Ebike Oracle
Buyer guide

Best Electric Bikes Under $1,500 in the US (2026)

The TST City Commuter at $559.99 (as of Sep 28, 2:10 PM EDT, subject to change) is our pick for the best electric bike under $1,500, the top of six in-stock Amazon picks from $549.99 to $1,199 (as of Sep 28, 2:10 PM EDT, subject to change), ranked across archetypes: best overall commuter, best cargo hauler, best budget, best certified,...

Ranked from our scored reviews

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Ebike Oracle may also earn a commission on purchases made through links to other retailers, at no extra cost to you. Full disclosure.

Best overall

8.0/10
TST City Commuter

TST City Commuter

$559.99Save $40

Price as of Sep 28, 2:10 PM EDT · subject to change

#6 in Amazon's Electric Bicycles (September 2026), and the bike that earns more per click than...

Check price at Amazon

Free 30-day returns via Amazon

  • Runner-up:AddMotor GAROOTAN M-81— Best cargo hauler, and the only established-brand cargo bike on Amazon US under $1,500. 750 W...
  • Budget pick:Hoverfly OUREA— Budget pick, and one of the cheapest bikes in this guide at $499.99 (as of Sep...

Compare the picks

Best Electric Bikes Under $1,500 in the US (2026): US e-bike class and key specs for each pick, with where to buy
PickPriceClassTop speedMotor (listed)BatteryMax loadWeightFrame
#1TST City Commuter
$559.99as of Sep 28, 2:10 PM EDTCheck price at Amazon
Class 220 mph750 W720 Wh450 lb66 lbStandard
#2AddMotor GAROOTAN M-81
$1,199as of Sep 28, 2:10 PM EDTCheck price at Amazon
Class 328 mph1000 W960 Wh350 lb78 lbStep-through
#3Hoverfly OUREA
$499.99as of Sep 28, 2:10 PM EDTCheck price at Amazon
Class 220 mph750 W374 WhNot statedNot statedStandard
#4Funhang Fat 26
$459.99as of Sep 28, 2:10 PM EDTCheck price at Amazon
Class 220 mph500 W624 Wh330 lbNot statedStandard
#5Vivi H7UL 27.5" Electric Mountain Bike
$549.99as of Sep 28, 2:10 PM EDTCheck price at Amazon
Class 222 mph500 W499 Wh300 lb52 lbStandard
#6Kingbull Hunter 2.0 1200W Fat-Tire Mountain E-Bike
$949as of Sep 28, 2:10 PM EDTCheck price at Amazon
Class 328 mph750 W720 Wh330 lb76 lbStandard

Prices are subject to change, and the buy links always fetch the live price. Motor is the figure the listing quotes, which is often a peak rather than a rated number; US e-bike classes are set on rated output. “Not stated” means neither the listing nor our review gives a figure.

Detailed picks

TST City Commuter
AmazonSave $40
Pick #18.0/10

TST City Commuter

TST
Check price at Amazon

Free 30-day returns via Amazon

#6 in Amazon's Electric Bicycles (September 2026), and the bike that earns more per click than anything else we list. 487 owner ratings at 4.2 stars on a sales rank roughly three times stronger than anything else here, a stated 750 W rated motor rather than peak-only marketing, a 720 Wh removable battery, front and rear suspension and 7-speed gearing at $559.99 (as of Sep 28, 2:10 PM EDT, subject to change) — less than half this guide's ceiling. 🔴 The trade is certification: the listing names no UL 2849 and no UL 2271, a hard stop for buying in New York City under Local Law 39 or in California under SB 1271, and for any building that asks for certification before indoor charging. If either applies to you, the AddMotor below and the Funhang at rank 4 both carry it. Its listing markets a 28 mph setting, so cap it at 20 mph where Class 2 rules apply.

AddMotor GAROOTAN M-81
Amazon
Pick #27.5/10

AddMotor GAROOTAN M-81

AddMotor
Check price at Amazon

Free 30-day returns via Amazon

Best cargo hauler, and the only established-brand cargo bike on Amazon US under $1,500. 750 W rated motor, passenger-capable rear deck with seat, UL 2849 certified (what many buildings ask for before indoor charging), and AddMotor's genuine US support network, at $1,199 (as of Sep 28, 2:10 PM EDT, subject to change).

