Review · OZIVELT
Electric scooter6.4/10OZIVELT Off-Road Electric Scooter
Specs read from the live Amazon listing and the maker's own sheet where one exists

Our verdict
The OZIVELT off-road scooter is a budget all-terrain scooter for adults who ride dirt and gravel, on 10-inch air tires with shocks at both ends. Its Amazon listing was #14 in Amazon's Electric Scooters on November 1, 2026, and cost $399.99 at our last check, but it states no motor power, battery size, top speed, brakes or weight, and its rider limit read 330 lb in early October and 400 lb now. A pricier OZIVELT listing in the same family states 1,200 W peak, a 48 V, 13 Ah battery and 31 mph; we cannot confirm it is the same scooter. We found no OZIVELT website, and no certification is stated.
- Best for
- Riders who want air tires and shocks for dirt and gravel paths and will confirm the specs with the seller first
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Ebike Oracle may also earn a commission on links to other retailers. Full disclosure.
Free 30-day returns via Amazon
Not sold on this one? See every ranked pick in our guide to the best electric scooters under $500 on Amazon.
Ranked #6 in Best Off-Road Electric Scooters (2026).

At a glance
The numbers
OZIVELT Off-Road Electric Scooter is a electric scooter that scores 6.4/10 on our editorial rubric, last verified on November 1, 2026. Amazon lists it at $399.99 right now. On Amazon it currently ranks #16 Best Seller in Electric Scooters. The maker claims a claimed range of up to 25 miles. It rides on 10-inch air-filled tires, with dual suspension. Neither the listing nor the maker states UL 2272 certification. It best suits riders who want air tires and shocks for dirt and gravel paths and will confirm the specs with the seller first.
Pros
- + 10-inch air-filled tires with an all-terrain tread, per the listing
- + Shocks at both ends, which the listing describes as a front and rear dual suspension system
- + Side lights and a signal light for being seen at dusk, plus a built-in speaker
Cons
- - The listing states no motor power, battery size, top speed, brake type or weight
- - Its rider limit changed from 330 lb to 400 lb within a month; a sibling listing says 300 lb
- - No certification stated and no water (IP) rating
- - No OZIVELT website or coverage outside Amazon to check anything against
- - Air tires can puncture, so off-road use means carrying a pump or spare tube
Who is this for?
- Riders who want air tires and shocks for dirt and gravel paths and will confirm the specs with the seller first
- Off-road riding on private land or trails where motorized scooters are allowed
What the OZIVELT off-road scooter is, and what its listing leaves out
This is a stand-up scooter sold for dirt, gravel and grass, on 10-inch pneumatic (air-filled) tires with what the listing calls a front and rear dual suspension system. Its Amazon listing was #14 in Amazon's Electric Scooters on November 1, 2026. We found no OZIVELT website (the ozivelt.com domain is not registered) and no coverage of the brand outside Amazon, so everything on this page comes from two Amazon listings, and we keep them apart.
The listing our buy button opens describes the tires, the suspension, side lights, a signal light, a built-in speaker and a 25-mile range, and very little else. It names no motor power, battery voltage or capacity, top speed, brake type, scooter weight, charge time or water rating, and it does not say whether the scooter folds. Those are the figures we use to judge a scooter, and the ones you need to know whether it can carry you up a hill or is legal where you ride.
The full review, section by section. Tap any section to read it.
