Review · HiQiS
Electric scooter6.5/10HiQiS V10 Electric Scooter
Specs read from the live Amazon listing and the maker's own sheet where one exists

Our verdict
The HiQiS V10 ($249 as of Nov 2, 1:54 AM EST, subject to change) is a 25 mph folding scooter with a 500 W motor, 10-inch honeycomb tires, an app with a lock and cruise control, and a 265 lb rider limit; it sat #35 in Amazon's Electric Scooters on November 2, 2026. Its 36 V, 8 Ah battery works out to about 288 Wh, which we estimate covers 11 to 13 miles at up to about 20 mph against a 22-mile claim. Read the catches first: neither the listing nor HiQiS claims UL 2272 for the V10, no suspension or water rating is stated, and 25 mph is over the scooter limits in California, New York and New Jersey.
- Best for
- Riders up to 265 lb with short, smooth rides of up to about 6 miles each way
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Ebike Oracle may also earn a commission on links to other retailers. Full disclosure.
Free 30-day returns via Amazon
Not sold on this one? See every ranked pick in our guide to the best electric scooters under $300 on Amazon.

At a glance
The numbers
HiQiS V10 Electric Scooter is a folding electric scooter that scores 6.5/10 on our editorial rubric, last verified on November 2, 2026. Amazon listed it at $249 as of November 2, 2026. Prices change often, so treat that as a snapshot. On Amazon it currently ranks #35 Best Seller in Electric Scooters. It pairs a 500 W motor and a 288 Wh battery, rated for a claimed range of up to 22 miles and a top speed of 25 mph. Its 25 mph top speed as shipped is above California's 15 mph scooter limit, so California riders must hold it to 15. New Jersey's legal e-scooter must be under 19 mph, so it is not a legal e-scooter there. It is above the 20 mph line New York uses to define an e-scooter, so check your state and city rules before buying. Scooters are not e-bikes, so the US e-bike classes do not apply. The scooter weighs 36.4 lb and is rated for riders up to 265 lb. It rides on 10-inch honeycomb solid tires, with an electronic anti-lock brake and a drum brake. Neither the listing nor the maker states UL 2272 certification. It best suits riders up to 265 lb with short, smooth rides of up to about 6 miles each way.
Pros
- + 10-inch honeycomb tires that cannot go flat, per HiQiS
- + 265 lb rider limit, above the 220 lb of the Hiboy S2 and S2 Pro
- + App lock, cruise control and selectable speed levels
- + A maker with US and European stores that sells V10 spare parts, including a battery
- + #35 in Amazon's Electric Scooters on November 2, 2026, with 200+ bought in the past month
Cons
- - No UL 2272 claim for the V10 from the listing or from HiQiS
- - About 288 Wh: an estimated 11 to 13 miles at up to 20 mph, against a 22-mile claim
- - 25 mph is over the California, New York and New Jersey e-scooter limits
- - No suspension or water rating stated, and a drum brake rather than a disc
- - Listed at 36.4 lb, while HiQiS puts its close siblings at 39.7 lb
Who is this for?
- Riders up to 265 lb with short, smooth rides of up to about 6 miles each way
- Buyers who want flat-proof 10-inch tires and an app lock for under $300
What the HiQiS V10 is, and which listing to pick
The V10 is a folding kick scooter from HiQiS, a brand that sells on Amazon and through its own stores in the US (hiqisbike.com) and Europe (hiqis.com). The Amazon listing gives a 500 W motor, a 25 mph top speed, 10-inch tires, a 36 V, 8 Ah battery, up to 22 miles, a 265 lb rider limit, an electronic anti-lock brake plus a drum brake, an LCD display and app control, and a weight of 36.4 lb. It sat #35 in Amazon's Electric Scooters on November 2, 2026, with 4.2 stars from 68 ratings and Amazon's "200+ bought in past month" badge.
The listing title is shared with a pricier model. Its "8AH/12AH" and "22/28 Miles" cover both the V10 and the V10 Pro, which Amazon sells under the same title for more money and lists as model "V10 Pro". The V10's own bullets say 8 Ah and up to 22 miles. Our buy button opens the V10 in blue; the red one is the same model. If you shop the listing yourself, check that the item details say V10, not V10 Pro.
