Ebike Oracle

Review · SAIMNZE

Electric scooter6.5/10

SAIMNZE A11 Electric Scooter

By John WeeksUpdated Oct 19, 2026How we score

Specs read from the live Amazon listing and the maker's own sheet where one exists

Our verdict

6.5
/ 10

The SAIMNZE A11 ($189.99 as of Oct 22, 11:10 AM EDT, subject to change) is, on paper, the budget scooter for heavier riders: the listing claims a 300 lb rider limit, a 550 W peak motor and 19 mph. Every figure comes from the seller, a brand with no website, and the listing barely describes the brakes. It suits riders over 265 lb on a tight budget who accept listing-only specs.

Best for
Riders between 265 and 300 lb on a tight budget

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Ebike Oracle may also earn a commission on links to other retailers. Full disclosure.

See today's price at Amazon

Free 30-day returns via Amazon

Not sold on this one? See every ranked pick in our guide to the best electric scooters under $200 on Amazon.

SAIMNZE A11 Electric Scooter

At a glance

Battery
270Wh
Claimed range
19mi
Our estimate
10 to 12mi
Top speed
19mph
How we estimate range

We estimate range by dividing the battery's capacity in watt-hours by 22 to 27 watt-hours per mile. That band comes from the middle half of 32 full-speed range tests that eRideHero and RiderGuide published for 26 commuter scooters, adjusted to a rider of about 175 to 180 lb on city streets with stops and small hills. We have not ridden these scooters ourselves. Makers that publish their test conditions rate range for a 150 to 165 lb rider at about 9 to 10 mph on flat pavement at 77°F; in the full-speed tests, scooters covered a median 59% of the advertised range. You will get less in the cold, on steep hills or if you weigh more, and more if you ride slower.

The numbers

SAIMNZE A11 Electric Scooter is a folding electric scooter that scores 6.5/10 on our editorial rubric, last verified on October 19, 2026. Amazon listed it at $190 as of October 22, 2026. Prices change often, so treat that as a snapshot. On Amazon it currently ranks #13 Best Seller in Electric Scooters. It pairs a 270 Wh battery, rated for a claimed range of up to 19 miles and a top speed of 19 mph. We estimate about 10 to 12 miles a charge for a 175 to 180 lb rider at full speed, because advertised ranges are measured with lighter riders at lower speeds. Its 19 mph top speed as shipped is above California's 15 mph scooter limit, so California riders must hold it to 15. New Jersey's legal e-scooter must be under 19 mph, so it is not a legal e-scooter there. It is under New York's 20 mph e-scooter limit. Scooters are not e-bikes, so the US e-bike classes do not apply. The scooter weighs 31.4 lb and is rated for riders up to 300 lb. The seller states UL 2272 certification (on the Amazon listing or the maker's own site); we could not verify it in the certifier's directory. It best suits riders between 265 and 300 lb on a tight budget.

Pros

  • + Listing claims a 300 lb rider limit, the highest of any scooter we cover
  • + App speed modes of 6, 12 and 19 mph, including one under California's 15 mph limit
  • + Headlight, brake-responsive taillight and side lights

Cons

  • - No SAIMNZE website: every spec is the seller's claim
  • - Brakes not described beyond "Front Braking", and the tire type is not stated
  • - A sibling listing with the same weight and battery claims only 220 lb

Who is this for?

  • Riders between 265 and 300 lb on a tight budget
  • Short campus or errand trips of about 10 miles or less

What it is

The A11 sat #10 in Amazon's Electric Scooters on October 18, 2026, on a single listing sold as the A11T-MAX variant. It is not the Leqismart or Revoo A11. The listing names ZheJiang XiaoDu Vehicle Co. as the manufacturer, and we found no SAIMNZE website, so nothing here is checked against a maker spec sheet.

The full review, section by section. Tap any section to read it.

The facts that matter

  • Rider limit: 300 lb, the highest claim we cover. SAIMNZE's A11T-PRO listing shows the same 31.4 lb weight and 36 V 7.5 Ah battery with a 220 lb limit, so treat 300 lb as a claim.
  • Speed: 550 W peak (no rated figure) and app modes of 6, 12 and 19 mph. The 19 mph mode is under the 20 mph line in New York's e-scooter definition (VTL §114-e) but above California's 15 mph limit (Vehicle Code §22411); the 12 mph mode is under both. Scooters are not e-bikes, so the US e-bike classes do not apply.
  • Range: about 270 Wh by our arithmetic. Against the 19-mile claim (no test conditions) we estimate about 10 to 12 miles for a 175 to 180 lb rider at full speed; heavier riders get less.
  • Brakes and tires: the product table says only "Front Braking", and the 8.5-inch tire type is not stated.
  • Safety: The listing states UL 2272; we could not verify it in the certifier's directory. No lab is named. No CPSC recall found for the SAIMNZE A11 as of October 2026.

Who it suits

Riders of 265 to 300 lb who accept specs only the seller vouches for. The Segway Ninebot Max G3 ($999.99 as of Oct 22, 11:10 AM EDT, subject to change) is the only scooter we cover whose maker states a limit near it (286 lb), with front and rear disc brakes, though Segway's US store marks it end-of-life.

SAIMNZE A11 Electric Scooter

Ready to buy?

See current pricing at Amazon

We update prices as the listing changes, and the final price is set by the retailer at checkout.

Frequently asked questions

Can the SAIMNZE A11 really carry 300 lb?

That is the listing's claim, and nothing outside it backs it up: SAIMNZE has no website or published spec sheet. SAIMNZE's own A11T-PRO listing has the same 31.4 lb weight and the same 36 V 7.5 Ah battery but a 220 lb limit. If you weigh over 265 lb, know that you are relying on the seller's word, and expect less range than the 19-mile claim, because energy use rises with rider weight.

Is the SAIMNZE A11 UL 2272 certified?

The listing states UL 2272; we could not verify it in the certifier's directory. The title says "UL Certified" and a bullet names UL 2272, but no testing lab is given. No CPSC recall found for the SAIMNZE A11 as of October 2026.

SAIMNZE A11 Electric Scooter

Bottom line

Is the SAIMNZE A11 Electric Scooter for you?

Check the live price + availability before deciding.

If this isn't the one

All electric scooters →