Two OZIVELT listings, and why we treat them separately
Two OZIVELT listings, and why we treat them separately
OZIVELT sells a second off-road listing in the same Amazon family, at a higher price at our last check, and that one states the numbers this one leaves out. Side by side, as the two listings described themselves on November 1, 2026:
| This listing (our buy button) | The pricier sibling listing | |
|---|---|---|
| # in Amazon's Electric Scooters, Nov 1, 2026 | #14 | #16 |
| Motor | not stated | 1,200 W peak brushless hub |
| Battery | not stated | 48 V, 13 Ah |
| Top speed | not stated | 31 mph |
| Claimed range | up to 25 miles | up to 25 miles, "Speed 1" in ideal conditions |
| Tires | 10 in pneumatic, all-terrain | 10 x 2.75 in, all-terrain |
| Suspension | front and rear | front and rear |
| Brakes | not described | front and rear disc |
| Rider limit | 400 lb (330 lb on October 4, 2026) | 300 lb |
| Lights and sound | side lights, signal light, built-in speaker | headlight, brake lights, turn signals, side markers, horn |
| Folds | not stated | yes |
| Certification | none stated | "UL Certified" in the title, standard not named |
There are good reasons to think they are related. They sit in one Amazon family, share the off-road title, tire size, suspension, lighting and 25-mile claim, and they shared a single best-seller placement as recently as October 28. But the listings disagree on the one structural figure both give, the rider limit, by 100 lb, and this listing's own limit moved from 330 lb to 400 lb within a month. A cheaper option that leaves out every power figure could just as well be a lower-powered version as the same scooter. So we do not carry the sibling's 1,200 W, 31 mph or disc brakes over to this page, and we do not use it as a backup listing. Before you order, ask the seller through Amazon for the motor, battery, top speed and brakes of this exact listing.
Power, speed and where you can ride it
Power, speed and where you can ride it
Without a stated top speed, nobody can tell you from the listing whether this scooter is legal on your streets. Scooters are not e-bikes, so the US e-bike classes do not apply. California caps motorized scooters at 15 mph (Vehicle Code §22411) and requires a driver's license or instruction permit (§21235). New York defines an e-scooter as under 100 lb and no faster than 20 mph (VTL §114-e), and New Jersey's legal e-scooter is under 19 mph. Pennsylvania does not allow e-scooters on public roads.
If this scooter matches its sibling's 31 mph, it is well over all three state lines above, and in New York a scooter that fast falls outside the e-scooter definition altogether. Ask the seller for the top speed and whether a lower speed setting can be locked in. Off-road does not mean anywhere, either: parks and trail systems can bar motorized scooters, so check the rules of the land you plan to ride before you buy a scooter for it.
Tires, suspension and range
Tires, suspension and range
The ride is the part the listing does describe, and it is the reason to look at this scooter. Ten-inch air-filled tires with an all-terrain tread grip loose ground better than the 8.5-inch solid tires on most budget scooters, and shocks at both ends take the edge off ruts and roots. The trade is maintenance: air tires can puncture, so carry a pump and plan on a spare tube.
The listing claims up to 25 miles on a charge and gives no battery size, rider weight, speed or terrain for that figure. With no watt-hours to divide, we cannot make our usual full-speed range estimate, and off-road riding uses more energy than pavement. Treat 25 miles as a figure for gentle riding on flat ground and expect well under it on dirt, on hills or at full speed. The sibling listing ties its own 25 miles to "Speed 1", its lowest mode.
Safety: UL 2272 and recalls
Safety: UL 2272 and recalls
No certification stated. This listing makes no UL 2272 claim, and the sibling's title says only "UL Certified" without naming a standard, a lab or a certificate. UL 2272 is the fire and electrical safety standard for scooters. New York City's Local Law 39 requires e-scooters sold, leased or rented in the city to be certified to it (since September 16, 2023), and California's SB 1271 bars the sale of motorized scooters whose battery was not tested to it (since January 1, 2026). If either applies to you, or your building asks for proof, choose a scooter that at least claims UL 2272.
This listing does not describe its brakes, which matters more on a scooter sold for loose ground. No CPSC recall found for OZIVELT as of November 1, 2026 (CPSC recalls). Our electric scooter safety guide covers charging and the checks to make on any listing.
How it compares
How it compares
Our best off-road electric scooters guide ranks it against every off-road scooter we review, on tires, suspension, brakes and water rating.
- Segway ZT3 Pro ($999.99 at our last check): Segway's all-terrain scooter, with everything this listing leaves out written down. Segway rates it 650 W (1,600 W peak) with a 597 Wh battery, 11-inch off-road tubeless tires, suspension and disc brakes at both ends, IPX5 and a 265 lb limit, and states UL 2272 testing by TÜV Rheinland. It reaches 24.9 mph and weighs 65.5 lb.
- KuKirin G2 ($599 at our last check): an 800 W rated motor and 748.8 Wh on 10-inch tubeless tires, with suspension and disc brakes at both ends and IP54. Its top mode reaches 28 mph, it weighs 57 lb, and its UL 2272 claim is on the Amazon listing only.