HiQiS has no V10 page on its US store, but its V10 Pro page carries a V10 vs V10 Pro table. For the V10, that table agrees with the listing on the 500 W brushless motor, the 25 mph top speed, 10-inch honeycomb tires and the app, and gives the range as about 15.5 to 22 miles. Where one source is silent, here is what each says:
| Amazon listing (V10) | HiQiS | |
|---|---|---|
| Motor | 500 W | 500 W brushless (US store), filed under "Maximum Power" on hiqis.com |
| Top speed | 25 mph | Up to 40 km/h (25 mph) |
| Battery | 36 V, 8 Ah | Not given for the US V10; 36 V, 10.5 Ah for the European V10 |
| Claimed range | Up to 22 miles | About 15.5 to 22 miles (US store) |
| Tires | 10-inch, type not stated | 10-inch honeycomb |
| Weight | 36.4 lb | Not given for the US V10; 18 kg (39.7 lb) for the V10 Pro and the 8 Ah V10 ABE |
| Rider limit | 265 lb | 120 kg (265 lb) for the V10 Pro and V10 ABE; 150 kg for the European V10 |
| Charge time | About 4 hours | 4 to 6 hours (V10 ABE); 6 to 7 hours (European V10) |
| Brakes | Electronic anti-lock plus drum | Drum (European V10) |
| UL 2272 | Not stated | Not stated for the V10 |
| Warranty | Not stated | 12 months, limited |
HiQiS's European V10 page describes a bigger battery and a lighter, higher-rated scooter than the one Amazon sells in the US, so we treat it as a different build and use the US figures. Every number on this page is the listing's or HiQiS's; we have not ridden the V10.
The full review, section by section. Tap any section to read it.
Speed, power and where you can ride it
Speed, power and where you can ride it
The listing and HiQiS both give 25 mph from a 500 W motor. Neither says whether 500 W is the rated or the peak figure. HiQiS's European store files it under "Maximum Power", and its German road-legal V10 ABE lists "350-500W", which suggests 500 W may be the peak. The listing says the app sets the riding mode and the speed level. HiQiS gives the V10 Pro's three modes as 8, 15 and 25 mph on its US store, and its European V10 page mentions three modes with a top speed of 25 or 40 km/h depending on mode and local rules, but neither page gives per-mode speeds for the US V10.
25 mph is the catch. It is above California's 15 mph limit for motorized scooters (Vehicle Code §22411), and California also requires a driver's license or instruction permit (§21235). It is above the 20 mph line in New York's e-scooter definition (VTL §114-e), which also sets New York City's enforcement limit, and too fast for New Jersey's legal e-scooter, which must be under 19 mph. Pennsylvania does not allow e-scooters on public roads at all. Scooters are not e-bikes, so the US e-bike classes do not apply. Where your state or city caps scooters at 20 mph or less, set a lower speed level in the app and check the local rules before you buy. If the V10 shares the V10 Pro's modes, which HiQiS does not confirm, its middle mode would hold it to California's 15 mph.
The listing rates it for a 15-degree climb, the figure HiQiS also gives the V10 Pro. A 15-degree slope is about a 27% grade, so read it as the most the motor can manage with a light rider, not a hill you will climb at speed.
Battery and real range
Battery and real range
The listing gives the battery as 36 V and 8 Ah and says it charges in about 4 hours. Neither the listing nor HiQiS states watt-hours, so we multiply: 36 times 8 is about 288 Wh. The listing claims up to 22 miles, and HiQiS says about 15.5 to 22. Reaching 22 miles on 288 Wh takes about 13 watt-hours a mile, which only a light rider going slowly gets.
We estimate range by dividing battery capacity by 22 to 27 watt-hours per mile, a band from the middle half of 32 published full-speed range tests of commuter scooters, adjusted to a 175 to 180 lb rider. For 288 Wh that is about 11 to 13 miles at up to about 20 mph, or a commute of about 5 to 6 miles each way with no charger at work. That band comes from scooters that top out at about 24 mph or less, so we give no figure for riding flat out at 25 mph; expect less there. On our numbers the V10 sits level with the Hiboy S2 and below the MAXSHOT V1 SPRO's estimated 14 to 17 miles. HiQiS's own low figure, 15.5 miles, is still above our estimate. Charging takes about 4 hours per the listing; HiQiS gives 4 to 6 hours for its German V10 ABE with the same 8 Ah pack, so plan on up to 6.
Ride, brakes and tires
Ride, brakes and tires
Both wheels are 10-inch. The listing only says the tires resist wear and punctures; HiQiS's pages say honeycomb, a solid tire with holes molded through it, so it cannot go flat and never needs pumping. A 10-inch tire rolls over cracks better than the 8.5-inch tires on most budget scooters, but solid tires pass more vibration to your feet than air-filled ones, and neither the listing nor HiQiS mentions any suspension. On rough pavement, the tires do all the cushioning.