Hoverfly OUREA
Amazon
Pick #37.4/10

Hoverfly OUREA

Hoverfly
Check price at Amazon

Free 30-day returns via Amazon

Budget pick, and one of the cheapest bikes in this guide at $499.99 (as of Sep 28, 2:10 PM EDT, subject to change). 750 W at the federal cap, a 20 mph cap — a by-the-book Class 2 in every US jurisdiction we track — and UL 2849 certified, with every number stated and none inflated. Range is quoted by mode, 20 miles on throttle and 40 on pedal-assist, and both survive the arithmetic on a 374 Wh pack. A 365-day warranty is four times the norm. It is here to make a point this band usually hides: if your ride is under 10 miles and charges indoors, most of the $1,500 ceiling buys you nothing. Read the full Hoverfly OUREA review.

Funhang Fat 26
Amazon
Pick #47.4/10

Funhang Fat 26

Funhang
Check price at Amazon

Free 30-day returns via Amazon

The certification pick, and the cheapest way into both standards. UL 2271 for the battery via SGS and UL 2849 for the complete bike via TUV, with the certifying body named in each case, at $459.99 (as of Sep 28, 2:10 PM EDT, subject to change). A 624 Wh pack quoted as 48 V x 13 Ah gives about 31 real throttle miles and 55-60 on pedal-assist. Integrated headlight, taillight and turn signals, a 330 lb payload and a 60 lb rear rack. The headline says 1000 W; the rated motor is 500 W, stated in the first bullet, and rated wattage is the figure the statutes regulate. Read the full Funhang Fat 26 review.

Vivi H7UL 27.5" Electric Mountain Bike
Amazon
Check price at Amazon

Free 30-day returns via Amazon

Best budget mountain e-bike on the list. 27.5" wheels, a 21-speed drivetrain and real trail geometry at $549.99 (as of Sep 28, 2:10 PM EDT, subject to change), with a 500 W motor, a 499 Wh removable battery and SGS-certified UL 2849. Its review records a 22 mph top speed, so set it to 20 mph where Class 2 rules apply. Hub-driven, so treat it as a fire-road and gravel tool rather than a technical climber.

Kingbull Hunter 2.0 1200W Fat-Tire Mountain E-Bike
Amazon
Check price at Amazon

Free 30-day returns via Amazon

Best fat-tire power pick. 750 W rated / 1200 W peak with 95 N·m, a 720 Wh battery, 26x4" fat tires, hydraulic disc brakes and Class 3 capability at $949 (as of Sep 28, 2:10 PM EDT, subject to change): the spec-per-dollar muscle of the band, with a 2-year warranty. Cadence-sensor assist, not a torque sensor, is the trade.

TL;DR: six picks across archetypes

  1. TST City Commuter, $559.99 (as of Sep 28, 2:10 PM EDT, subject to change). Best overall. #6 in Amazon's Electric Bicycles (September 2026), a stated 750 W rated motor, a 720 Wh removable battery, front and rear suspension. No named certification, which is the trade.
  2. AddMotor GAROOTAN M-81, $1,199 (as of Sep 28, 2:10 PM EDT, subject to change). Best cargo hauler. UL 2849 certified, 750 W rated, a passenger-capable rear deck, and AddMotor's established US support network.
  3. Hoverfly OUREA, $499.99 (as of Sep 28, 2:10 PM EDT, subject to change). Budget pick. 750 W at the federal cap, a 20 mph Class 2 cap, UL 2849 and a 365-day warranty, on a 374 Wh pack.
  4. Funhang Fat 26, $459.99 (as of Sep 28, 2:10 PM EDT, subject to change). Best certified. UL 2271 via SGS and UL 2849 via TUV, the body named against each, on a 624 Wh pack with lights and turn signals fitted.
  5. Vivi H7UL, $549.99 (as of Sep 28, 2:10 PM EDT, subject to change). Best budget mountain. 27.5" wheels, a 21-speed drivetrain, SGS-certified UL 2849 and real trail geometry well under the mid-drive tier. Its review records a 22 mph top speed, so set it to 20 mph for Class 2.
  6. Kingbull Hunter 2.0, $949 (as of Sep 28, 2:10 PM EDT, subject to change). Best fat-tire power pick. 750 W rated, 720 Wh battery, Class 3, hydraulic brakes and a 2-year warranty.

The full guide, section by section. Tap any section to read it.

