Ebike Oracle

Review · MAXSHOT

Electric scooter7.1/10

MAXSHOT V1 SPRO Electric Scooter

By John WeeksUpdated Oct 20, 2026How we score

Specs read from the live Amazon listing and the maker's own sheet where one exists

Our verdict

7.1
/ 10

The MAXSHOT V1 SPRO ($265.99 as of Oct 22, 11:10 AM EDT, subject to change) is the upgraded V1 behind a top-10 Amazon electric scooter listing: front and rear suspension, 10-inch honeycomb tires, a 500 W motor, 22 mph and a 10.5 Ah battery we count as about 378 Wh, which we estimate covers about 14 to 17 miles at full speed against a 22-mile claim. It carries 265 lb, weighs about 37 lb and states UL 2272 without naming a lab. 22 mph is over New York's and New Jersey's e-scooter lines.

Best for
Riders on rough or broken pavement who want suspension for under $300

Save $14down from $280 at Amazon

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Ebike Oracle may also earn a commission on links to other retailers. Full disclosure.

See today's price at Amazon

Free 30-day returns via Amazon

MAXSHOT V1 SPRO Electric Scooter

At a glance

Motor
500W
Battery
378Wh
Claimed range
22mi
Our estimate
14 to 17mi
Top speed
22mph
How we estimate range

We estimate range by dividing the battery's capacity in watt-hours by 22 to 27 watt-hours per mile. That band comes from the middle half of 32 full-speed range tests that eRideHero and RiderGuide published for 26 commuter scooters, adjusted to a rider of about 175 to 180 lb on city streets with stops and small hills. We have not ridden these scooters ourselves. Makers that publish their test conditions rate range for a 150 to 165 lb rider at about 9 to 10 mph on flat pavement at 77°F; in the full-speed tests, scooters covered a median 59% of the advertised range. You will get less in the cold, on steep hills or if you weigh more, and more if you ride slower.

The numbers

MAXSHOT V1 SPRO Electric Scooter is a folding electric scooter that scores 7.1/10 on our editorial rubric, last verified on October 20, 2026. Amazon listed it at $266 as of October 22, 2026. Prices change often, so treat that as a snapshot. On Amazon it currently ranks #8 Best Seller in Electric Scooters. It pairs a 500 W motor and a 378 Wh battery, rated for a claimed range of up to 22 miles and a top speed of 22 mph. We estimate about 14 to 17 miles a charge for a 175 to 180 lb rider at full speed, because advertised ranges are measured with lighter riders at lower speeds. Its 22 mph top speed as shipped is above California's 15 mph scooter limit, so California riders must hold it to 15. New Jersey's legal e-scooter must be under 19 mph, so it is not a legal e-scooter there. It is above the 20 mph line New York uses to define an e-scooter, so check your state and city rules before buying. Scooters are not e-bikes, so the US e-bike classes do not apply. The scooter weighs 37 lb and is rated for riders up to 265 lb. It rides on 10-inch honeycomb solid tires, with dual suspension and a dual braking system, type not stated. The seller states UL 2272 certification (on the Amazon listing or the maker's own site); we could not verify it in the certifier's directory. It best suits riders on rough or broken pavement who want suspension for under $300.

Pros

  • + Front and rear suspension on 10-inch honeycomb tires that cannot go flat
  • + About 378 Wh: an estimated 14 to 17 miles at full speed, a third more than the V1
  • + 500 W motor and a 265 lb rider limit
  • + #8 in Amazon's Electric Scooters on October 20, 2026

Cons

  • - 22 mph at full speed, over New York's 20 mph and New Jersey's 19 mph lines
  • - No water rating, and the brake types are not stated
  • - UL 2272 claim names no lab
  • - One listing family and one set of ratings for six models

Who is this for?

  • Riders on rough or broken pavement who want suspension for under $300
  • Commutes of up to about 7 miles each way in dry weather

What the MAXSHOT V1 SPRO is, and which option to pick

The V1 SPRO is MAXSHOT's step up from its best-selling V1: the same folding kick-scooter layout with a bigger motor and battery, 10-inch tires instead of 8.5-inch, and shock absorbers at both ends. MAXSHOT sells on Amazon only, and we found no maker website we could verify. Its listing was #8 in Amazon's Electric Scooters on October 20, 2026, with 4.0 stars from 1,336 ratings.

Those ratings, and the title, are shared by a family of at least six models:

Model (Amazon "Model Name") What it is
V1 SPRO (this page), two options 500 W, 22 mph, 10-inch tires, front and rear suspension
V1MAX the pricier step up from the V1 SPRO
LP10 a different MAXSHOT model
V1, two options the 350 W, 19 mph best seller we cover separately
V7 a different, cheaper MAXSHOT model

So the title's "16/19/22 Mph" and "12/16/21/27/28/49/50 Miles" describe the family, not this scooter. For the V1 SPRO, the bullets say 500 W, up to 22 mph and up to 22 miles. Our buy button opens a V1 SPRO; if you shop the listing yourself, check that the item details say V1SPRO.

The full review, section by section. Tap any section to read it.

