Ebike Oracle

Review · Phantomgogo

Electric scooter6.8/10

Phantomgogo A2 Electric Scooter

By John WeeksUpdated Oct 19, 2026How we score

Specs read from the live Amazon listing and the maker's own sheet where one exists

Our verdict

6.8
/ 10

The Phantomgogo A2 ($159.99 as of Oct 22, 11:10 AM EDT, subject to change) is a new budget commuter that its maker rates at 15 mph and 15 miles, on a 36 V 10.4 Ah battery (about 374 Wh). The listing says it ships at 15.5 mph and claims 18.6 mph once unlocked, plus UL 2272 testing by SGS; the maker's page claims none of that. It suits riders under 225 lb who are happy at 15 mph.

Best for
Riders under 225 lb who keep to about 15 mph on short commutes

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Ebike Oracle may also earn a commission on links to other retailers. Full disclosure.

See today's price at Amazon

Free 30-day returns via Amazon

Not sold on this one? See every ranked pick in our guide to the best electric scooters under $200 on Amazon.

Phantomgogo A2 Electric Scooter

At a glance

Battery
374Wh
Claimed range
15mi
Our estimate
14 to 17mi
Top speed
15.5mph
How we estimate range

We estimate range by dividing the battery's capacity in watt-hours by 22 to 27 watt-hours per mile. That band comes from the middle half of 32 full-speed range tests that eRideHero and RiderGuide published for 26 commuter scooters, adjusted to a rider of about 175 to 180 lb on city streets with stops and small hills. We have not ridden these scooters ourselves. Makers that publish their test conditions rate range for a 150 to 165 lb rider at about 9 to 10 mph on flat pavement at 77°F; in the full-speed tests, scooters covered a median 59% of the advertised range. You will get less in the cold, on steep hills or if you weigh more, and more if you ride slower.

The numbers

Phantomgogo A2 Electric Scooter is a folding electric scooter that scores 6.8/10 on our editorial rubric, last verified on October 19, 2026. Amazon listed it at $160 as of October 22, 2026. Prices change often, so treat that as a snapshot. On Amazon it currently ranks #11 Best Seller in Electric Scooters. It pairs a 374 Wh battery, rated for a claimed range of up to 15 miles and a top speed of 15.5 mph. We estimate about 14 to 17 miles a charge for a 175 to 180 lb rider at full speed, because advertised ranges are measured with lighter riders at lower speeds. Its 15.5 mph top speed as shipped is above California's 15 mph scooter limit, so California riders must hold it to 15. It is under New Jersey's 19 mph line for a legal e-scooter. It is under New York's 20 mph e-scooter limit. An app or settings unlock raises it to 18.6 mph, which is still above California's 15 mph limit. Scooters are not e-bikes, so the US e-bike classes do not apply. The scooter is rated for riders up to 225 lb. It rides on 8.5-inch solid tires, with a front electronic (EABS) brake and a rear disc brake. The seller states UL 2272 certification (on the Amazon listing or the maker's own site); we could not verify it in the certifier's directory. It best suits riders under 225 lb who keep to about 15 mph on short commutes.

Pros

  • + Maker and listing bullets both state a 36 V 10.4 Ah battery (about 374 Wh)
  • + Front electronic brake plus a rear disc, on solid 8.5-inch tires
  • + Bluetooth app for speed, riding modes, battery and lock

Cons

  • - Conflicting figures: the listing's own table says 7.8 Ah, and its top speed differs from the maker's
  • - 225 lb rider limit, and the scooter weight is not stated
  • - UL 2272 claim appears only on the listing, not on Phantomgogo's page

Who is this for?

  • Riders under 225 lb who keep to about 15 mph on short commutes
  • Budget buyers who want an app and puncture-proof tires

What it is

The A2 was #7 in Amazon's Electric Scooters on October 18, 2026. Phantomgogo published its product page on October 16, 2026, so the model has a short record. Maker and listing agree on 395 W peak (no rated figure), a 15-mile claim, 8.5-inch solid tires and a front electronic brake with a rear disc. The 225 lb limit and the Bluetooth app come from the maker's page only. They disagree on three things.

The full review, section by section. Tap any section to read it.

The facts that matter

  • Top speed: Phantomgogo says up to 15 mph. The listing says 18.6 mph, with a 15.5 mph default you unlock by pressing the power button six times; we list the 15.5 mph it ships at. As shipped, that is 0.5 mph over California's 15 mph limit (Vehicle Code §22411), so a California rider has to hold it to 15; unlocked to 18.6 mph it is further over. All three figures are under the 20 mph line in New York's e-scooter definition (VTL §114-e). Scooters are not e-bikes, so the US e-bike classes do not apply.
  • Battery: the maker and the listing's bullets say 36 V 10.4 Ah, about 374 Wh by our arithmetic; the listing's product table says 7.8 Ah, about 281 Wh. On 374 Wh we estimate about 14 to 17 miles for a 175 to 180 lb rider at full speed, close to the 15-mile claim. On 281 Wh it would be about 10 to 13 miles.
  • Safety: The listing states UL 2272; we could not verify it in the certifier's directory. It names SGS as the lab; Phantomgogo's page makes no UL claim. No CPSC recall found for the Phantomgogo A2 as of October 2026.
  • Weight: Phantomgogo does not state it.

Who it suits

Riders under 225 lb content at 15 mph. For a known brand, the NIU KQi2 Pro ($199.99 as of Oct 22, 11:10 AM EDT, subject to change) has a maker-stated 365 Wh battery, 10-inch tubeless tires and a 2-year warranty on the main body, but it weighs 40.6 lb and NIU no longer sells it on its own store.

Phantomgogo A2 Electric Scooter

Ready to buy?

See current pricing at Amazon

We update prices as the listing changes, and the final price is set by the retailer at checkout.

Frequently asked questions

How fast does the Phantomgogo A2 go?

Phantomgogo rates it at up to 15 mph. The Amazon listing says 18.6 mph, with a 15.5 mph default limit that you change by pressing the power button six times, and we list the 15.5 mph it ships at. California limits motorized scooters to 15 mph on the road, so as shipped it is 0.5 mph over that limit there, and unlocked to 18.6 mph it is further over. New York's e-scooter definition caps speed at 20 mph.

Is the Phantomgogo A2 UL 2272 certified?

The listing states UL 2272; we could not verify it in the certifier's directory. The listing says SGS did the testing, but Phantomgogo's own product page makes no UL claim at all, so the claim rests on the listing alone. No CPSC recall found for the Phantomgogo A2 as of October 2026.

How far does the Phantomgogo A2 go on a charge?

Phantomgogo claims 15 miles. If the battery is the 36 V 10.4 Ah pack the maker states (about 374 Wh), we estimate about 14 to 17 miles for a 175 to 180 lb rider at full speed. The listing's product table gives 7.8 Ah instead (about 281 Wh), which would mean about 10 to 13 miles. A full charge takes 4 to 6 hours.

Phantomgogo A2 Electric Scooter

Bottom line

Is the Phantomgogo A2 Electric Scooter for you?

Check the live price + availability before deciding.

If this isn't the one

All electric scooters →