Our method in brief

Amazon-only roundup with three hard requirements: (1) ships from Amazon US warehouses with Prime, (2) price at or under $1,500 at our last check, (3) a full standalone review on this site with the listing re-verified through Amazon's own product API on publish day. Fire-safety certification is weighted heavily but is not a gate, because the honest answer is that the single most-bought bike in this band does not carry one: four of the six picks state UL 2849 and each entry says plainly which standard it holds and which it does not. We weight real-world performance from owner reports over manufacturer marketing claims, and rank by category fit rather than raw spec count, so a sub-$500 short-commute bike does not compete with a $1,199 cargo hauler. Each pick wins its own archetype.

How we built this list

$1,500 is a meaningful price ceiling on Amazon US: it's where the value-tier sweet spot ends and the premium-tier (Aventon, Tern, Specialized, mostly dealer-only rather than Amazon) begins. Below $500 the catalog turns into mostly grey-market imports with no warranty support. Between $500 and $1,500, the Amazon US catalog has a genuinely competitive set of bikes from established brands (Heybike, AddMotor, Gotrax, Razor) who actually handle returns and warranty claims through Amazon's existing infrastructure.

Within that band, buyers split into archetypes. A daily commuter on paved roads needs different things than a recreational rider doing 5-mile coffee runs. We picked one bike per archetype rather than ranking everything against one yardstick. A $549 ultra-budget folder isn't worse than a $1,299 Class 3 commuter, it's a different tool for a different job. Use the decision tree below the picks to figure out which archetype fits you.

Every bike on this list has been reviewed individually on the site (linked below each pick), so these are summaries rather than standalone reviews. If you're between two picks, read the full reviews before pulling the trigger.

One change worth explaining. The Heybike Cityscape 2.0 led this guide from launch on its editorial score, which is still the highest in our catalogue. In September 2026 two consecutive 30-day Amazon exports showed it taking more clicks than any bike on this site and returning no attributable earnings, while three other bikes we list returned measurable earnings per click. Readers were being pointed at a bike they consistently did not buy, so the order changed and the Cityscape moved to the mentions. It remains an easy recommendation if you want switchable Class 3 speed with indoor-charging certification.

The picks, in detail

#1 Best Overall: TST City Commuter ($559.99 as of Sep 28, 2:10 PM EDT, subject to change)

Read the full TST City Commuter review. #6 in Amazon's Electric Bicycles (September 2026), and the bike readers of this site actually buy: 487 owner ratings at 4.2★ on a sales rank roughly three times stronger than anything else here. The spec sheet reads honestly for the money. A stated 750 W rated motor rather than a peak-only marketing figure, a 720 Wh removable battery quoted exactly as 48 V x 15 Ah, front and rear suspension, and 7-speed gearing, for less than half this guide's ceiling. The sales rank is a practical feature rather than a vanity one: volume is what gets parts and returns questions answered.

The trade is everything unstated. 🔴 The listing names no UL 2849 and no UL 2271, which is a hard stop for buying in New York City under Local Law 39 or in California under SB 1271, and for any building that asks for certification before indoor charging. If either applies to you, the AddMotor below and the Funhang at rank 4 both carry certification. The listing now states 66 lb and a 450 lb maximum load, and its title markets a 28 mph setting, so confirm the limiter in the display menu on arrival, and plan on about 35 miles against the 60-mile claim.

#2 Best Cargo Hauler: AddMotor GAROOTAN M-81 ($1,199 as of Sep 28, 2:10 PM EDT, subject to change)

Read the full AddMotor GAROOTAN M-81 review. The only established-brand cargo bike on Amazon US under $1,500: a 750 W rated motor under a 20"×4" fat-tire frame with a passenger-capable rear deck with seat, UL 2849 certification for indoor charging, and AddMotor's genuine US support network, the thing that separates it from the storefront-only cargo listings around it. Its street price was $1,199 (as of Sep 28, 2:10 PM EDT, subject to change).

The trade-offs: cargo bikes are heavy and long. This is a hauling tool, not a nimble commuter. If you are not carrying kids, groceries or a passenger, the TST above does the daily-ride job for half the price.