Braking is an electronic brake, which the listing calls anti-lock, plus a drum brake. The listing does not say which wheel carries the drum. HiQiS's European pages put the motor in the front wheel, and on the V10 Pro its US store puts the mechanical brake at the rear, so a rear drum is likely but not stated. A drum is enclosed and needs little upkeep; the Hiboy S2 and S2 Pro use a rear disc instead. There is a headlight and a taillight. No water (IP) rating is stated by the listing or by HiQiS, so treat the V10 as a dry-weather scooter.
App, display and portability
App, display and portability
Per the listing, the app turns the scooter off and locks it, and sets the riding mode, lights, speed level, start mode and cruise control; the listing does not explain the start-mode options. The LCD on the stem shows battery level, power and mileage.
It folds in about 3 seconds, the listing says, to 44.1 by 18.1 by 21.7 inches. The listing gives 36.4 lb. HiQiS lists its V10 Pro and its German V10 ABE with the same 8 Ah battery at 18 kg (39.7 lb), so plan on 36 to 40 lb: fine for a car trunk or a short flight of stairs, heavy to carry every day.
HiQiS's US store sells V10 spare parts, including a replacement battery, a 36 V controller and wiring, which helps if something fails after the warranty runs out. Its warranty page gives 12 months, limited, on all its scooters and asks for proof of purchase; the Amazon listing states no warranty. Both HiQiS stores advertise "1-2 Year" or "2-Year" warranties in their banners, but the warranty page and the V10 Pro's spec sheet say 12 months, so count on 12.
Safety: UL 2272, recalls and helmets
Safety: UL 2272, recalls and helmets
The V10's listing states no UL 2272 certification, and HiQiS does not claim it for the V10 either. Its European V10 page lists CE, UKCA, MSDS and UN38.3: CE and UKCA are European and UK conformity marks, UN38.3 is a battery shipping test, and an MSDS is a safety data sheet. None of them is UL 2272. HiQiS's US store shows a UL 2272 badge on the V10 Pro, a different model, and the brand's About page says its products are certified to UL among other standards without naming which ones. We found no UL certificate published for any HiQiS model.
That matters in New York City, where Local Law 39 has required UL 2272 for e-scooters sold there since September 16, 2023, and in California, where SB 1271 has required UL 2272 battery testing for motorized scooters sold there since January 1, 2026. Some buildings and landlords also ask for it before they let a scooter inside. If you need it, the Hiboy S2 and Hiboy S2 Pro come with published UL 2272 certificates, and the MAXSHOT V1 SPRO at least claims it on its listing.
No CPSC recall found for HiQiS as of November 2026. Wear a helmet on every ride: CPSC estimates e-scooters sent 79,300 people to US emergency rooms in 2024, and only 18% of injured riders in CPSC's data were wearing one. Our electric scooter safety guide covers helmets and safe charging.
How it compares
How it compares
- MAXSHOT V1 SPRO ($265.99 as of Nov 2, 1:54 AM EST, subject to change): the stronger scooter on paper. It has the same 500 W, 10-inch honeycomb tires and 265 lb limit, plus front and rear suspension, about 378 Wh (an estimated 14 to 17 miles) and a UL 2272 claim, at 22 mph. Like the V10, every figure is its listing's, and it states no water rating.
- Hiboy S2 ($299.98 as of Nov 2, 1:54 AM EST, subject to change): about the same battery (280.8 Wh, an estimated 10 to 13 miles) at 19 mph, with rear springs, a rear disc brake, IPX4 and published UL 2272 and UL 2271 certificates, on smaller 8.5-inch honeycomb tires. Its 220 lb limit is below the V10's 265 lb.
- Hiboy S2 Pro ($422.95 as of Nov 2, 1:54 AM EST, subject to change): the bigger step up, with a 500 W rated (600 W peak) motor, 417.6 Wh (an estimated 15 to 19 miles), 10-inch honeycomb tires, rear springs, a rear disc, IPX4 and UL certificates, at 39.7 lb and a 220 lb limit.
- Segway Ninebot E2 Pro ($499.99 as of Nov 2, 1:52 AM EST, subject to change): slower, at 15.5 mph out of the box, on 10-inch tubeless air tires, with the same 265 lb limit, IPX4, a two-year limited warranty and a UL 2272 statement from Segway. Its 275 Wh battery is a little smaller and it weighs 41.4 lb.