- MAXSHOT V1 SPRO ($265.99 at our last check): shocks front and rear on 10-inch honeycomb tires that cannot go flat, a 500 W motor and about 378 Wh by our arithmetic, at 37 lb. Better suited to broken pavement than dirt, and every figure is its listing's.
- HopCycle N3 DS ($239.99 at our last check): suspension at both ends on smaller 8.5-inch air tires, with a rear disc brake and turn signals, a 280.8 Wh battery and a stated 21 mph. Like the OZIVELT, it states no certification.
Who should buy it, and who should skip it
Who should buy it, and who should skip it
Buy it only if you want air tires and shocks for dirt and gravel paths at this price, and you get the seller to confirm the motor, battery, top speed, brakes and rider limit for this exact listing before you order. If those answers match the sibling listing, you are buying a fast off-road scooter that is over most state speed lines, so plan where you will ride it.
Skip it if you want to know what you are buying from the page itself, need a UL 2272 claim for New York City, California or your building, or want a maker you can reach outside Amazon. The Segway ZT3 Pro costs more and documents everything; our best electric scooters for adults guide covers it and the other scooters built for rough ground.

Ready to buy?
See current pricing at Amazon
We update prices as the listing changes, and the final price is set by the retailer at checkout.
Frequently asked questions
How fast does the OZIVELT off-road scooter go?
This listing does not say. A pricier OZIVELT off-road listing in the same Amazon family claims 31 mph from a 1,200 W peak motor, but we cannot confirm the two are the same scooter, so ask the seller before you order. At 31 mph a scooter is over California's 15 mph limit, New Jersey's under-19 mph line and New York's 20 mph e-scooter definition. Scooters are not e-bikes, so the e-bike classes do not apply.
What motor and battery does the OZIVELT off-road scooter have?
This listing states neither. It gives only a 25-mile range claim, with no battery size or test conditions, so we cannot estimate its real range. The sibling listing states a 1,200 W peak brushless hub motor and a 48 V, 13 Ah battery, about 624 Wh by our arithmetic, and ties its own 25-mile claim to its lowest speed mode. Whether this listing is the same scooter is something only the seller can confirm.
How much weight can the OZIVELT off-road scooter hold?
The listing's title says 400 lb today; on October 4, 2026 the same listing said 330 lb, and the sibling listing says 300 lb. Three figures for one family is a reason to ask the seller in writing before you rely on any of them. If you weigh over 300 lb, treat this scooter as unconfirmed for you. Heavier riders also get less range than any claim.
Is the OZIVELT scooter UL certified?
No certification stated on this listing. The sibling listing's title says "UL Certified" without naming UL 2272, a lab or a certificate, so it does not settle the question either. New York City requires UL 2272 certification for e-scooters sold there, and California has required UL 2272 battery testing for motorized scooters sold there since January 1, 2026. No CPSC recall found for OZIVELT as of November 1, 2026.
Does the OZIVELT off-road scooter fold?
This listing does not say, and it gives no weight. The sibling listing says it folds and arrives 90% pre-assembled. If you need to fit the scooter in a car or carry it upstairs, ask the seller for the folded size and weight first.
Wear a helmet on every scooter ride. US emergency rooms saw an estimated 79,300 e-scooter injuries in 2024, and only 18% of injured riders in CPSC's data were wearing one.
Retrospec Silas adult bike helmet
CPSC-certified — the standard US state helmet statutes reference — with 24 vents and an adjustable dial fit.

Bottom line
Is the OZIVELT Off-Road Electric Scooter for you?
Check the live price + availability before deciding.
If this isn't the one
8.4
Segway Ninebot Max G2 Electric Scooter
Save $370
The Segway Ninebot Max G2 is the pick for adults who want range first: a 551 Wh battery,...
Read the review 8.2
NIU KQi 300X Electric Scooter
Buy the NIU KQi 300X if you want long range and strong brakes and can live with 48.7...
Read the review 8.0
Segway Ninebot F3 Electric Scooter
Save $200
The Segway Ninebot F3 is the Segway commuter for riders who carry their scooter: 42.3 lb, a 477...
Read the review