Speed, power and where you can ride it

MAXSHOT lists a 500 W brushless hub motor, without saying rated or peak, and speeds up to 22 mph, with modes shown on the LED display and an app for cruise control and locking. 22 mph is over New York's line, whose e-scooter definition covers scooters that cannot exceed 20 mph (VTL §114-e), and over New Jersey's 19 mph line for a legal e-scooter. It is well above California's 15 mph limit (Vehicle Code §22411). In those states, keep it in a lower mode. Scooters are not e-bikes, so the US e-bike classes do not apply. California also requires a driver's license or instruction permit (§21235), and Pennsylvania does not allow e-scooters on public roads.

Battery and real range

The listing gives the battery as "42V/10.5Ah" and says it is replaceable. 42 V is the full-charge voltage of a standard 36 V scooter pack, so we count it as 36 V times 10.5 Ah, about 378 Wh; read literally, 42 times 10.5 would be 441 Wh. MAXSHOT claims up to 22 miles. We estimate about 14 to 17 miles at full speed for a 175 to 180 lb rider, by dividing 378 Wh by 22 to 27 watt-hours per mile, a band from published full-speed tests. That is about a third more than the V1's 10 to 13 miles, enough for about 7 miles each way. The first charge takes 6 hours and later charges up to 5.

Ride, brakes and build

This is where the V1 SPRO earns its price over the V1. It has a shock-absorbing system at both ends and 10-inch honeycomb tires, which never go flat and, being larger, roll over cracks better than the 8.5-inch tires on most budget scooters. On the V1 the listing promises "Dual Suspension" without describing it; on the V1 SPRO the bullets describe it. The listing calls the brakes a dual braking system without naming the types, and there is an LED headlight and a brake light. No water (IP) rating is stated, so treat it as a dry-weather scooter.

The frame is aluminum. The weight is 37 lb in the product table and 36 lb in the bullets, which is carryable for a flight of stairs but not for long, and it folds to 44.5 by 16.9 by 24.4 inches. The rider limit is 265 lb, and the warranty is 1 year.

Safety: UL 2272 and recalls

The listing states "This e scooter product is UL 2272 certified"; no lab is named and we could not verify it in the certifier's directory. That matters in New York City, where Local Law 39 requires e-scooters sold there to be certified to UL 2272, and in California, which has required UL 2272 battery testing for motorized scooters sold there since January 1, 2026. No CPSC recall found for MAXSHOT as of October 2026; the 2023 CPSC recall of Apollo Phantom scooters, sold in V1 and V2 versions, is a different brand and product. Our electric scooter safety guide covers what to check.

How it compares

  • MAXSHOT V1 ($149.99 as of Oct 22, 11:10 AM EDT, subject to change): Amazon's #2, for less money, with 350 W, 19 mph (legal in New York at full speed), 8.5-inch tires and about 289 Wh, an estimated 10 to 13 miles. Buy it if your rides are short and smooth.
  • Hiboy S2 Pro ($422.95 as of Oct 22, 11:10 AM EDT, subject to change): a 500 W rated motor and 417.6 Wh (an estimated 15 to 19 miles) on 10-inch honeycomb tires with rear shocks and a rear disc brake, from a maker that publishes its test conditions.
  • NAVEE GT3 ($449.99 as of Oct 22, 11:10 AM EDT, subject to change): front and rear suspension on 10-inch tubeless air tires, IPX5 and 20 mph, from a maker with its own spec sheet.

Who should buy it, and who should skip it

Buy the V1 SPRO if your streets are rough, your rides run up to about 7 miles each way, you weigh under 265 lb and you want suspension without paying for a brand name. Skip it if you ride in the rain, need a scooter that is legal at full speed in New York or New Jersey, or want a maker you can contact outside Amazon. Our best electric scooters for adults guide compares it with the brand-name picks.

MAXSHOT V1 SPRO Electric Scooter

Ready to buy?

Save $14 at Amazon right now

We update prices as the listing changes, and the final price is set by the retailer at checkout.

Frequently asked questions

What is the difference between the MAXSHOT V1 and the V1 SPRO?

The V1 SPRO adds front and rear suspension, 10-inch tires instead of 8.5-inch, a 500 W motor instead of 350 W, a top speed of 22 mph instead of 19, and a bigger battery: about 378 Wh against about 289 Wh, or an estimated 14 to 17 miles at full speed against 10 to 13. It weighs about 6 lb more and costs more.

How far does the MAXSHOT V1 SPRO go?

About 14 to 17 miles at full speed for a 175 to 180 lb rider, by our estimate, against a claim of up to 22 miles. The listing says 42 V and 10.5 Ah; 42 V is the full charge of a 36 V pack, so we count about 378 Wh and divide by 22 to 27 watt-hours per mile.

How fast does the MAXSHOT V1 SPRO go?

Up to 22 mph, per the V1 SPRO's bullets (the 16 and 19 mph in the title cover other models in the family). 22 mph is over New York's 20 mph e-scooter line, New Jersey's 19 mph line and California's 15 mph limit, so ride it in a lower mode there.

Is the MAXSHOT V1 SPRO UL 2272 certified?

The listing states it is UL 2272 certified but names no lab, and we could not verify it in the certifier's directory. No CPSC recall found for MAXSHOT as of October 2026.

MAXSHOT V1 SPRO Electric Scooter
Save $14

Bottom line

Is the MAXSHOT V1 SPRO Electric Scooter for you?

Check the live price + availability before deciding.

If this isn't the one

All electric scooters →