Our best electric scooters under $300 guide ranks the scooters in this price band.
Who should buy it, and who should skip it
Who should buy it, and who should skip it
Buy the V10 if your rides are short, up to about 5 or 6 miles each way on fairly smooth pavement in dry weather, you weigh up to 265 lb, and you want flat-proof 10-inch tires with an app lock and cruise control. It suits places where a 25 mph scooter is allowed, or riders happy to keep it in a lower speed level.
Skip it if you need UL 2272 for New York City, California or your building, ride broken pavement every day, ride in the rain, or need more range. The MAXSHOT V1 SPRO adds suspension and battery, and the Hiboy S2 Pro adds battery, a disc brake and published certificates.

Ready to buy?
See current pricing at Amazon
We update prices as the listing changes, and the final price is set by the retailer at checkout.
Frequently asked questions
Is the HiQiS V10 good?
It is a reasonable short-trip scooter with gaps you should know about. On paper it has a 500 W motor, 25 mph, 10-inch honeycomb tires, an app lock and cruise control, and a 265 lb limit, and it sat #35 in Amazon's Electric Scooters on November 2, 2026, with 4.2 stars from 68 ratings. Against that: no UL 2272 claim for the V10, about 288 Wh of battery (an estimated 11 to 13 miles), no stated suspension or water rating, and a top speed above several states' scooter limits. We have not ridden it; this is a reading of the listing and HiQiS's own pages.
How fast is the HiQiS electric scooter?
The V10 goes up to 25 mph (40 km/h) by both the Amazon listing and HiQiS, from a 500 W motor. That is above California's 15 mph limit, New York's 20 mph e-scooter line and New Jersey's 19 mph, so set a lower speed level in the app where your state caps scooter speed. HiQiS gives no per-mode speeds for the V10; its V10 Pro has modes of 8, 15 and 25 mph.
How far does the HiQiS V10 go?
We estimate about 11 to 13 miles on a charge at up to about 20 mph for a 175 to 180 lb rider, and less flat out at 25 mph. The battery is 36 V and 8 Ah, about 288 Wh by our arithmetic, and we divide that by 22 to 27 watt-hours per mile, a band from published full-speed tests. The listing claims up to 22 miles and HiQiS says about 15.5 to 22. A full charge takes about 4 hours per the listing.
Is the HiQiS V10 UL 2272 certified?
Neither its Amazon listing nor HiQiS claims UL 2272 for the V10. HiQiS's European page lists CE, UKCA, MSDS and UN38.3 instead, and the UL 2272 badge on HiQiS's US store belongs to the V10 Pro, a different model. New York City requires UL 2272 for e-scooters sold there and California requires UL 2272 battery testing, so if you need it, pick a scooter that documents it, such as the Hiboy S2. No CPSC recall found for HiQiS as of November 2026.
What is the difference between the HiQiS V10 and the V10 Pro?
They share the Amazon title, a 500 W motor, 25 mph, 10-inch honeycomb tires and the app. The V10 Pro has a bigger battery (12 Ah in Amazon's title, 15 Ah on HiQiS's US store), more claimed range and a UL 2272 badge on HiQiS's US store, and it costs more. The V10 has an 8 Ah battery and a claimed 15.5 to 22 miles. Amazon lists them as separate models, so check that the item details say V10 before you buy.
Wear a helmet on every scooter ride. US emergency rooms saw an estimated 79,300 e-scooter injuries in 2024, and only 18% of injured riders in CPSC's data were wearing one.
Retrospec Silas adult bike helmet
CPSC-certified — the standard US state helmet statutes reference — with 24 vents and an adjustable dial fit.

Bottom line
Is the HiQiS V10 Electric Scooter for you?
Check the live price + availability before deciding.
If this isn't the one
8.4
Segway Ninebot Max G2 Electric Scooter
Limited-time deal · Save $370
The Segway Ninebot Max G2 is the pick for adults who want range first: a 551 Wh battery,...
Read the review 8.2
NIU KQi 300X Electric Scooter
Buy the NIU KQi 300X if you want long range and strong brakes and can live with 48.7...
Read the review 8.0
Segway Ninebot F3 Electric Scooter
Limited-time deal · Save $200
The Segway Ninebot F3 is the Segway commuter for riders who carry their scooter: 42.3 lb, a 477...
Read the review