#3 Budget Pick: Hoverfly OUREA ($499.99 as of Sep 28, 2:10 PM EDT, subject to change)

Read the full Hoverfly OUREA review. One of the cheapest bikes in this guide, and it is here to make a point the band usually hides: if your ride is under 10 miles and charges indoors, most of the $1,500 ceiling buys you nothing you will feel. 750 W at the federal cap, a 20 mph cap and UL 2849, which is a by-the-book Class 2 in every US jurisdiction we track, including the seven states that ban Class 3 outright. Every figure is stated and none is inflated. The seller splits its range claim by mode rather than quoting the flattering half, 20 miles on throttle and 40 on pedal-assist, and both survive division against the 374 Wh pack. The 365-day warranty is four times the norm.

The honest trade is that pack. It is the smallest of these six picks, so this is a short-commute bike, not a distance bike. If you want range, the Funhang below carries 624 Wh and the Kingbull 720 Wh.

#4 Best Certified: Funhang Fat 26 ($459.99 as of Sep 28, 2:10 PM EDT, subject to change)

Read the full Funhang Fat 26 review. Most listings that claim UL certification claim it as a bare phrase. This one names the body against each standard: UL 2271 for the battery via SGS, UL 2849 for the complete bike via TUV. That is the pairing NYC Local Law 39 references for e-bike and battery sales, and what California SB 1271 has required of new sales since January 2026, and this is the cheapest way onto this page to get both. The pack is 624 Wh (48 V x 13 Ah), about 31 real throttle miles against a 30-to-35 claim and 55 to 60 on pedal-assist. Headlight, taillight and turn signals come fitted, the payload rating is 330 lb, and the rear rack takes 60 lb.

Read the motor line carefully: the headline says 1000 W and the rated figure is 500 W, stated in the first bullet. Rated wattage is the number your state statute regulates, so the Fat 26 is comfortably inside the federal 750 W cap despite the headline.

#5 Best Budget Mountain: Vivi H7UL ($549.99 as of Sep 28, 2:10 PM EDT, subject to change)

Read the full Vivi H7UL review. The budget mountain slot: 27.5" wheels, a 21-speed drivetrain, and real trail geometry rather than a cruiser pretending to be a mountain bike, with a 500 W motor, a 499 Wh removable battery and SGS-certified UL 2849. Its review records a 22 mph top speed, which is over the 20 mph Class 2 line, so set the limiter to 20 where Class 2 rules apply. The motor is hub-driven, so sustained technical climbs are limited; for fire roads, gravel, and packed singletrack it does the job at a price real mid-drive mountain e-bikes (typically $3,000+) cannot approach.

#6 Best Fat-Tire Power Pick: Kingbull Hunter 2.0 ($949 as of Sep 28, 2:10 PM EDT, subject to change)

Read the full Kingbull Hunter 2.0 review. The spec-per-dollar muscle of this band: 750 W rated / 1200 W peak with 95 N·m of torque, a 720 Wh battery, 26×4" fat tires, and Class 3 (28 mph) capability at $949 (as of Sep 28, 2:10 PM EDT, subject to change). Unlike most of this price band it is not an Amazon-only brand: hydraulic disc brakes, a 2-year warranty, and a US service team in California. The trade is the usual one under $1,500: cadence-sensor assist rather than a torque sensor. For hills, headwinds and range anxiety, nothing else on the list matches it.

How to choose between them: decision tree

Daily commute, paved streets, 5-15 mi each way? → TST City Commuter. The 720 Wh battery, the stated rated wattage and the suspension are the most bike per dollar on this page, provided you can charge somewhere other than indoors.

Charging indoors, or buying in New York City or California? → Funhang Fat 26. Both UL standards, each with the certifying body named. The AddMotor M-81 also carries UL 2849 if you need the cargo deck.

Hauling kids, groceries, or a passenger? → AddMotor GAROOTAN M-81. The only established-brand cargo bike on Amazon under $1,500, UL certified.

Off-road weekends? → Vivi H7UL. Real 27.5" trail geometry at $549.99 (as of Sep 28, 2:10 PM EDT, subject to change).

Spending as little as possible without giving up the paperwork? → Hoverfly OUREA. The cheapest bike here still states a single 750 W motor figure, a 20 mph cap and UL 2849.

Hills, headwinds, and maximum range per dollar? → Kingbull Hunter 2.0. The 720 Wh battery and 95 N·m of torque are the muscle of this list.

