on their first electric scooter
  • Parents who want a low 7.5 mph top speed for a beginner

What it is

The GKS Mini sat #20 in Amazon's Electric Scooters on October 18, 2026, sold in pink, black and blue. Gotrax's own site sells the GKS, GKS Plus, GKS Pro and GKS Lumios but not the Mini; only a GKS Mini console shows up there, as a spare part. The listing names Zhejiang TaoTao Vehicles as the manufacturer.

The full review, section by section. Tap any section to read it.

The facts that matter

  • Ages and weight: 6 to 12 years and up to 120 lb, per the listing.
  • Speed: up to 7.5 mph from a 150 W motor (rated or peak is not stated). The motor starts only after the child kicks off to about 1.87 mph (another bullet says 1.5 mph).
  • Range: up to 3.75 miles claimed. The battery is described only as lithium-ion, with no voltage or watt-hours, and our range method is built on adult riders, so we give no estimate. Charging takes 6 hours.
  • Build: 16.3 lb, 6-inch solid tires, an electronic brake and a rear fender foot brake.
  • Safety: The listing states UL 2272 (and CPC); we could not verify it in the certifier's directory. No lab is named. No CPSC recall found for the Gotrax GKS Mini as of October 2026.
  • Helmet: use one every ride. CPSC estimates e-scooters sent 79,300 people to US emergency rooms in 2024, and only 18% of injured riders in CPSC's data were wearing a helmet. See our scooter safety guide.

Who it suits

A first electric scooter for a 6 to 12 year old under 120 lb, for short rides. For a maker that documents its kids' scooters, the Segway Ninebot C2 family has a Segway spec sheet for each model: the C2 Lite is rated for ages 6 to 10 and 110 lb, with a 9.9 mph top speed and range figures Segway gives for a stated rider load.

Gotrax GKS Mini Kids Electric Scooter

Ready to buy?

See current pricing at Amazon

We update prices as the listing changes, and the final price is set by the retailer at checkout.

Frequently asked questions

What age is the Gotrax GKS Mini for?

The listing rates it for ages 6 to 12 and riders up to 120 lb. Those are the only limits published, because Gotrax does not list the GKS Mini on its own site. Its top speed is 7.5 mph, and the motor only engages after the child kicks off to about 1.87 mph, so it will not lurch away from a standstill. Use a helmet every ride.

Is the Gotrax GKS Mini UL 2272 certified?

The listing states UL 2272; we could not verify it in the certifier's directory. The title also claims CPC certification, but no testing lab is named for either, and with no gotrax.com page for the model there is no maker document to check. No CPSC recall found for the Gotrax GKS Mini as of October 2026.

How long does the Gotrax GKS Mini battery last?

The listing claims up to 3.75 miles a charge and a 6-hour charge time. It describes the battery only as lithium-ion, with no voltage or watt-hours, so there is nothing to check that claim against. A heavier child, hills and cold weather will all cut the distance.

Gotrax GKS Mini Kids Electric Scooter

Bottom line

Is the Gotrax GKS Mini Kids Electric Scooter for you?

Check the live price + availability before deciding.

If this isn't the one

All electric scooters →