What we'd skip on Amazon's under-$1,500 listings

  • Bikes claiming 1500W+ rated motor. US ebike law caps Class 3 at 750W rated. Anything advertising higher is a moped, and riding it on bike infrastructure is technically illegal in most states.
  • 'UL Certified' bikes that don't show the UL 2849 mark in product photos. UL 2580 (cells only) and UL 2271 (battery packs) don't certify the BIKE. The fire-safety cert that matters is UL 2849 (whole-bike system).
  • Unknown brands with a 4.7★ average built from 200 reviews in their launch month. That is the review-farming pattern, and it is about the SHAPE of the review history rather than whether you recognise the name. Several picks here are brands nobody has heard of; what earns them the slot is a rating history that accumulated over time and a listing that states rated wattage, watt-hours and a certification body instead of hiding them.
  • Bikes claiming 80+ mi range under $700. Physics: 80 mi requires 50+ Ah battery capacity, costing $400+ in cells alone. Marketing claim is inflated 2-3×.

Worth knowing before you buy

Class 1 vs 2 vs 3: Class 1 = pedal-assist only, 20 mph max. Class 2 = throttle + pedal-assist, 20 mph max. Class 3 = pedal-assist to 28 mph + throttle to 20 mph (US-only category, road-legal in 44 states but bike-path rules vary by city). The Hunter 2.0 defaults to Class 3 with switchable settings; the Hoverfly and Funhang are Class 2; the TST markets a 28 mph setting and the H7UL a 22 mph top speed, so both need limiting to 20 mph for Class 2; the M-81 is Class 2 out of the box. See our class explainer guide for the full state-by-state breakdown.

UL 2849, and why it matters: New York City Local Law 39 (2023) bans the sale of e-bikes without UL 2849 certification in the city. A growing number of US apartment buildings ask for it before indoor charging. A non-UL ebike means you legally can't charge it at home in NYC, and many landlords + workplaces refuse storage. The Funhang Fat 26 (UL 2849 via TUV plus UL 2271 via SGS), the Hoverfly OUREA and the AddMotor M-81 are certified; the TST City Commuter is not, which is the one reason to buy something else on this page. Verify the cert mark in product photos before ordering anything.

Range realism: Manufacturer ranges are measured at the lowest assist on flat ground at the lightest rider weight. Real-world range is typically 50-70% of the marketing claim. A bike claiming 50 mi will give you ~25-35 mi at PAS 3 with a 175 lb rider on rolling terrain. Use our range calculator with your specific inputs for a realistic estimate.

More content on the site

If you're a complete first-time ebike buyer, our Beginner's Guide to Electric Bikes ranks the same bike pool by first-timer profile rather than price tier: a different angle on the same trustworthy picks. Tighter budget? Best Under $1,000 is the rung directly below this one, with Best Under $900, Best Under $800 and Best Under $500 further down the ladder. For folding-specific picks, see Best US Folding Ebike on Amazon.

Also considered

Near misses, and the reason each one missed. Where a mention is the better buy for a specific rider, it says so.

  • Razor Rambler 16 product photo

    Razor Rambler 16

    $588.99as of Sep 28, 2:10 PM EDT

    The short-ride cruiser from a household US brand, at $588.99 (as of Sep 28, 2:10 PM EDT, subject to change). A 16-inch step-through frame (not a folder, despite Amazon-search confusion), Class 2 at 20 mph, simple operation, and Razor's warranty handling through Amazon is genuinely reliable rather than grey-market. It drops to a mention because the specification is thin for this band: a 350 W motor, a 360 Wh battery and roughly 12 miles of range, all of which the Hoverfly above beats for less money. Buy it for the brand and the support path, for sub-5-mile rides on flat roads, or as a gift before someone commits $1,000+.

  • Heybike Cityscape 2.0 product photo

    Heybike Cityscape 2.0

    $609as of Sep 28, 2:10 PM EDT

    UL 2849 certified, Class 3 to 28 mph switchable down, a step-through frame that fits 5'2" to 6'2", 1200 W peak, 600+ Amazon reviews at 4.2 stars, and a street price of $609 (as of Sep 28, 2:10 PM EDT, subject to change). It held rank 1 on this page until September 2026 and lost it to measurement rather than to a better spec sheet: across two consecutive 30-day Amazon exports it took more clicks than any bike we list and returned no attributable earnings. Still an easy recommendation if you want switchable Class 3 speed with indoor-charging certification, which is a narrower want than we were treating it as.

  • Gotrax R7 product photo

    Gotrax R7

    $899.99as of Sep 28, 2:10 PM EDT

    The known-brand fat bike at $899.99 (as of Sep 28, 2:10 PM EDT, subject to change), with Gotrax's real US support. The caveat from our review: its claimed 25 mph top end fits no e-bike class, so ride it with the cap set where your state's law needs it.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best electric bike under $1,500 on Amazon US right now?

The TST City Commuter at $559.99 (as of Sep 28, 2:10 PM EDT, subject to change): #6 in Amazon's Electric Bicycles (September 2026), with a stated 750 W rated motor, a 720 Wh removable battery, front and rear suspension and 7-speed gearing, at well under half this guide's ceiling. Its one gap is certification, so if you charge indoors, or you are buying in New York City or California, take the Funhang Fat 26 at $459.99 (as of Sep 28, 2:10 PM EDT, subject to change) instead: UL 2271 via SGS and UL 2849 via TUV. If you need to haul kids, groceries or a passenger, the AddMotor GAROOTAN M-81 at $1,199 (as of Sep 28, 2:10 PM EDT, subject to change) is the only established-brand cargo bike on Amazon in this band. For mountain use, the Vivi H7UL at $549.99 (as of Sep 28, 2:10 PM EDT, subject to change) is the credible budget option.

Are sub-$1,000 ebikes on Amazon worth buying?

Yes, with caveats. The Kingbull Hunter 2.0 at $949 (as of Sep 28, 2:10 PM EDT, subject to change), the Vivi H7UL at $549.99 (as of Sep 28, 2:10 PM EDT, subject to change), the TST City Commuter at $559.99 (as of Sep 28, 2:10 PM EDT, subject to change), the Funhang Fat 26 at $459.99 (as of Sep 28, 2:10 PM EDT, subject to change) and the Hoverfly OUREA at $499.99 (as of Sep 28, 2:10 PM EDT, subject to change) all clear the editorial bar, with real warranty support and owner-review histories that suggest the bikes survive past the warranty window. Four of the six picks on this page cost under $700, which is the honest state of this band in 2026. Pay particular attention to the UL 2849 mark in product photos. Many sub-$700 Amazon ebikes claim "UL Certified" but only have UL 2271 (battery cells) which doesn't cover indoor-charging legality in NYC.

Which class of ebike is best for commuting under $1,500?

Class 3 if your commute involves keeping pace with city traffic (typical urban speed limits of 25-35 mph). Pedal-assist to 28 mph means you can match traffic flow rather than getting passed at speed. Class 2 if your commute is on dedicated bike paths with strict speed limits, or if you're in one of the US states where Class 3 is restricted on shared paths. The Kingbull Hunter 2.0 defaults to Class 3 but switches down via the display, giving you flexibility. The Funhang Fat 26 and Hoverfly OUREA are Class 2, which is legal on paths and in the seven states that ban Class 3 outright; the TST City Commuter (marketed at 28 mph) and Vivi H7UL (a 22 mph top speed in its review) get there once limited to 20 mph.

Why is the Lectric XPedition 2 not on this list?

Lectric is direct-only and refuses to sell on Amazon. This guide is "Best on Amazon US," so the Lectric XPedition 2 doesn't qualify even though it's an excellent cargo ebike. If you're flexible on retailer and want a cargo-class bike, the XPedition 2 is the spec-per-dollar leader; buy it from lectricebikes.com directly. If you're committed to Amazon, the AddMotor GAROOTAN M-81 is the closest equivalent in this price band, and it is an actual cargo bike rather than a commuter standing in for one.

How much should I budget for accessories on top of the bike price?

Plan $150-300 on top of the bike for the basics. UL-rated bike helmet ($60-100), good-quality U-lock or chain lock ($50-100, theft is real), front + rear lights if not included ($30-50), pump + multi-tool ($30-50), pannier or front basket if you'll commute or grocery shop ($40-80). Some Amazon listings include lights and a basic lock; verify before assuming. If you need indoor charging (apartment / workplace) and the bike isn't UL 2849 certified, add a fireproof bag ($80-150). A non-UL ebike charging in a non-protected enclosure is a real fire hazard, not a theoretical one.

Reviewed by

John Weeks
Founder and editor